or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Riverside Hue Hotel

49 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Exterior Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - River Front Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Exterior Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Exterior Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - All room balconies with river view Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand Suite Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand Suite Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand Suite Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room
Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Honeymoon Room Setting Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Double River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Deluxe Room
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1135 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1135)
Sort by:
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Convenient Location, Helpful Staff

Situated right on the river and just across the street from the liveliest part of Hue
8
The staff at the Century Hotel are very helpful and speak good English. They were very welcoming. The hotel is in a good location for just crossing the street to a wealth of bars and restaurants. Hotel itself offers very spacious rooms, but all a little tired. Apparently some rooms have been refurbished, but ours wasn't one of them. The pale pink sanitaryware and lack of wardrobe space would probably have annoyed me more if we had stayed more than a couple of days. On the plus side, plenty of space in the bathroom for toiletries etc and a hairdryer too! Our room had a lovely view of the river and swimming pool. But from the swimming pool, looking up at the hotel, it could all do with a coat of paint. We got this room on a flash deal, but if I had paid top dollar, I might have been a little disappointed! Plenty of choice at breakfasts, all in all I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling on a budget and only staying a couple of nights as it's convenient and clean, even if it is a bit out of date! They do have several conference areas which whilst we were staying there hosted several parties with quite noisy and out of tune karaoke!
Restaurant Tip: Confetti (silver service)and Golden Rice (more casual)restaurants well worth visiting if you are foodies! We had exceptional meals in both!
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Great Location!

View of the river and lovely pool!
8.7
I have already reviewed this hotel as we booked this hotel for 4 nights, but in two separate bookings. So don't want to repeat myself again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Another tip if you are new to Vietnam, best not to engage in any conversation with the Cyclo Taxis unless you want a ride and to look like an overgrown baby in a pram! As soon as you do, they will hassle you until you give in. I had to get quite cross as I do prefer to walk!
Magdalene T. Groups Singapore, November 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Location, big and clean room
10
we stayed in a connecting family suite for 3 nights and slept on 3 separate beds comfortably, with cool air from the efficient air-con. hotel is located near the river with many restaurants and tour agencies directly opposite, across the road. so booking tours and having meals were made easy and convenient.
Klaus H. Couples Germany, November 17, 2012
good, once first class, now a little run down

good location, near tourist spots
9
The location is great, restaurants just a few steps away. The riverboats can be reached by foot in a few minutes. The hotel has seen better days, but is still very good, the rooms are clean and all installations in good shape. Staff is helpful and polite. Overall very recommendable
Vuong N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
My relaxing place !

A very good value for a classic beauty place !
9.3
i love the river view of this hotel that make me feel relaxing and enjoying the time ! the room is large comparing other nearby hotel. some rooms equipped with old small tube type tv and cheap plastic water boiler.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for river view side room !
Matthew C. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
Excelent Location

Breakfast by the river
7
Great central location however the staff here hardly speak a word of english and it can get VERY FRUSTRATING at times. when ever you try and call reception or wish to request anything the staff simply transfer you to somewhere else and then they hang up on you. We literally have been hung up on about 8 times all because they can not understand simple english. Food and drinks are quite expensive so just walk across the road and there are plenty of great places to eat and drink. We highly recommend the City Tour which you can organise at the hotel, we loved every minute of it, it was spectacular. The nightlife was amazing and people were extremely friendly. I recommend you only stay at this motel if you can speak fluent Vietnamese. Overall it is a good hotel, very nice and clean, lovely riverviews, great breakfast only downfall is the language barrier.
Nightlife Tip: We highly recommend the Indian Restaurant and "Why Not Bar" very cheap and delicious food.
Garry T. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Enjoyed our stay

Hotel bathrooms are old style but very clean. Breakfast was a very good buffet. We had a good view from our 'river view room' Good location . '
7
After looking at reviews we where unsure what to expect but we liked the Century Riverside. It has a grand entrance and rooms are a good size. We found the buffet breakfast had eveything we needed.We could walk to main street of Hue and the Boat Terminal (for river trips)The Citadel was over the bridge and a couple of blocks away.
Adrian R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Good location and excellent overall service

Location, rooms
7.7
An excellent hotel and very good value for money. The rooms are very large and the view to the River is perfect. Staff very polite and attentive and well trained. Location for access to the city is good and many restaurants in same area. All in all I had a very good stay and would return again.
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
rude

nothing at all
2
Walking into the hotel after a day of travelling and looking slightly scruffy we approached the counter and were greeted not with smiles and friendliness but a look of why are you in our hotel, you don not belong here. After explaining that we were booked in we were still looked down on. The food was good, the room was clean and there is not much else to say about a rather mediocre hotel.
Ross C. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Reasonable hotel but showing its age a little

Safe choice but a little average in most departments
7
The taxi driver on the way in said it was the second best hotel in Hue, and looks very nice from the outside and rooms facing the river have a nice view. Rooms are large and have everything you would need but are a little tired and ruff arroung the edges for its 4 star rating. Breakfast was good. Showers were average and underpowered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Riverfront Back viewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - ExteriorCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - River FrontCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - ExteriorCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - ExteriorCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - All room balconies with river viewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand SuiteCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand SuiteCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand SuiteCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Honeymoon Room SettingCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Double River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Deluxe RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Lobby AreaCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Reception AreaCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand BallroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Buffet lineCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Pool partyCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Phoenix starterCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Royal DishCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grilled Chicken in lemon leavesCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Lotus Mixed RiceCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Lotus seed sweet soupCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Steam shrimpsCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Crabmeat & mushroom soupCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Open BarCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - PoolCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - PoolCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Facial TreatmentCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Gift ShopCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Business CenterCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - International Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - International Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - New Century Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Mercure Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Outdoor banquetCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Century Spa

Customer Reviews - Century Riverside Hue Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3B01