or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Plaza Hotel

Juana Osmena St, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Standard Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bar Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hallway Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior
Century Plaza Hotel Cebu - Cabinet
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
beautiful place

near shopping mall
6
The hotel is nice to stay in. It is near a shopping mall. the staff are kind and helpful. The rooms are okay. It is near to some fast food chains and banks if you need to go to an atm. overall our family enjoyed our stay in the hotel.
Manollete H. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
"Good location. Near the district."

Big rooms
5
The stay was quite nice, we don't actually stayed too much in our room, we are always on the go because of our self-made itinerary tours for Cebu and Bohol. We actually only used it for sleeping. One bad comment is the towels in the bath, we did not use it because of its present state. We don't know if the color is dirty white or gray or its originally white but over the years of use, its already dark white.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 23, 2012
Service with a smile

Friendly staff
6
we stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights. the staff are friendly and accomodating. the lady on the front desk helped us with phone calls to book us to bohol. the front desk lady also accomodate our early breakfast because we had to leave for bohol. the rooms and bed are okay.
Jung Y. Business travelers South Korea, February 7, 2012
So kind and friendly attentants

Very safe and very convenient place
10
I visited there 3 times. It's so so convenient to access to everywhere and very safe place. And the attendants are so so kind and friendly and ready to help me any time. The restaurant is so so cheap but serves very good food. And the room is very large and comfortable, considering the price. On business, I have to go to Cebu 2-3 times a year. Next time, I will visit there for sure.
Julie C. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Really Great Staffs

Perfect location.
8.7
Got there really early. Since i have a toddler with me, i asked for really early check-in (9am), and they allowed us. Actually, the room i booked was still in use, so they gave us an alternative of using the single occupancy for awhile, and that's really a big relief for us. After that, they even upgraded us into a bigger room. Staffs were so friendly and helpful, even gave us tips of where to go and assist us for our very early morning flight. I would definitely recommend this hotel for other travellers in Cebu.
Shopping Tip: When going to the market to buy squis and dried fish, don't take a bath yet, because if you do, you will still end up smelly.
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2012
If you are on a Budget, this is an A-OK hotel!”

Cheap
8
This hotel in its facade does not have a fancy fountain nor a robust statue to boast. It does not have a worthwhile receiving area but all these are tolerable if your budget is tight and you need a cozy place to stay. Besides, the main purpose of a hotel is simply to place your things and look around for Cebu City is quite a place to explore! The hotel receptionists are quite hospitable and accommodating. The attendants to will always give a cheerful hello and attends to your needs. What I like best in this hotel are the spacious rooms. Unlike other hotel room that are cramped, its hotel gives the space for your luggage and even for your visitors. Secondly, I like the location of this hotel. It is in the middle of many leisure destinations like a comedy bar, a spa, a disco, resto, etc. Everything is just a walk away so to speak.
Thierry R. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 12, 2011
good location

night life
7
very good location for those who want in the hearth of the Cebu night life
Nightlife Tip: exellent just at two step from mango
Tomas B. Solo travelers Austria, September 24, 2011
Great location and Value for Money

Great location and Value for Money
6
Location was great, could definitely not be better, and the rate very reasonable. The breakfast included in the price was VERY poor. Other guests, apparently a big group travelling together, were extremely noisy the whole night thru' without anybody stopping them.
Haydn N. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
in a good area

close to nightlife
7.7
hotel was old. but comfy. band right next door, close to everything
Chan P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2011
Great location but old

Close to nightlife and the Osmaina Circle
5.7
The room is old, simple, and quite dirty. They don't provide free drinking water but charge a bottle at quite a high price. The American breakfast includes only coffee, (one) scrambled egg and toast. They don't even give water to drink when you ask. Many fast food restaurant at the Circle at walking distance. There is a foot court inside Robinsons at the Circle but not many choices there; and it closes early at 9pm. Actually all, or most shopping centres in Cebu close at 9pm. Free WiFi in the lobby but the signal is weak and it broke down once when I used.
Nightlife Tip: Several disco clubs in the Mango Square nearby and Bikini Bars in Mango Avenue a bit further from the Circle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Plaza Hotel CebuCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Standard RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - BarCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - HallwayCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu - Cabinet


AS-AGWEB-3B07