or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chai Chet Resort

6/2 Moo 4, Cape Chai Chet, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Beach Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Villa Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Villa Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand Villa Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand Villa Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand Villa Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard Beach
Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Villa Hillside Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand Villa Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand Villa Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - View Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - View Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Beach
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Kamran V. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2015
same before . Everything was nice

Good location - nice nature - nice swimming pool
8.3
Kane A. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2015
Had a great stay

Great location directly on the beach. Everything good quality, clean and we'll maintained. Staff were friendly. Fantastic pool and great hotel to relax.
9.3
Great location directly on the beach. Everything good quality, clean and we'll maintained. Staff were friendly. Fantastic pool and great hotel to relax.
Malgorzata S. Couples Poland, January 6, 2015
Good location and quiet place

Vert nicely situated with a view at the nearby mountains
7.7
The food at the resort's restaurant was average but this is rather common for any other resorts on the island. During our stay there the majority of guests were from Russia so it is not a place to mingle with international crowd.
Irina K. Couples Russia, January 6, 2015
How beautiful the views, as much unfriendly staff

Location, nice delux rooms
4.7
The hotel is located on a pictures see cost. We stayed in a deluxe beach room. It was designed nicely, however soundproofing is very poor - you can hear every step of a person who passes by your door and every sound they say. Room cleanliness is not satisfying - when we check in we found someone's heir in the bathroom floor. The staff does not clean in arduous places of the room at all (under the bad, in the corners), we regularly found beach send we carried on our feet after the room "cleaning". Staff speaks English very poorly. When you try to solve some problem they often pretend not being understood you. The hotel’s laundry ruined my favorite T-shirt and hotel administration did nothing about it, they just said something in Thai language and turned away. I'm not satisfied with the staff treatment; they do not respect their customers. I think, Thai people are just spoiled by tourists' money and need to have some rest from the large flow of tourists. There are countries near the Thailand with same views, beautiful see and delicious fruit and seafood, like Cambodia and Burma. So, I recommend ignoring Thailand for a couple years and visit nearby countries.
Jing Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 6, 2015
Good location

Location, Street food and scenery
7.7
Nice swimming pool, private beach and walking distance to outside street food. Free kayaks for use too.
Dan L. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
everything great apart from the food.

location price cleanliness
7.3
everything was great except for the gala dinner on nye that everybody in the hotel was required to pay 1700 baht for. the food was stone cold and the entertain. over priced doesn't even come close to my feeling about the gala dinner. very disappointing indeed!!
Tal P. Solo travelers Israel, December 29, 2014
Amazing place, love it !!

Amazing beach, comfi beds, peaceful atmosphere
9.3
Amazing place, amazing beach, was very happy with everything, will be back again !!
Julien K. Couples France, December 27, 2014
Hillside

Pool
4.7
Dont stay in the hillside bungalow. First off it's to trek up just to get to your room and I am a fit guy. No phone in the roon so if u need anything u need to walk down; watch ur step when dark! No wifi in the room. We moved to the regular room and that was ok but still not worth the price. Pros: Very nice pool.
Teppo I. Families with older children Sweden, December 25, 2014
Good loation

staff, comfort, location
9.3
very good, nothing bad at all
Tony O. Families with older children Sweden, December 23, 2014
nice hotel

food, nice rooms. nice small city
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chai Chet Resort Koh ChangChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard BeachChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Villa HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Villa HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand VillaChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand VillaChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand VillaChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Standard BeachChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Villa HillsideChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand VillaChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Grand VillaChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - ViewChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - ViewChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A06