Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 54 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 54 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Yoruba E.
United States
July 13, 2014
Good vacation holiday without breaking the bank
Snorkling, Beach, Spa
Our stay was pretty delightful, we took the seaplane in and excellent to take photos of the surrounding islands. We only had one stop to drop off passengers and we were the only ones to go to our final destination. We land near a platform near the island and a boat picks you up. You a greeted by your gracious host, ours was very nice and helpful, she even sent fruit, chocolate and wine to our room. We got to our water bungalow and we had the one facing the ocean only. The water bungalow was nice, the mini bar was cheaper than the reg. bar. They don’t have room service, although my wife convinced them to bring some food to our bungalow…so nice of them. The door to the shower was broken and was a bit hazardous if you open the door while you have the sliding doors open to the ocean. The only thing I though could be better was a bigger patio/deck with maybe a hammock style bed hanging over the ocean. Our view was pretty awesome still in the morning you could see baby sharks swimming near the bungalow. We did some snorkeling and it was awesome as I never been before, we did a bit of the Kayak around the island. We stayed for 3 nights, but it felt longer. The food at the restaurant wasn’t all that great to me and a bit pricey to boot. The bars were good and again a bit pricey. We did love laying out on the beach during the night as the clear sky was wondrous, beautiful, spectacular. The spa was excellent, we got massages and we felt great afterwards. Make sure you bring mosquito repellant as the mosquitos bites on some people looked awful, I didn’t get bit as bad, my wife had a few bumps. Overall, I can say that we enjoyed our holiday, it didn’t break us at the bank. We would definitely try other hotels in the Maldives island chains as we saw some pretty awesome bungalows.

Kok W.
Malaysia
June 03, 2014
Nice and good services..
Hotel beach
Ok not bad..and restaurant serv8ces very good also but the services a bit slow..

Ng P.
Singapore
May 27, 2014
Very Pleasant Resort. Food can have more variety
Service, Snorkelling, Reef
Very pleasant stay. Choose the beach villas from 301 to 311 for the best views.

royce R.
United States
May 05, 2014
Great reef
Beach Pool Staff
Great reef and lots to do during the day but the night life was pathetic. When something was planned, they canceled because of rain. They need some nightly entertainment

VIET T.
Vietnam
May 05, 2014
Great experience
Beautiful island and resort,various choice for breakfast and dinner buffet,friendly and helpful staff

Meiriani M.
Indonesia
May 01, 2014
Great for snorkeling and diving, friendly staff
Reasonable price, great snorkling, friendly staffs

Xiangting C.
Singapore
March 25, 2014
A very enjoyable holiday
Food, staff, snorkeling
We will highly recommend taking the sea plane, the views were spectacular. We did see some guests arriving by speedboat and were very sea sick, so glad we did not need to go through that. The staff at the restaurant and reception were superb and very friendly. Hello to our friends Ali and Shanoof! They always made the meals more enjoyable. I loved that the chef also remembered how much I like their pancakes and always prepared one for me for breakfast. The staff who brought us out on excursions were also excellent, thanks to them we managed to catch some good fish at the sunset fishing trip. However, we must say that the cleaning staff for our water bungalow was bad. Unless we were in our room when they came to clean, the sheets and towels would not be changed. The staff also won't sweep the floors unless we were in our room and instructed him to do so. I think this was our main disappointment regarding the staff. Being half board, we also had a flexible afternoon to have lunch whenever we wanted, when the tide was favourable, we spent more time snorkeling and had a late lunch instead. We also really enjoyed being able to try different items on the bar menu, the Chaaya burger was the best. The dive shop was also very informative, however, be advised to look carefully at the dates of the excursions which you sign up for. My husband and I signed up for the Manta ray snorkeling only to realize that the trip was scheduled only for that weekend. We also experienced some choppy waters, some days we could not snorkel because the current was too strong. But other than the days with strong currents, the waters were great for snorkeling. We did not see any dolphins or turtles though, and some of the excursion staff attributed it to the strong currents. We highly recommend doing the sunset fishing and the desserted island trips, extremely worthwhile! I would love to go back one day if the rooms could be kept cleaner.

yuen C.
Malaysia
February 16, 2014
excellent environment
friendly staff, quiet surrounding & good housekeeping
its a very nice hotel for couple and family with all range of ages... memorable honeymoon experienced... relaxing resort...

Peter D.
Australia
January 09, 2014
Good 3 star resort with excellent house reef.
Snorkeling house reef. Location of over-water Bungalows. Comfortable accommodation.

Wei W.
China
January 02, 2014
great stay
great food, great diving and great staff
The staff are very nice and accommodating. Food is the best in the three resorts I stayed in. House reef is really nice and the island is close to some great dive sites.