Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chadvara Place

73/3, Sukhumvit Soi 13, Sukhumvit road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 37 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Benjamin R. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 11, 2016
Good apartments
6.3
I stayed in a room on the 4th floor this time, the bed didn't seem as comfortable as the one on the 3rd floor. Everything was fine, security staff very good and adorable front desk lady. No problem for guests, will stay every time in BKK for location, price and quiet.
Report this review
Francis P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2016
Great value

Clean,staff, privacy
7
I really like this place. Everything works. In Thailand this is not always the case. You can come and go as you please. Guest friendly. But English language tv stations limited and fairly far from main road. The walk is thing I like the least. It is a bit far. But virtually no check in . It an apartment rather than a hotel. Hot water not that hot,warm. But great value. I left because tired of the walk and stayed at two nearby hotels that were just awful. I regretted leaving here. The walk is almost worth it after some nightmare hotels in this price range in this area.lady at front desk is a real sweetheart. Book it.
Report this review
Benjamin R. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 11, 2016
Perfect location, great apartment type studio
6.7
Loved my stay at Chadvara.. From an extremely early check in to the early flight 3 days later, it was perfect. Friendly manager and security, always a smile and hello. Bed was great as was the kitchen, the instant coffee provided (many budget Bangkok rooms no longer do this) is highly appreciated. Only complaint shower not hot enough, Bangkok was chilly when I visited. Great stay, great city living, finally found my new home in Bangkok.
Report this review
Garry S. Couples Australia, January 14, 2016
Second Visit

Affordable, Easy to get too, Washing Machine
6.7
This was my second time visiting this hotel, l will most probably stay again, but hooe that the management decide to update some of the hotels features.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2016
Smokers

Location, size of room, quiet
5.3
This place is for heavy smokers. I requested non-smoking on booking, room overwhelming by tobacco smell. I asked if they had a non-smoking room but all are the same.
Report this review
Tsuyoshi K. Solo travelers Japan, November 21, 2015
OK

MOM mom MOM
7.3
Report this review
Suyoon K. Groups South Korea, February 9, 2015
the best hotel

cleanliness, comfortable, staff
8.7
it is located near makkasan station, but you should take a taxi to get there. though the location is not that good, the room was very big, has the kitchen, washing machine, 2 rooms and bathrooms, sofas, tables and so on. i felt so comfortable. also the staff can speak english well and was very kind. you can call taxi easily through her. it was such a perfect hotel.
Report this review
Ravneet K. Business travelers India, November 4, 2014
Value for money

Flexible check in check out timings. No airport transfer even after the request.
7.7
Good.
Report this review
Saksit C. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2014
good location

location size of room
8
am stay in 2 bedroom it great place to stay, central location best thing had to be the check in, staff made it very easy, no hanging round in the lobby they took me straight up to my room and completed check in for me which is a big difference to some places in Thailand would definitely stay again
Report this review
Mitchell Y. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
Fair for price.

Location, friendly staff and parking available.
8.3
Overall was really good. Had plenty of space, big rooms and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was the showers were too small and no pressure .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Chadvara Place BangkokChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - ExteriorChadvara Place Bangkok - ExteriorChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - InteriorChadvara Place Bangkok - ExteriorChadvara Place Bangkok - BathroomChadvara Place Bangkok - KitchenChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - FacilitiesChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - KitchenChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest RoomChadvara Place Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04