Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water Bungalow Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach View Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Shops Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Azmaara Spa Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dive Centre Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Madi Restaurant
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and Bar Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and Bar Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Iruohsnee Bar Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest Room Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Exterior Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Interior
Area: Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Yong M. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2015
Very Basic Resort Hotel!!!

LOUSY FOOD, LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE, LOUSY VIEW!!!
4.3
Even If u do have budget constraint, its still better to choose a better resort, service in this resort is 2stars, view 2stars, cleanliness 2stars, food 2stars. The overall standard of this hotel is really not up to basic standard, a lot of rocks and dead reefs. Very very disappointed!!!
Report this review
Mohammed H. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 2, 2015
No room service.

Rooms,entrance, lobby
6
Poor in entertainment, you can't swim, no sandy beach, it might be good for divers only, I don't advise others to choose this resort.
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
Good

staff are friendly, staff are flexible n terms of arranging of our excurtion and beutiful place
7.7
good
Report this review
Whey F. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Staff, F&B & Surrounding

Staff, F&B & Surrounding
6.3
Friendly Staff always there to help, Various F&B choices and good surrounding for Snorkeling, diving and sun bathing
Report this review
Keng L. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Snorkeling

Great location for snorkeling
7.7
Report this review
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2014
Good Stay

Sea, Reception and Views
6.3
It was a pleasant stay at Chaaya Reef. Hotel grounds and food was ok. Not to big nor crowded. Food wise was a hit and miss as some dishes was being served again and again. Limited choice in their buffet spread. They will also make you go for optional meals at an additional cost which seems not very worth it. And what they do is to ask you daily. The good thing i can think of is the water villa with nice views and sunset. Fishes and sharks that swims past your villa daily. We had room 410 with was fantastic! Would like to mention Mr Ali from the reception too. Very assurance and informative service staff! Keep up the good work. Probably will stay in another resort to experience the exclusive feeling of Male.
Report this review
Yoruba E. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2014
Good vacation holiday without breaking the bank

Snorkling, Beach, Spa
8.7
Our stay was pretty delightful, we took the seaplane in and excellent to take photos of the surrounding islands. We only had one stop to drop off passengers and we were the only ones to go to our final destination. We land near a platform near the island and a boat picks you up. You a greeted by your gracious host, ours was very nice and helpful, she even sent fruit, chocolate and wine to our room. We got to our water bungalow and we had the one facing the ocean only. The water bungalow was nice, the mini bar was cheaper than the reg. bar. They don’t have room service, although my wife convinced them to bring some food to our bungalow…so nice of them. The door to the shower was broken and was a bit hazardous if you open the door while you have the sliding doors open to the ocean. The only thing I though could be better was a bigger patio/deck with maybe a hammock style bed hanging over the ocean. Our view was pretty awesome still in the morning you could see baby sharks swimming near the bungalow. We did some snorkeling and it was awesome as I never been before, we did a bit of the Kayak around the island. We stayed for 3 nights, but it felt longer. The food at the restaurant wasn’t all that great to me and a bit pricey to boot. The bars were good and again a bit pricey. We did love laying out on the beach during the night as the clear sky was wondrous, beautiful, spectacular. The spa was excellent, we got massages and we felt great afterwards. Make sure you bring mosquito repellant as the mosquitos bites on some people looked awful, I didn’t get bit as bad, my wife had a few bumps. Overall, I can say that we enjoyed our holiday, it didn’t break us at the bank. We would definitely try other hotels in the Maldives island chains as we saw some pretty awesome bungalows.
Report this review
Kok S. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Nice and good services..

Hotel beach
6.3
Ok not bad..and restaurant serv8ces very good also but the services a bit slow..
Report this review
Ng Q. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2014
Very Pleasant Resort. Food can have more variety

Service, Snorkelling, Reef
6.7
Very pleasant stay. Choose the beach villas from 301 to 311 for the best views.
Report this review
Royce R. Groups United States of America, May 2, 2014
Great reef

Beach Pool Staff
9.7
Great reef and lots to do during the day but the night life was pathetic. When something was planned, they canceled because of rain. They need some nightly entertainment
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives IslandsChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Water BungalowChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Beach ViewChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ShopsChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Azmaara SpaChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Dive CentreChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - JettyChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Madi RestaurantChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and BarChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Malamathi Restaurant and BarChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Iruohsnee BarChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - BeachChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorChaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort Maldives Islands - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06