or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private Terrace Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Interior Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Geoffrey M. Groups Australia, March 20, 2014
Overrated, overpriced and mouldy.

Hotel is in a good location with access to restaurants, beach etc
5.7
This is supposedly a four star hotel but we found it fell well short of the mark. The rooms were mouldy and smelly. Everthing was continually wet and we need the air conditioning running full time to maintain a level of comfort. Although the facilities were reasonable, there is a need for a lot of maintenance. The rooms are old and tired with many things broken or not functioning properly. At the price, there are much better options. Give it a miss.
Mayura S. Families with young children Canada, March 12, 2014
Nice hotel, great breakfast, rooms are average.

Fantastic beach facing the hotel, very clean pool, great breakfast.
9.3
Very good. The staff is attentive. Great breakfast with a variety of choices. Lovely pool. The location by the beach is amazing. The only negative issue is the average room and bathroom.
Jason K. Couples Australia, February 28, 2014
relaxed and perfect location

you can't beat the location, literally on the beach. Really nice atmosphere. Staff were super friendly and helpful
10
Had an amazing stay. The girl at reception upgraded us to a better room after we told her about our nightmare of an experience at a 5 star hotel 15 minutes away. The room was massive. And immaculately clean. The location is perfect, right on the beach. This hotel is a gem. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Really really nice place to stay.
Sriharsha K. Couples India, February 28, 2014
Awesome

Excellent beach view rooms, swimming pool, private beach
9
It was amazing stay except for some AC issues. The rooms are great with excellent beach view. It was awesome.
Barrillon C. Families with older children France, February 27, 2014
agréable

emplacement, infrastructure,
7.3
Karine A. Couples Brazil, February 24, 2014
Very good moments

very comfortable, good bed, great breakfast
9.3
Very nice hotel, good decoration, great view, front of beach. Its not necessary pay for all meals because there are many good price restaurants close. Most part of time excellent staff just for check in and check out it takes longer time than necessary and its hard make someone start talk to you.
Talduwa D. Families with young children Australia, February 5, 2014
Best beach hotel in Sri Lanka!!

Pool, Beach & Excellent food
9.3
This was our 6th visit to this hotel and we had a blast. Kids loved the pool and the food was excellent.
Rasanga J. Couples Sri Lanka, January 15, 2014
Best stay ever

Room, pool Staff
10
It was an amazing stay for me and my faience, we had a great time there everything was perfect, i will definitely go bk wen i go bk to SL
Saeed A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 13, 2014
Chaaya Tranz is best Beach destination in Sri Lank

Nice Beach, wonderful Pool & Garden, Various Food Outlets.
10
I have been to Sri Lanka several times and experienced many beaches properties within different beach areas of Sri Lanka. I could say Chaaya Trinz Hotel at Hikkaduwa is the best beach Resort ever I tried. The hotel is totally newly refurbished with highly standards and facilities. All the public areas are open air, even the floors’ passages to the rooms in different floors. All the rooms at the property are sea facing rooms. The Standard Room is wide with specious balcony includes cushion bench and dining table overlooking nice view of the hotel swimming pool, garden and the ocean. The rooms of the left wing of the hotel when facing the ocean got more enjoyable view and the higher the better. The Resort has nice swimming pool which is open till late night, wonderful garden area and enjoyable sandy beach. The Resort has four outlets of restaurants, bars and lounges. The main restaurant is air conditioned, superb and serving three meals a day in buffet style with high standard and luxury. The food at the buffet got different types of varieties, such as Sri Lankan, Asian and Continental, nice salad bar and dessert buffet. Also the restaurant has two outside permanent live cooking stations, one for the grills and the other for baking local favorites. The Hotel is offering different types of meal plan, Bed & Breakfast, Half Board and Full Board.
Daniel F. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Decent hotel, DON'T use the tour operator on beach

Huge balconies, all sea-view rooms, turtles on the beach
8
Had a good stay at the hotel. As stated by several reviewers on here, the rooms are a bit damp and musty and need professional help, but they weren't bad enough to cause any issues. My partner is asthmatic and didn't suffer because of it. The balconies were huge and offered very relaxing views of the gardens, pool and the sea. Every bit of food we ate was good, however we felt they could have offered a few more options for breakfast. Our main disappointment was that we wanted to book a tour to do the Blue Lagoon and the Whale Watching, we were referred to a guy with a ponytail who came to see us from the beach. He told us it'd be 15k Rupees for both tours and we were happy. We did the Blue Lagoon tour and he asked for payment, we paid and confirmed the 15k was for both tours. The next day when they picked us up, they asked for another 18k Rupees and denied all knowledge of us paying for both activities and got aggressive with us, threatening to take us to the police! We reported this to the hotel management, but they didn't do anything in terms of compensation and just said the tour operated didn't represent the hotel (despite been referred by the staff). Put a bit of a downer on the stay as other people we dealt with were friendly. We would probably stay here again - but wouldn't rush back as we were initially going to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sea Food RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzcend Lounge & BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Spa InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Balcony ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar AreaChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Kids’ PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arial viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Relaxation by the sunbedsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Pool sideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior at SunsetChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Beach Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool side bar at night fallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior by NightfallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Coral ReefChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming pool viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Art WallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03