Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-8512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
835 reviews

622 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Armand I. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2015
some hiccups.

cleanliness, bell staff performance, room appearance
6.3
first....at breakfast, i guess due to language comprehension, i had to get my own coffee, milk and could not wait to be served even after i made a request. second, there was no body lotion at the bathroom amenity....unless, i suppose i requested for it.
Report this review
Emily K. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2015
Great location great service

Location, service, cleanliness
10
Report this review
Chun K. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
Decent hotel, but too expensive

cleanliness, location, airport transfer
7
I was expecting an epic stay since it cost me ~$400/night, but it wasn't. The room was very basic, literally a bed, a tv, and a toilet kinda room. Night view was decent but not epic. Perhaps those rooms on higher level will have a better view, but certainly not my standard room on level 23. I'm aware that Japanese Hotels do have different industry standards as compared to hotels in other countries, eg. most of them charge for gym/pool usages, but even basic stuffs such as complimentary mineral water and iron + iron board was not present. I had to call for room service to get these items sent to our room. To be fair, staying at Cerulean has a few benefits too - located at the heart of Shibuya, convenient store located on level 2 of the hotel, incredibly service oriented staffs. However, the quality of the room definitely does not justify the cost of the room. I had a better experience in an Airbnb apartment day before i moved to Cerulean.
Report this review
Rhys L. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2015
Great location, inattentive staff.

Proximity to Shibuya Station, view from high floors, clean and modern rooms
7
Location is great, but for a hotel of its star rating in Tokyo, the staff are quite inattentive. From getting someone to help with luggage to asking suggestions for restaurants/bars in the area, you won't get the service you expect from a hotel of its supposed stature.
Report this review
Pichapim P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 7, 2015
Great hotel

Service. Location.
9
Report this review
Pichapim P. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2015
Great hotel.

Service. Location. Cleanliness.
9.3
Report this review
John C. Couples Ireland, October 31, 2015
Exclent location and Value for Money

Great Italio Restaurant on the second floor. Enormous King Size room on the 27 th floor, and a wonderful gym and pool which is free 6-7 am, or about £10 a day per person at other times
9.7
I absolutely loved it. It was quiet, yet you are bang in the middle of SHIBUYA .
Report this review
Chee W. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2015
Great location hotel

Location, convenience, proximity to malls
9.3
First time staying at this hotel. Its very accessible from teh train station which makes travelling around a bliss. Plus there are lots of food establishments in teh vicinity. Room was great.
Report this review
Merab B. Families with older children Japan, October 19, 2015
5 thumbs up for a great stay!

Accessibility, English speaking staff, Japanese politeness and courtesy
9.3
It was a family vacation which we seldom had due to demands of work but because of the hotel's proximity to the train station we were able to easily go around the must visit locations in Tokyo. We enjoyed it a lot and wished we stayed longer. There was never a problem communicating with the staff from the front desk, bell girls, housekeeping, and the staff in the executive lounge. Although I must say it is a bit pricey with very limited breakfast selection but it is the convenience and the cleanliness that you will never compromise. Not to mention the airport bus pick up and drop off is just right around the corner makes it another 5 star.
Report this review
Kocheng P. Couples Taiwan, October 11, 2015
excellent sleeping quality

confortabel bed,good view
9
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 622 reviews Next page
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel TokyoCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Mountain Fuji ViewCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Shibuya crossingCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ViewCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - LobbyCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Oli Italian restaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Room serviceCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Chen Chinese restaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Jazz BarCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Coucagno Tower’s RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Jazz Bar - NightclubCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Oli Italian restaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - BallroomCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - BelloVistoCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Esthetic salonCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Couagno - French RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Kanetanaka Sou - JapaneseCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Kanetanaka Sou - JapaneseCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - LobbyCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Zabou -Lobby LoungeCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Zabou - Lobby loungeCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese breakfastCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo -  barCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Noh TheaterCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - GardenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Kid’s clubCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ViewCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08