Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel

26-1 Sakuragaoka-cho, Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-8512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 312 reviews

667 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (312)
Sort by:
Lawrence K. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2016
Plentiful space and high quality
6.3
I've stayed at the Shibuya Excel last year and decided to try the Cerulean for a slightly higher cost. Definitely worth the extra money for more room space and higher quality amenities.
Report this review
Jean T. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Had a great time
6.3
We are going back!
Report this review
James Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Best stay
6.7
Friendly and equipped
Report this review
Bryan F. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2016
Great but still have rooms for improvement
4.3
Every staffs was very good except for the Porter guy
Report this review
Aijia S. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2016
Expensive but huge for Tokyo size
5.3
Expensive but worth it considering the size of the room.
Report this review
Kathy S. Couples Canada, April 7, 2016
Happy about the stay
5.7
For the price that I paid for the Skyview King Room, I was expecting a spacious room which was what we got. The hotel condition was better than i thought given i have read many opposing reviews on the internet. Friendly staff and convenient location. Buffet breakfast was a bit disappointing for the price they charge at JPY 3,300 per person.
Report this review
Alize N. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2016
Great view of the city and great staff service.
6.3
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was clean, bed was very cozy and comfortable. Nice view from our room.
Report this review
Leidy R. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Absolutely loved the Cerulean!
6.7
Great location in Shibuya, right in front of a major train station (JR) with connections everywhere in Japan. The hotel itself is well kept, clean and updated. We were on the 27th floor and had excellent view of the famous Shibuya crossing and the Tokyo tower. Staff was very professional. Would definitely recommend!
Report this review
Joann F. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
5.7
Very friendly and helpful staff from the hotel. It is about 5 min walk from Shibuya station. Located near to Shibuya crossing and major shopping malls. Comfortable bed and pillow. Spacious room with a nice view of Shibuya. However there will be a charge if you were to use the gym/swimming pool :(
Report this review
Karen Y. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2016
Good location Good service but Bed & Pillow are un
5.7
The staff is amazing my sister broke her rimowa luggage and the hotel offered to have it fixed. The porter/concierge have the most amazing service! impeccable if i may say. The room are on the small size but then we are in tokyo. Location is good. The thing we don't like is the comfort of the bed and pillows for a hotel this expensive & 5 star there is no pillow menu. 3 of us complained about the pillow being really uncomfortable even the extra pillows are not nice (uncomfortable) the bed is so so in terms of comfort.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 896 reviews Next page
Cerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel TokyoCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Mountain Fuji ViewCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Shibuya crossingCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ViewCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - LobbyCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Oli Italian restaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Room serviceCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Chen Chinese restaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Jazz BarCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Coucagno Tower’s RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Jazz Bar - NightclubCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Oli Italian restaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - BallroomCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - BelloVistoCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Caramelo Garden KitchenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Esthetic salonCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Couagno - French RestaurantCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Kanetanaka Sou - JapaneseCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Kanetanaka Sou - JapaneseCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - LobbyCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Zabou -Lobby LoungeCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Zabou - Lobby loungeCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Japanese breakfastCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo -  barCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Noh TheaterCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - GardenCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Sports and ActivitiesCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Kid’s clubCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - ViewCerulean Tower Tokyu Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07