or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Century Riverside Hue Hotel

49 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Exterior Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - River Front Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Exterior Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - All room balconies with river view Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand Suite Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand Suite Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand Suite Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River View
Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Double River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River View Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Bathroom Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Deluxe Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Pool party
Area: Riverside / Perfume River Number of Rooms: 133
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1152 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1152)
Sort by:
Rodney B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Sub Standard Hotel

Nothing Going for it
3.3
This was atypical asian hotel that was probably ok when it opened. It is obvious they have not spent any money and we were amazed that it still has claims to be a 4 star Hotel. The carpets were filthy. The room poorly furnished. The electrics sub standard to the point one evening there was a flash and bang and all our power was lost. I wish I had not looked at the mass of wires hidden behind the TV. Some how amaintenance man managed to poke around and get thinks operating!! The Breakfast was the poorest we experienced in Vietnam. Food barely warm and plates not replenished quick enough especialy when a chinese tour group swept through the place one morning. My advice is pay a little more and seek out one of the newer 3 star Hotels instead you definitely will not do worse.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid this one at all cost
Wish A. Groups Thailand, December 8, 2012
Good Location for night time!

Good Location for night time!
4.7
It locates on good location for tourist for night time. The hotel look good on the side which facing the road but on the other side and interior looks very old. The bathroom is uncomfortable. One of the staff tried to sell us the tour package and transportation but it's overcharged by almost 100% from outside travel agent. Breakfast is very little variety and not enough for serving the guests. We think this hotel has been overrated.
Peter M. Couples Germany, November 28, 2012
nice hotel, very friendly staff

nice view on the river
10
location is fine; had a large room with riverview. Very good breakfast. Staff at the reception desk were so friendly and helpful. It's value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We spent just two full days in Hue and booked a city tour and that was a good idea, because had we tried to get to those places individually it would have been very difficult to do the same programme in one day as the imperial tombs (very beautiful) are in different places outside the city. On the other day we booked a tour to the DMZ (demilitarised zone) which was interesting, too, but you spend a long time on the bus and the tour starts very early in the morning. They pick you up at the hotel at 6 a.m.
Christian Z. Couples Italy, November 26, 2012
Sorry to say but stay away

location
3.7
old, very worn, no umbrella at the pool, boring breakfast, and the best: at the spa the girl tried to offer me more than a normal massage. do you really think this is the place where you want to be? stay away, really
Devang B. Groups India, November 25, 2012
great hotel with good warm service oriented staff

good location close to all key sights in hue
6.7
Great hotel with excellent staff, very warm and friendly. Nice breakfast too. Good location to go visit all main sights in Hue.
Faye P. Groups Australia, November 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel.

Staff very friendly/
10
This hotel is in a very central location. The staff are wonderful & nothing is too much trouble. Our room was big & very clean, overlooking the river and pool area. The buffet breakfast is the best we have had on this 4 week trip around Asia. We would be happy to stay here again. Christine Bird & Faye Prior.
Martin D. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2012
decent hotel, value for money

conveneint location
7.7
decent service, though somewhat impersonal. convenient location, as this is just across the road from many restaurants, shops and travel agents. breakfast offers wide choice of Vietnamese foods, less so for European tastes. room not large but clean and all right. the hotel could do with face lift, which will actually happen very soon.
Shopping Tip: cross the river (by boat or walking across the bridge) and visit the market. This is colorful, cheap and nteresting
Linda C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
we had a lovely balcony view of the prefume river

location ,staff friendliness with good language skills, central vietnam
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The city is full of history and the shopping centre was outstanding from very old to very modern
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Convenient Location, Helpful Staff

Situated right on the river and just across the street from the liveliest part of Hue
8
The staff at the Century Hotel are very helpful and speak good English. They were very welcoming. The hotel is in a good location for just crossing the street to a wealth of bars and restaurants. Hotel itself offers very spacious rooms, but all a little tired. Apparently some rooms have been refurbished, but ours wasn't one of them. The pale pink sanitaryware and lack of wardrobe space would probably have annoyed me more if we had stayed more than a couple of days. On the plus side, plenty of space in the bathroom for toiletries etc and a hairdryer too! Our room had a lovely view of the river and swimming pool. But from the swimming pool, looking up at the hotel, it could all do with a coat of paint. We got this room on a flash deal, but if I had paid top dollar, I might have been a little disappointed! Plenty of choice at breakfasts, all in all I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling on a budget and only staying a couple of nights as it's convenient and clean, even if it is a bit out of date! They do have several conference areas which whilst we were staying there hosted several parties with quite noisy and out of tune karaoke!
Restaurant Tip: Confetti (silver service)and Golden Rice (more casual)restaurants well worth visiting if you are foodies! We had exceptional meals in both!
Kevin D. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Great Location!

View of the river and lovely pool!
8.7
I have already reviewed this hotel as we booked this hotel for 4 nights, but in two separate bookings. So don't want to repeat myself again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Another tip if you are new to Vietnam, best not to engage in any conversation with the Cyclo Taxis unless you want a ride and to look like an overgrown baby in a pram! As soon as you do, they will hassle you until you give in. I had to get quite cross as I do prefer to walk!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Riverfront Back viewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - ExteriorCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - River FrontCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - ExteriorCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - All room balconies with river viewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand SuiteCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living Room Century Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand SuiteCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Grand SuiteCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite Living RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Suite River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Double River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Deluxe Twin River ViewCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - BathroomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Deluxe RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Family Connecting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Pool partyCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Open BarCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Gift ShopCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - International Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - International Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - New Century Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Mercure Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Meeting RoomCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Outdoor banquetCentury Riverside Hue Hotel Hue - Century Spa

Customer Reviews - Century Riverside Hue Hotel, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3C06