or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana

PO Box 01, Chaaya Village, Habarana Lake Front, Sigiriya, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Ritigala Pauwwa Open Lounge bar Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Panthaliya - Coffee shop Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’El Hena’ Main Restaurant Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Bar Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Entrance to the Hotel Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Exterior Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - View by the Night fall Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Lobby Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Lobby Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming Pool Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming Pool View Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Garden
Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Olu Villa’ - BBQ place Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Tennis Court Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Elephant Ride Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple Dambulla Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Pathway to the Chalets Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple Dambulla Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Kandalama Lake Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Sigiriya Rock Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior Room Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe Room
Area: Habarana Lake Front
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Sibylle R. Couples Germany, September 24, 2014
A rare find

A wonderful place with nature at your doorstep plus a feeling of space and generosity both indoors and outdoors.
8
What a wonderful surprise! We booked a day before our arrival for one night and stayed for two, then sadly had to leave. The garden is absolutely amazing, the beautiful room an additional treat. We felt sorry for the package tourists who were just in at night and out the next day and had little tint to enjoy such a superb environment. Just a piece of advice for your restaurant staff. It seems that eating a la carte is frowned upon and some staff were arrogant and impolite. Everyone else was courteous and attentive. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.
Carol O. Couples Ireland, September 20, 2014
Great hotel

Rooms, pool, location
9
We had a great stay at Chaaya Village. Our room was gorgeous and the veranda a very pleasant place to sit after a busy day. The food is quite expensive but Sigma bar at the end of the drive and across the road is great for some cheap food and drinks and here we met a lovely Sri Lankan man named Chumi who sorted us out with a really good value and excellent safari with his friend.
Belinda D. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Favourite hotel of my Sri Lanka trip

Surrounded by nature, privacy of rooms, location
8.3
Wonderful, however it made me very sad to see elephant rides happening across the lake. I hope this isn't sanctioned by the hotel! If it is, my review would be very different.
Xianlu L. Couples China, September 15, 2014
Very beautiful hotel

room, lake view
9
This is a very beautiful hotel. The room is spacious, and the front yard is very beautiful. Don't miss the habarana lake, you can just take a walk near the lake and you will definitely love this place. The food is good too, a lot of choice, and they have a live band there too.
Amy F. Families with young children Australia, August 29, 2014
Very good hotel

the pool, the grounds and the staff
8
We had a lovely time here, with our 1 year old. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds are very lovely and the pool extremely nice. The buffet dinners and breakfasts were extremely generous and very nice. The room was fine, possibly a bit ordinary for the cost. There isn't much to Habarana itself, but it was a convenient spot for seeing part of the Cultural Triangle.
Mary C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Excellent - a haven of peace

Location, Staff, Wildlife
9.7
A beautiful location by the lake, with loads of wildlife. Very peaceful and relaxed. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable; the food was good and the staff were fantastic.
Mohammad A. Couples Jordan, May 30, 2014
it was very good hotel

elephant , nature , water
7.7
It was very good hotel , located in the middle of nature beside alake , the only thing that i have noted is the food, i cannot say its not good , its not like our food in jordan
Pascal F. Couples France, February 20, 2014
nice place to be...

Large room - Restaurant - Garden
8
Lee E. Groups Singapore, February 5, 2014
Scenic and Good Food

Food, Atmosphere and nice room
8.3
The buffet selection is good both breakfast and dinner and the quality is good as well. The room though not very luxurious but has a rustic and relaxed feeling.
Numira K. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location

Relaxing, comfortable, peaceful
10
We stayed here for two nights using it as a base while visiting Sigirya, Anuradhapura and Polonnaruwa. The pool, lake and grounds are lovely to relax in and wander around, especially in the morning. Our room was large and very nice with a king size bed, bath and indoor/outdoor rain shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful, one night the power in our room went out and it was fixed by the time we came back from dinner. The two breakfasts and dinners we had were amazing - great food and a good variety, including 8-10 Sri Lankan options at each. Would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaaya Village Hotel Habarana SigiriyaChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Ritigala Pauwwa Open Lounge barChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Panthaliya - Coffee shopChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’El Hena’ Main RestaurantChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - BarChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Entrance to the HotelChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - View by the Night fallChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - LobbyChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - LobbyChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming Pool ViewChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - GardenChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ’Olu Villa’ - BBQ placeChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Tennis CourtChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Elephant RideChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Pathway to the ChaletsChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Golden Temple DambullaChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Kandalama LakeChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Sigiriya RockChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Superior RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Deluxe RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Guest RoomChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Business CenterChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ViewChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Pub/LoungeChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - GardenChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Swimming PoolChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - ExteriorChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - RestaurantChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - GardenChaaya Village Hotel Habarana Sigiriya - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03