Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Interior Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2058 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2058)
Sort by:
Tee H. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2014
good location, affordable

clean, service, location
6.7
It was a budget and yet service oriented hotel.
Report this review
Ee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Good for budget travelers & convenient location

Room cost, convenient for transportation & good shopping area
8.3
For room pricing is really affordable with good location. Staffs there are friendly and helpful too ( if you need any help or advise from them). But the Internet access is really poor. The first time I'm staying here we're really good (last year April); this is my second time staying here. The Internet access is low and sometime can't even access it. This should be improve. Overall, is still good for me.
Report this review
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2014
Value for money

Location, convenient to alll transportation, quiet
7.3
My checked in was a fast one without further delay. And I was upgraded to a bigger room. the room size is just nice for me to put a luggage. The bed was hard, but, its ok for me. ample supplied of toiletries. room was quiet and clean. Toilet was clean, both towers were clean too. This hotel is close to Taipei station, after a long walk to the station, you could access to everywhere you wanted to go. I will definitely come back to stay at this hotel due to convenient location and value for money.
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
Good

Local Food comfortable
5.3
Report this review
Jipeng H. Groups China, April 18, 2014
Good location, value for money

good location, inexpensive, friendly staff
7
the hotel is located near Taipei Station, inexpensive and friendly staff. Although no window for rooms and it is a bit humid inside. But overall it is value for money.
Report this review
Nion S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2014
Good breakfast, but there is some ants

Location
8.3
Just a bit bigger size than the room in hongkong. So it not so good if you stay 2 people. But good enough for 1. Good location, very convenient , easy to go to taipei main station or walk to ximending. In the rooms has some ants on the table. Good shower.
Report this review
Meng C. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Budget hotel, good location to access to mrt

Budget, near to mrt station and shopping area of ximending, nice breakfast
7
Pros: 1) the location of this hotel is good, near to main taipei city and also near to ximending shopping area. There is a big 7-11 convenient shop near this hotel. 2) breakfast is nice for those who likes Chinese food 3) budget hotel Cons: 1) room is very small, just enough for luggage and no room to walk around 2) the bed is very hard
Report this review
Vincent L. Groups Singapore, April 11, 2014
Budget, Smelly, poor sound proof, poor location

staff, price
4.3
Overall the stay was only bearable. But for the price i think that is few hotel one can find.
Report this review
Keng L. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Centrally located

Clean,friendly and central
7
15minutes walk to the Main Train/bus Station.Asian breakfast with chinese broth. Room compact but functional.Good wi-fi reception on most floors.Friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Hong G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
good location, but room is too cold

good location, price was ok for solo traveler
6
good location, but the room was too cold and aircon option only have high, med and low. room was next to stair and kind of noisy. Not for one who can't stand footsteps and hard bed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - InteriorChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08