Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private Terrace Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Interior Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival Lounge
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab Restaurant
Area: Hikkaduwa Beach Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 402 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Carlos I. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2015
Super B hotel

Breakfast,pool, and the beach
10
2 nights is awesome can say anything
Dr S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Paradise at an affordable rate

The view, the service and facilities
8
The hotel really makes you feel like you are in paradise from the all-sea facing rooms, the very pleasant staff who are on hand for every need and the fantastic food and drink. The beach was breathtaking, clean and we were able to feed turtles who visited every day we were there. We did not want to leave!
Saeed K. Couples Pakistan, June 13, 2015
best of sri lanka

comfort, location, and beach
9.3
it was fantastic
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2015
Nice hotel and location, but not 5*

Location, beach, pool
5.7
We had a good stay at the Chaaya Tranz, but having worked for a luxury brand, I know what to expect from a 5* resort and Chaaya Tranz did not meet any of these expectations. The location was good, the pool is great (although not very clean) and the staff seemed very friendly. I unfortunately got food poisoning from the hotel and did not receive any form of an apology from the staff/management. It completely ruined my holiday and I had to pay for a Dr to visit with medication. Ways it did not meet 5* expectations; Not once was I offered tea/coffee at breakfast, only once in our 5 day stay did someone set up our sun bed - we had to carry our own lounger cushions (the cushions and towels were all stained), there was no service around the pool/beach - yet lots of staff standing around doing nothing, the towel man was very rude about returning towels to the bin... Never in a 5* resort have I experienced this. The reception staff, waiters and bar staff were very friendly and the Crab restaurant was fantastic. The best salmon I have ever had. The food poisoning I got was from the buffet breakfast.
Helen P. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
Good

Location, food, swimming facilities
8.7
Excellent
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Great location, but not a 5* resort

Location, beach, pool
6.7
We had a good stay at the Chaaya Tranz, but having worked for a luxury brand, I know what to expect from a 5* resort and Chaaya Tranz did not meet any of these expectations. The location was good, the pool is great (although not very clean) and the staff seemed very friendly. I unfortunately got food poisoning from the hotel and did not receive any form of an apology from the staff/management. It completely ruined my holiday and I had to pay for a Dr to visit with medication. Ways it did not meet 5* expectations; Not once was I offered tea/coffee at breakfast, only once in our 5 day stay did someone set up our sun bed - we had to carry our own lounger cushions (the cushions and towels were all stained), there was no service around the pool/beach - yet lots of staff standing around doing nothing, the towel man was very rude about returning towels to the bin... Never in a 5* resort have I experienced this. The reception staff, waiters and bar staff were very friendly and the Crab restaurant was fantastic. The best salmon I have ever had. The food poisoning I got was from the buffet breakfast.
Jo B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Hikki do!!

Staff were very friendly.
8.7
Dilini P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 31, 2015
Nice place...

location is grate...hotel is beautiful. .very comfortable with modern amenities. .
4.3
Hotel is good but da food is not value for money..and some food does not taste much..food portion is very poor..overall da hotel is OK. .except da food
Kristina B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2015
Slice of paradise

View, Buffet Food, Swimming Beach
9.7
Our stay at Chaaya was great. All the rooms have a wonderful view but floors 3 & 4 are the best. Breakfast buffet is incredible but the room service had little to be desired. Affordable room service prices but the portion size was incredibly small for the money.
Duminda S. Families with young children Sri Lanka, May 19, 2015
Good

Room view
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom AmenitiesChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - LobbyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - The Crab RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sea Food RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzcend Lounge & BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool Side BarChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Spa InteriorChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Tranzform wine &Cigar RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Balcony ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar AreaChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bar LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Kids’ PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View from the balconyChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arial viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool SideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Relaxation by the sunbedsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Pool sideChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Exterior at SunsetChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - View of the Beach Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pool side bar at night fallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior by NightfallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Coral ReefChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming pool viewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - ViewChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Guest RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Suite RoomChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Pub/LoungeChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Art WallChaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel, Hikkaduwa

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08