My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double
Hotel Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1589 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1589)
Sort by:
Sarah A. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
Happy staying in this hotel

Good breakfast, fast internet, room is clean.
8
We walked from the Taipei main station n asked for direction (though we have map) on the first day we arrived. We enjoyed the breakfast; traditional porridge, bread, fragrance coffee n tea. We borrowed newspaper to our rooms n returned to the shelf after reading. This hotel has high speed Internet n big TV screen in the rooms. We enjoyed staying in this hotel.
Yen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2013
Clean room and convenient location

Clean, good location and nice breakfast
8
I think it is a nice choice for budget travelers. I stayed in a single bed room, it is clean. The location is close to Taipei main station, easy to go to any place in Taipei. Definitely will visit this hotel again when I need. And I have to say that I like the breakfast very much.
Edmond K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Nicely located budget hotel at value for money.

price, location and staff.
8
I have been staying at this hotel for over ten years. The hotel has been keeping clean and tidy with regular refurbishment. There's a simple breakfast included with good local food.
Renee H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2013
uncomfortable - will not stay here again

location - not much else good
5
hard bed, room stunk, no window the only good thing about this property is it's location
Tsz H. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2013
delicious breakfast with limited choices

clean, tidy, large mirror
7.7
Quite good, friendly staff and the wifi is a bit slow. noise separation is not very good but still acceptable.
Miranda Y. Couples Australia, July 4, 2013
There is no window in the room and not soud proof.

convenient, environmental friendly, friendly and helpful attitude from staff.
8.7
There is no window in my room, that's only concern. The wall between rooms are not sound isolated.
Agnes A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Near Taipei Main Station

Walk distance to Taipei Main Station, Business Area, friendly staffs
6.3
We stayed only 2 nights, and left early in the morning to catch the flight. Since it's centrally located, we really enjoyed our stay. Easy to get transportation, food stalls surrounded.
Melinda K. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2013
average

Easy access to ximending and taipei main station
6.3
Check in was swift. Wifi strength was good. Family room was small. Barely had space to open our luggages. Hotel staffs are friendly and approachable. No language barriers, they understand english and japanese. They'll lend you a helping hand if u have any queries on getting around taipei, and will even suggest some famous attractions you can find at the place.
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Fairly ok

Good staff, clean,comfort
6
Sui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 30, 2013
A budget hotel but very old very old

convenient, and proximity to city centre
5.3
Buffet is poor overall. No self-conditioning in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - lobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - Double

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C02