or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee

Upuvali, Trincomalee Beach front, Trincomalee, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach Chalet Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach Chalet Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach Chalets Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Suite Room Interior Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Suite Room Interior Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room View Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Chalet Balcony View Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room Balcony Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Restaurant Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Outdoor Dining Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach Chalet - Room Dining Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Lobby Area
Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Sitting Area Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Coffee Shop/Cafe Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Entrance Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - The Rum Hold  -An open lounge bar Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - The Crab -An open air restaurant Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beauty Salon Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View by the Pool Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Pool side view Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Bar Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View of the White Beach Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Exterior View Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Sunset View
Area: Trincomalee Beach front Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Kim S. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
You can't do anything but relax

The location of the bungalow on the beach. The food at the Crab Restaurant. The comfort of the room.
8.3
Our stay at Chaaya Blu was lovely. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. The security around the place was also reassuring. The bungalow we stayed in was located right on the beach so it was very relaxing, lying back listening to the waves roll in. The food in the crab restaurant was delicious. The downside of the whole place are the packs of dogs everywhere. They leave their droppings on the beach, they bark throughout the night, they sleep on your things left at the door and they can be very intimidating when you walk along the beach. It can get a little unpleasant. I have no doubt it will be an issue they will need to deal with eventually.
Stephanie Z. Solo travelers Italy, September 25, 2014
Great and comfortable stay in Trinco

Location, comfort, and service
10
It was really good, as a solo traveler, I really felt at home because the staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was superb, it had a great spot on a amazing beach and was surrounded by perfectly cut green grass, beautiful trees, and a big swimming pool. The breakfast/food was delicious and worth every penny.
Kumudhini R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, September 24, 2014
beautiful and more care needs to be taken

the view, room.
5.7
I had dinner at the alacart place. it was crab something. as I was not in a mood for sea food ordered pasta - which was plain, and with no taste at all. i tried to put some salt to punch it up. but to no avail. returned the meal without taking more than 3 or 4 mouthfuls. i feel some interest can be taken in the food and the way it is prepared. otherwise the hotel is beatiful, rooms comfortable.
Frank G. Solo travelers France, September 21, 2014
Diving

Proximity to water
8.3
Dulan D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 20, 2014
On the beach

The view, the beach, food
7
I have stayed here when it was sold for Rs.600 a room. Despite the price increase they give value for money
Shanmugalingam T. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Nice break in Trinco

Food, beach &staffs
8
This is my second stay at Chaaya after Hikkaduwa, It was a nice break in Trinco, good food,good location, decent beach. Staffs were very friendly and well trained, hope they are well paid. Flies try to get into the room all the time, after staffs cleaned the balcony regularly it was better. My native language is 'Tamil- Srilankan' but that choice is not there on the review so i selected English. It was nice for a change that Chaaya had a local rates for excursion. one negative comment is that in the bathroom often there is bad sewage smell, it happened in the Hikkadua hotel as well. I dont think it was to do with cleanness, it was probably bad design.
Nimal P. Families with older children Sri Lanka, September 14, 2014
Chaya Blue stay

Hotel ambience, friendly and helpful staff, accommodation for family
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff at every level did their best to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. The variety of food and beverages available was a feast. Well done. Highly recommend.
Bin W. Couples China, September 10, 2014
Very good hotel, worth the value

Room fecility
10
Terry W. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
fabulous beach resort

room, beach, pool
7.7
We had a beach chalet at this resort the room was in a great location looking over the sand to the sea, it was large with a private balcony, good sized room, large pool, we swam mostly in the sea which was great clean wide sandy beaches, good room to avoid the crowds if the resort is full, beach chairs just below our room, it's a large resort so your one of the crowd we ate breakfast here, which was standard resort buffet fare, many dining options at different spots down the beach, we ate dinner at the Aqua Hotel, further along the beach which was good and reasonably priced, also serving alcohol on full moon holiday which the chaaya wasn't. We enjoyed staying here great location great beach and definitely worth a few days R & R.
Rodney N. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Beachfront and peaceful

Location, breakfast, Pool
7.7
Generally good although room staff were a little bit slow to respond.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee TrincomaleeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach ChaletChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach Chalet Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach ChaletsChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior RoomChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior RoomChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior RoomChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Suite Room InteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Suite Room InteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior RoomChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room ViewChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Chalet Balcony ViewChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Superior Room BalconyChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - RestaurantChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Outdoor DiningChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beach Chalet - Room DiningChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Lobby AreaChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Sitting AreaChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Coffee Shop/CafeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - EntranceChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - The Rum Hold  -An open lounge bar Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - The Crab -An open air restaurant Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beauty SalonChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View by the PoolChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Pool side viewChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BarChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View of the White BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Exterior ViewChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Sunset ViewChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Boat RidesChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Reef by the BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beauty of the Sea LifeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beauty of the Sea LifeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beauty of the Sea LifeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Snorkeling FacilitiesChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Beauty of the Sea LifeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Lovers LeapChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Snorkeling FacilitiesChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Diving FacilitiesChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Dolphin watching Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - SurroundingsChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Coffee Shop/CafeChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Dine by the Deck Chaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Outdoor DiningChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Outdoor DiningChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View from the SeaChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Swimming PoolChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Trincomalee Beach sideChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - RestaurantChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View from the PoolChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - View of the pool in the nightChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Exterior view by night fallChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - ViewChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - ExteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Swimming PoolChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - InteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - InteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - InteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Swimming PoolChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Swimming PoolChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Guest RoomChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - RestaurantChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - InteriorChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - BeachChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Outdoor DiningChaaya Blu Hotel Trincomalee Trincomalee - Outdoor Dining


AS-AGWEB-3C07