Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive

Meemu Atoll, Meemu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and Bar Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and Bar Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura Huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hill Top Dinner Area Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Chaaya lagoon Hakuraa huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hill Top dinner Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura Huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu Bar area Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Crabs Restaurant Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hakuraa huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Restaurant Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura Huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Restaurant Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and Bar Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon
Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and Bar Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach Area Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Restaurant Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Front view of Chaaya Lagoon hakuraa Huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura Huraa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Crabs Restaurant Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and Bar Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Spa Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and Bar
Area: Meemu Atoll Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Nurarni A. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2015
beautiful resort, friendly staff

water villa, stingray feeding and resort!
8.3
Awesome! Kudos to our waiter in the restaurant, Sankeer thank u for looking after us so well! =)
Terence M. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2015
Food is good but staff training can be better

Food, house reef(although needs a boat out), snorkeling
5.7
Food was good as it is different for the 5 days we were there. House reef was a 10mins free boat ride out, amazing corals reefs and lots of fishes. Water bungalow rooms have cockroaches and mosquitoes in the room. Although snorkeling can be done during high tide(waist height), not advisable during low tide as corals are really at knee height. Stingray feeding did not happen at 4.30pm daily, water sports is almost non existence as the beach looks too shallow. Few ventured for kayaking. Addon BBQ buffet menu at Crab resturant They have a different menu for Chinese guests and English guests, we only found out when we asked for a English menu. The English menu has more variety dishes and different price packages. Staff training could have been better at the Crab cafe... the staff assumed we were from China, even though we spoke english to them, and they referred to a chinese staff to answer our queries in Mandarin on the BBQ buffet spread if it is going to be replenished. I asked for a whole fish(800g) to be BBQ, but was told that i can't choose any of the 3 whole fishes, but only the slices of fishes next to them. Why bother put the 3 wholes fishes in the buffet spread if it is not meant for eating ?
Winifred L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2015
Fantastic resort, simply love it

Staff performance, cleanliness of hotel, the view from watervilla
9.7
Everything was awesome!The view from our water villa, color of the water changes accordingly to tide..so beautiful. The great hospitality from the hotel staff, especially the chefs at the resturant (mr. ravi and mr.lama)i think so lol. The villa was very clean and large, the staff came twice a day! The resort provide daily trips for snorkelling, definitely should join the trip it was fun. Highly recommend this resort to couples.
Daniel F. Couples Australia, January 19, 2015
Great time in the maldives

Activities, location, food
9.7
When we flew to the island from the airport, we stopped at a few islands before. This was the best island by far, Hakura! The best colour of the water, nice depth to swim/walk in the water. Right, it's not the best area for snorkeling from ur room balcony, however, the resort provides an inclusive boat twice a day to a good snorkeling area. The staff are very friendly, professional and kind and seemed to be happy to help u, share their experience with u but U can understand very easy that they are under strict control of the management. Their payment is so low which is a shame compared to the price u pay to stay there. The resort offers lots of activities like fishing trips, diving, watersports, sting ray feeding. My advice is to have a look at all the activities on the first day so u won't feel bad about missing one u didn't know existed. The spa is nice and the employees very professional. The bungalows- awesome! Clean nice, very private and bigger than they appear in the photos. Quiet. The majority of the guests on the island are Chinese which is the best cos they don't like water and sun so they just having a good time in the bungalow, which gives u the feeling that u r alone on the island even if it's so small. The bar is mostly inclusive including alcohol which always make it better. We went for our honeymoon and the staff were very happy to help u celebrate it well (bottle of wine, bed decorating etc etc) gay friendly! The island is very clean and feel like paradise, but if u take a 'waterwalk' to the other islands which r not that far, u'll find lots of rubbish which is really a shame. The management recommends u do not travel to these islands for this reason but of course we did anyway! The food is amazing (but we r not that fussy) and gives u lots of options like fish chicken pork and beef every dinner/lunch. At the end of the day it feels like a holiday in heaven which I wish to every person to see this place at least one time in their life.
Yann P. Couples France, January 4, 2015
Amazing vstay in Pradise

View, Location, Quietness
8.3
No need to make a straight forward comment long : a very successful honeymoon !
May L. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Fantastic resort!

Service, food, activities
8.3
We stayed in a Water Villa and were delighted with the entire experience. One of the things we enjoyed most was the fantastic hospitality of all the hotel staff, especially the friendly and chatty chefs at the daily meals. In terms of the villa - there was an amazing view and the waters surrounding the island were crystal clear. Given that you're not paying through the roof for the resort, the villas are, naturally, not ridiculously luxurious. However, they're clean, sufficiently large and it's not like anyone wants to spend all their time indoors in the Maldives anyway! The resort provides the normal basic essentials - soap, hairdryer, toothbrush etc but take note that they don't have combs or bedroom slippers so pack those along. The food was, unexpectedly and surprisingly yummy! Given that Chaaya Lagoon is an all inclusive resort, we weren't expecting the daily buffets to be great - but they were such a pleasant surprise! Tip: Go for the food at the freshly cooked stations. In the mornings there are omelette and waffle stations where you can choose your own ingredients and at lunch and dinner there are noodle stations, beef stations etc. The noodles are simply fantastic! The variety of food is also fairly large and the resort makes it a point to change the dishes daily so you won't be bored! The nightly dessert station is also fabulous! There's also a beach bar with free flow of drinks and it's a great place to sit in the outdoors and read while still being shaded! The resort has two daily snorkel trips - free boat rides and snorkel equipment provided. There's also a dive centre at the resort with really friendly dive instructors. The resort provides other activities (with a charge) like fishing, dolphin watching, island hopping etc.
Abdullah S. Couples Turkey, October 21, 2014
Wonderful Honeymoon

Sea-Food-Staff
9.3
Wonderful experience for our honeymoon. Foods were delicious, Lovely staff, Wonderful place. I recommend for all couples.
Islam A. Couples Egypt, October 8, 2014
Fantastic

Comfort
9.7
Perfect
Paraskumar T. Couples India, October 5, 2014
Chaaya - very friendly staff

View, location, price
9.7
Very comfortable Got my villa within minutes of arriving at the hotel. Much before check in time. Ms Lyn was very welcoming and she made sure none of our requests went waste and she tried best to do what she could and she was good at it. Very friendly staff. Many speak hindi and met quite a few who had worked in Dubai and Oman previously.
Xiu W. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2014
Comfortable paradise and value-for money

Good service (mostly), value-for-money, great excursions
8.7
We had a great stay at Chayaa. The place is beautiful with it's pretty white roof as opposed to the usual straw ones we see. Service was great, our Chambermaid Fuaadh was super attentive to details. We mentioned only once that we required a change of beach towels during the day (because we went diving alot) and he ensured there were extras for us in the room in case we needed them. Our assigned waiter Mahid was also warm and took care of us. He even invited us to join the daily local soccer sessions. We also had amazing diving experiences in Chayaa with the Dive School. Dive masters Solli, Magic and Adam had great knowledge of the waters and brought us to really awesome spots (Mulli Out) where we saw amazing corals, schools of fishes, sharks, turtles, rays (we saw a Manta!). My only gripe was with the reception, who had a communication lapse and caused us to miss out on our island hopping trip. We were looking forward to that, and ensured we booked in advance as the excursion was not available everyday. The reception was not quick to remedy the situation and just told us to wait for the next available trip, which might or might not happen. Overall we had a great experience at Chayaa and would recommend that to people who would like to enjoy a water villa without shelling out a great sum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives IslandsChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and BarChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and BarChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura HuraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hill Top Dinner AreaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Chaaya lagoon Hakuraa huraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hill Top dinnerChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura HuraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu Bar areaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Crabs RestaurantChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Hakuraa huraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - RestaurantChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura HuraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - RestaurantChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and BarChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya LagoonChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - SpaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and BarChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Beach AreaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa huraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - RestaurantChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Front view of Chaaya Lagoon hakuraa HuraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Aerial View of Chaaya Lagoon Hakura HuraaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Crabs RestaurantChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and BarChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - SpaChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Nalha Falhu - Lounge and BarChaaya Lagoon Hakuraa Huraa Resort - All Inclusive Maldives Islands - Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa huraa at Night


AS-AGWEB-3B07