or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel

Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Private Terrace Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Rooms Interior Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities
Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Superior Bathroom Amenities Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Open Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Lobby Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Artwall by the Arrival Lounge Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant Chaaya Tranz Hikkaduwa Hotel Hikkaduwa - Main Restaurant
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Caryne C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Comfortable & convenient

Courteous staff. Clean & well-maintained premises. Comfortable & spacious room with great views.
9.7
Lei L. Solo travelers China, May 1, 2015
I really like this resort, worth the money!

Seafood, beach, location
10
I think this is a good resort with beautiful beach and good service. It is really relax here. The wave of the beach is not big so it is very suitable for a swim.
Lun I. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 26, 2015
nice hotel to stay

friendly staff, nice room and nice view
7.7
Maxine L. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2015
good location

Location, large hotel, quiet
7.3
Hotel is nice, though definitely not the five star rating they give themselves. Maybe 3.5-4.0. Rooms need an overall as decor average and beds u comfortable
Senaka K. Solo travelers Canada, March 18, 2015
Best view

Staff, view, room
8
Great . Amazing staff specially the receptionist at the counter who went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable
Sergiy C. Solo travelers Ukraine, January 24, 2015
Very good. But many russians(

location
9.3
everything ok!
Saeed A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, August 1, 2014
Best Beach Resort in Sri Lanka for granted.

The Beach Resort, Room with Balcony & Tanzfusion Restaurant
10
It is the best ever I stayed in this country, it is different than other Resorts, as it is directly accessed from the main road unlike of other Resorts which you feel they are in remote areas and far from the entertainment spots, so this Resort has dual advantage of both of immediate access to the main road and entertainment areas in addition to access of sandy beach, lavish garden and fantastic swimming pool. Tranzfusion Restaurant is the main restaurant in the Chaaya Tranz Hotel – Hikkaduwa. It is air conditioned, superb and serving three meals a day in buffet style with high standard and luxury. The food at the buffet got different types of varieties, such as Sri Lankan, Asian and Continental, nice salad bar and dessert buffet. Also the restaurant has two outside permanent live cooking stations, one for the grills and the other for baking local favorites. The Hotel is offering different types of meal plan, Bed & Breakfast, Half Board and Full Board.
Alena K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Great location not so great staff

Beach, Food, General Location
7
Not to take away from the fantastic location and overall general satisfaction with the resort itself - rooms, pool, restaurants - but the staff service was appalling to say the least. The front desk/reception seemed to be the only somewhat aware staff on site as we experienced many problems booking the spa, billing issues at the bar/restaurant, booking airport transfers and even during our checkout process. Many issues could have been solved with better communications and attention to detail. The spa is not worth the price - service was awful and the service (received the mud wrap) was far below par based on its asking price compared to other spas we've been to - in other words, it fell short. Go to the spas outside the hotel. If it wasn't for the particularly amazing stretch of beach, the decent pool and room, I'm not so sure I would recommend this hotel to others.
Evita M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
a basic beach hotel with a great view of ocean

people, room,location
7.7
first visit was exciting 2nd visit was still excitement and they remembered me. 3rd visit not so good had to change rooms 3 times
Sofia K. Solo travelers Greece, May 28, 2014
Ac broken. Was wearing hood to sleep

Nothing that good worth mentioning. Would not recommend it to others.
4
Very bad. Condition of the rooms didnt let me enjoy my vacation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07