Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chai Chet Resort

6/2 Moo 4, Cape Chai Chet, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - View Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - View Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Surroundings Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Surroundings Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Exterior Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Surroundings Chai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Surroundings
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 394 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (394)
Sort by:
Masashi R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
Nice location, room decor dated

nice location, scenic views
6.3
edge of resort right on rocky beach (sandy beach for bathing short walk) rooms a bit dated
Report this review
Byron W. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Cheap and cheerful

Khlong Prao Beach, Yin Sabay restaurant next door, swimming pool
8.3
This place has got a lot going for it, location wise it's right on khlong prao beach, is close to restaurants and bars on the main road and across the beach and the swimming pool is excellent. Also, the place is spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. On the down side breakfast was (generally) very poor and the rooms were starting to look a bit dog eared. The air con in our room broke down and made a noise like a football rattle, so we had to move rooms. Overall was a bit disappointed with the resort and wouldn't recommend it. There are better places nearby or in White Sand Beach.
Report this review
Jan M. Solo travelers Denmark, April 24, 2015
Nice location and a very good swiming pool

Location, swiming pool and food
9
With one exception I had a very good stay. The exception was a poor WIFI - and the staff didn't react actively to my complaints about the WIFI that was out of order for most of my stay.
Report this review
Jo A. Families with young children Belgium, April 7, 2015
Lack of taste - hotel over rated

Location on koh chang is good, swimming pool is nice
4
This hotel is clean, not too expensive but it lacks the touch of class: plastic furniture, cheap bedding, aircon directly on the bed to make you sick, no decent breakfast, decoration lacks taste, some bungalows are directly located on the parking, it looks like a motel The is better value in koh chang.
Report this review
Josephine B. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Best place we stopped in Thailand

position right on beach, quiet, nice bungalow with sea view
10
Had a great stay wished we had stayed longer, hired small motor bike opposite hotel & went round the Island found some great places but Chai Chet in in best position beautiful empty beach not many tourists a great place,would highly recommend Cai Chet Resort
Report this review
Bettina D. Couples France, March 1, 2015
Two days stay

The location, the calm, the personnel
7.7
Satisfying
Report this review
Douglas L. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2015
Nice beacher

the hotel has a very nice beach. the grounds and beach are kept very clean by the staff at the hotel. there is a pier that has a lot of fish
7
Our stay was good. They tried to change our rooms booked on the beach to ones on the hill but I did not let that happen. The restaurant meals for supper were very good and not expensive but the breakfasts were lacking for a 4star hotel. the beach was the best part of the hotel. the staff was friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Shaun F. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Lovely place and staff could not do enough.

Location, cleanliness,quiet
9
Report this review
Jimmy L. Couples France, February 9, 2015
overated

rooms are clean, pool is nice, breakfast ridiculous, the a/c noicy
6.3
not that bad
Report this review
Nancy G. Solo travelers Germany, January 25, 2015
What a beautiful place

Location, big room, value for money I paid
8.7
Everything was fine. It was the first time I have been in this hotel and all was fine. The room is big, has aircondition and was clean. The location is great, just a super short walk to a great long beach, supermarket just down the street. I book and the main streeet with a travel guy the 5 island boats tour and it was amazing! Def. worth it to go. The pool was greta and clean. But I have been more at the beach I would def. come back again!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chai Chet Resort Koh ChangChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - ViewChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - ViewChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - SurroundingsChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - SurroundingsChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - SurroundingsChai Chet Resort Koh Chang - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08