Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private Terrace Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Interior Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival Lounge
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab Restaurant
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Shakila P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 18, 2015
Best ever place to be in hikkaduwa

Food, beach, the staff
10
Jean-Yves B. Couples France, March 15, 2015
good located, new diving center will be a plus

good location
8.3
Brooke N. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Great location

Location pool price
9.7
Stayed for 6 nights, loved location, met lots of great locals and got to see a lot of sea turtles
Brooke N. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2015
Great location

Location staff beach
9.7
I have no complaints most of the staff was more than amazing. Especially the pool bar staff. For the price it is unbeatable. It is a resort so you get negatives that come with the resort, but a lot of locals hang out on the beach right in front so we had the most wonderful authentic time, can't wait to go back.
David H. Couples Sri Lanka, March 9, 2015
Exellent hotel in all departments...

Buffet, Superb '5 Star' Service, Location where beach & Lagoon meet (almost like we were in an Island...)
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and wish we could have stayed there longer.. The staff service was superb, and we really enjoyed the buffet... Very nice surrounding and nice swimming pool. In brief, this Hotel easily deserves a 5 rating, considering their service was excellent in every department... :)
Ahmad A. Couples Kuwait, March 4, 2015
Nice stay

Beach staff atmosphere
7.3
William D. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Amazing

Beautiful room, good food, great beach
10
Lovely and great value through agoda!
Mohamed C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Fantastic service, great room and location

Staff performance, room and pool
9.7
We had a great deal on a normal room here, and when we arrived at the hotel to check in, we were asked by the staff at the front desk if it was a special occasion. It happened to be our one year anniversary, and when the reception staff heard that they told us they were going to upgrade us to a suite for free, which we were not anticipating at all! The room was amazing, with a balcony, living room and outdoor jacuzzi. I was expecting a high standard of room with it being a 5 star rated hotel, but it managed to exceed my expectations somehow. The staff service is what made it extra special though. The lady at the reception(sadly I forget her name) was so lovely to us. They were so nice and even asked the kitchen to prepare us a complimentary cake. The only problem we had was wifi not working, but that was a minor issue as we were staying there for only one night and we were barely in the room. We didn't try the food at the hotel on this trip. I have tried the food there once before years ago but since I didn't try it on this stay I can't comment about that. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality hotel in Hikkaduwa.
Dr L. Couples Sri Lanka, February 8, 2015
Pleasant stay...but can be improved!

The beach, Delicious food and variety, Safe pool
8.7
All in all value for money. Rooms are a little outdated and at times a little musty, wash room leaky-needs an upgrade. Staff also need more training- a waiter spilled our room service dinner in the room, and it took 30 minutes and multiple calls to get the mess cleaned. Lovely beach, awesome food and variety...Relaxing dip at the pool is heavenly!! Overall had a very pleasant stay, even with slight mishaps!! Recommended
Chonapa T. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2015
Good location

Good location, nice pool, nice balcony.
7.3
Hotel was in a good location, big swimming pool. But hotel was quite old, my room is smelly. Requested for king bed but there was two small one put together. Buffet was big but taste of food was not good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sea Food RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzcend Lounge & BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Spa InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Balcony ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar AreaChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Kids’ PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arial viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Relaxation by the sunbedsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Pool sideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior at SunsetChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Beach Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool side bar at night fallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior by NightfallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Coral ReefChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming pool viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Art WallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel, Hikkaduwa

AS-AGWEB-3C01