or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private Terrace Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Interior Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Couples Kuwait, March 4, 2015
Nice stay

Beach staff atmosphere
7.3
Mohamed C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Fantastic service, great room and location

Staff performance, room and pool
9.7
We had a great deal on a normal room here, and when we arrived at the hotel to check in, we were asked by the staff at the front desk if it was a special occasion. It happened to be our one year anniversary, and when the reception staff heard that they told us they were going to upgrade us to a suite for free, which we were not anticipating at all! The room was amazing, with a balcony, living room and outdoor jacuzzi. I was expecting a high standard of room with it being a 5 star rated hotel, but it managed to exceed my expectations somehow. The staff service is what made it extra special though. The lady at the reception(sadly I forget her name) was so lovely to us. They were so nice and even asked the kitchen to prepare us a complimentary cake. The only problem we had was wifi not working, but that was a minor issue as we were staying there for only one night and we were barely in the room. We didn't try the food at the hotel on this trip. I have tried the food there once before years ago but since I didn't try it on this stay I can't comment about that. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality hotel in Hikkaduwa.
Dr L. Couples Sri Lanka, February 8, 2015
Pleasant stay...but can be improved!

The beach, Delicious food and variety, Safe pool
8.7
All in all value for money. Rooms are a little outdated and at times a little musty, wash room leaky-needs an upgrade. Staff also need more training- a waiter spilled our room service dinner in the room, and it took 30 minutes and multiple calls to get the mess cleaned. Lovely beach, awesome food and variety...Relaxing dip at the pool is heavenly!! Overall had a very pleasant stay, even with slight mishaps!! Recommended
Chonapa T. Couples Thailand, February 8, 2015
Good location

Good location, nice pool, nice balcony.
7.3
Hotel was in a good location, big swimming pool. But hotel was quite old, my room is smelly. Requested for king bed but there was two small one put together. Buffet was big but taste of food was not good.
Faizer H. Families with older children Sri Lanka, February 2, 2015
Fun loving hotel

The beach, informality and the room
6
good! we opted not go for buffet lunch and dinner we waited more than 1/2 hr for food after making the order. Their buriyani was awful - it was just yellow rice! Their Thandoori chicken was inferior to Pilawoos hotel! Practically there were only two restaurants!
George L. Groups United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Great views and fantastic stay

The views, easy access to the turtle sanctuary and the food
9.3
Sergiy C. Solo travelers Ukraine, January 24, 2015
Very good. But many russians(

location
9.3
everything ok!
Channa J. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
A great hotel in stunning location

Location, beautiful grounds, stylish update makes it feel modern
9.3
Brilliant and relaxing. Only negative thing is that a minority of the staff are not well trained / deal with guests poorly. However this is compensated by the vast majority of staff who te great. Wholeheartedly recommend it
Andrea D. Couples Ireland, January 3, 2015
Very Disappointing
4.3
Our stay was very disappointing. This hotel is not a 5 star resort. It is a poor 4 star hotel at best. * The room we got on the first night, room was damp and smelt of mould. Even the bedsheets were damp. I could not sleep at all, it was just so overwhelming and by 5am I went to reception. Later that day we were moved to another room which is right behind the lift and extremely noisy. This room also had a Humidifier in it. We just let it go. * The Crab restaurant is not good. In fact the food was the worst food of our hotel. We left it behind and went down the road to Refresh instead which is fabulous. * There is clear evidence of hierarchy in the hotel between management and staff. Management have the privledge of eating at the customer buffet and sitting in a large group outside on the terrace. The staff run around after them, laying out a large spread in front of them. I have to say the staff that serve them were fantastic and the best of any hotel but it was a disgrace at the behaviours I witnessed. It was so devaluing. *Every time you ordered something they would run after you with the bill and you can not run up a tab. I could not believe how intense it was. Even the mini bar is not added to the room and I had left my card details for extras. I am sure the staff are lead by fear. * The only thing that was good was the food in the buffet restuarant. This was very well done.
Pui K. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Good atmosphere, Great New Year Eve Party

Food, environment, ocean view
9
Great New Year Eve party at the hotel. Buffet dinner is included if you stay there for New Year Eve, great selection of foods, good music and friendly staffs. Beverage there is considered as "cheap" if compare to other 5 stars hotel at New Year time. We enjoyed our stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sea Food RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzcend Lounge & BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Spa InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Balcony ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar AreaChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Kids’ PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arial viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Relaxation by the sunbedsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Pool sideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior at SunsetChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Beach Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool side bar at night fallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior by NightfallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Coral ReefChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming pool viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Art WallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel, Hikkaduwa

AS-AGWEB-3B03