or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana

PO Box 01, Chaaya Village, Habarana Lake Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Ritigala Pauwwa Open Lounge bar Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Panthaliya - Coffee shop Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’El Hena’ Main Restaurant Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Bar Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Entrance to the Hotel Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Exterior Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - View by the Night fall Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Lobby Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Lobby Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming Pool Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming Pool View Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Garden
Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Olu Villa’ - BBQ place Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Hotel Exterior Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Tennis Court Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Elephant Ride Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple Dambulla Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Pathway to the Chalets Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple Dambulla Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Kandalama Lake Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Sigiriya Rock Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior Room
Area: Habarana Lake Front
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Mary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Excellent - a haven of peace

Location, Staff, Wildlife
9.7
A beautiful location by the lake, with loads of wildlife. Very peaceful and relaxed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable; the food was good and the staff were fantastic.
Mohammad A. Couples Jordan, May 30, 2014
it was very good hotel

elephant , nature , water
7.7
It was very good hotel , located in the middle of nature beside alake , the only thing that i have noted is the food, i cannot say its not good , its not like our food in jordan
Pascal F. Couples France, February 20, 2014
nice place to be...

Large room - Restaurant - Garden
8
Lee E. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2014
Scenic and Good Food

Food, Atmosphere and nice room
8.3
The buffet selection is good both breakfast and dinner and the quality is good as well. The room though not very luxurious but has a rustic and relaxed feeling.
Numira K. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location

Relaxing, comfortable, peaceful
10
We stayed here for two nights using it as a base while visiting Sigirya, Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa. The pool, lake and grounds are lovely to relax in and wander around, especially in the morning. Our room was large and very nice with a king size bed, bath and indoor/outdoor rain shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful, one night the power in our room went out and it was fixed by the time we came back from dinner. The two breakfasts and dinners we had were amazing - great food and a good variety, including 8-10 Sri Lankan options at each. Would definitely stay here again.
Danushka C. Couples Sri Lanka, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel and Friendly staff

Great food Great location and Spacious room
10
absolutely wonderful. great location great variety of food clean room nice garden and a nice swimming pool
Sunil K. Couples Canada, January 10, 2014
Relaxing in a beautiful serene a tmosphere

Gardens food staff
8.7
We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel, food rooms and staff.We would definitely return here for another trip to the cultural sights of Sri Lanka.
Marisch P. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2014
Unique cottage-style hotel rooms. Great location.

1. Style and design of the hotel was unique. 2. Wide variety of food at the breakfast buffet. 3. Comfy bed.
8
The staff at this hotel was not very friendly. They were impatient and they were rolling their eyes. The wifi was extremely slow. There is no point for this hotel to even have wifi because it did not work. So that was false advertising. Other than that, the deluxe rooms are clean, very spacious, and comfortable. I booked 2 rooms for 4 adults for 2 nights. I ordered room service dining for 2 nights and the food/delivery was handled well. The bathroom was very big, but there was one problem. The ceiling of the shower area has an open screen on the top. Although this was the style, I felt highly uncomfortable to take a shower knowing that the ceiling is open and that anyone walking on the roof can look down and see me.
Emmajane K. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Comfortable hotel, good location

Swimming pool, grounds, location
7
Average hotel slightly overpriced. Booked with agoda a few months in advance of stay. Friends booked with agoda 2 days before stay and paid half the price and had better rooms. Reception said they could do nothing about this and weren't particularly helpful or willing to please. Food was ok. Rooms nice and clean. Swimming pool lovely and beautiful grounds. Good location for dambulla and sigarya. I'm sure there are worse hotels out there but I just felt like I paid too much for the level of service I received here.
Deborah L. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2014
Comfortable, spacious, good food

Comfortable, spacious, good food
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana SigiriyaChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Ritigala Pauwwa Open Lounge barChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Panthaliya - Coffee shopChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’El Hena’ Main RestaurantChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - BarChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Entrance to the HotelChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - View by the Night fallChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - LobbyChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - LobbyChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming Pool ViewChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - GardenChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Olu Villa’ - BBQ placeChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Hotel ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Tennis CourtChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Elephant RideChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Pathway to the ChaletsChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Kandalama LakeChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Sigiriya RockChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Business CenterChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ViewChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Pub/LoungeChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - GardenChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - RestaurantChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - GardenChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05