Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Plaza Hotel

Juana Osmena St, Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
119 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Analie H. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2011
Great location and large room

great location
6.3
The hotel is pricey in terms of the accomodation I got, though the location is great.
Report this review
Min Y. Solo travelers South Korea, February 20, 2011
male

very nice location for guys
7.7
very nice location and easy access first visit tourist near the very famouse attaction, circle and mango mall, juliana club. near the 24 hours jolibee and mcdinalds, many clubs, convenience store and many massage shops very nice accomodation condition. if i have revisit cebu don't hesitate your choice
Report this review
Edgardo L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2011
Great location

close to everything
6.7
my wife and i stayed here for 6 days. we love the location because it is close to everything. we were met by the staff and help us with our luggage right away. check in was quick and we were led to our small room but decent. we picked the hotel because of the proximity to all tourist spots. the breakfast is limited buy alright. the staff were very helpful and all of them speak very good english. the front desk were very knowledgeable of the area. we will stay there again.
Report this review
Ching K. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2011
friendly staff and wheelchair friendly room

wheelchair friendly room
7.3
a very good size room with wheelchair access. the staff are friendly and always there to help with the wheelchair. breakfast is very basic, with coffee but not tea(gotta pay for it, strange) good for business stay, i would recommend it if you are traveling with someone in a wheelchair overall, 61/2 / 10
Report this review
Caiyun Y. Groups China, January 30, 2011
Location and good service attitude

Location, accessibility
8.7
Totally Iis good. But at night the nearby has a little noisy. It's so near to the port. So it's good for person who wants to go to Bohol.
Report this review
Gary S. Couples Australia, January 29, 2011
Great location but can be noisy at times.

The convenience to the local shopping centre.
5.7
I have stayed at this hotel before. I found the room to be satisfactory. There were a lot of mosquitos in the room when I took possession of it, so I spent most of the first evening killing them. The bath could not be filled due to maintenance being required on the taps... albeit the shower worked okay. My room faced onto the road out the front. There is a restaurant/music bar across the road which was quite loud and noisy. The music did not stop till around 0100 in the morning so sleep was quite poor till then. So, if possible, request a room on the rear of the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: As discussed, there is a disco. music bar across the road which goes till quite late. There is also a nice steak bar at the end of the access road to the hotel. The food is great and the beer nice and cheap.
Report this review
Allan B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2011
good location but limited wi-fi access.

Location
6.3
Hotel was average for price - have been in better ones.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of nightlife in area.
Report this review
Chang Y. Groups South Korea, January 14, 2011
Not best, but good considering costs

Location because it is very close to Mango square and Robinson mall which are the cores of Cebu.
8.3
The hotel's quality is not bad considering costs. Standard has two relatively wide beds which are usually two real single beds in other hotels,
Nightlife Tip: Many filipino girls and especialy gays try to fish u at night. It is highly recommended that u sleep or don't go out before 8 P.M.
Report this review
Norayda L. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2011
Good location

great location
6.3
the location is the best feature of the hotel, accessible to all but they cant arranged the tours as they promised to us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to visit the zip line, and tops especially for the couples and the crown regency hotel for the edge coaster ride (grabbed the package they offered because its really reasonable price.
Report this review
Marjorie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
ggod location

good location
3.7
the hotel has a very good location. It is walking distance to malls and other tourist destination in Cebu City like Fuente Osmena and Larcian. The hotel itself is quite old. It is lacking in maintenance and cleanliness. The room was very small and has a very noisy airconditioning which they should really address. Walking in the evening can be quite scary with homeless kids asking for money.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 76 reviews Next page
Century Plaza Hotel Cebu CityCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Standard RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BarCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - HallwayCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorCentury Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Cabinet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04