or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1890 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1890)
Sort by:
Sergio A. Solo travelers Brazil, December 28, 2013
disappointing

friendly staff
6.7
Expensive room without window. The hotel is old and the wifi does not work properly.
Chung L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
fair

near train station. cheap in price. breakfast ok.
4.7
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Not bad

Location
7
Bed is very very hard, certain rooms are very very small (there are same type but bigger size rooms at the same price so it depends on which room is allocated to you during check in)
Miyuki N. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2013
Good location!

good access to some public transportations, reasonable cost, good access to many good restaurants
6.7
When the elevator is moving, I heard the noise everytime at night. And also, when the upstairs' guest uses the shower or sink, I heard the noise from the drain pipes. However, the location is very good to use the public transportation including airport bus. So I'm statisfied the cost.
Adelle S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2013
resonable price, good quality, but no soundproof

resonable price, kind staff, close to tourist spots
9
Chair Man Hotel has resonable price, clean room. A little bit far from Taipei Main Station on foot with luggage, but it's fine without bag. The hotel lobby staff can speak English,and Japanese. I enjoyed staying this hotel, but because of soundproof problem, I can hear other room's sound.
Wingyan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
old

services is good
5
the hotel is fine but the room is too old Do not recommend to stay
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Simple, basic and clean hotel

Convenient location, resonable price and simple but acceptable breakfast
7
The hotel is clean and simple. Though it is a bit old but everthing is clean. I love the bed, although quite a number of people comment the bed is a bit hard. Indeed, it is good to support your body after a whole day walking outside. The best thing is that the room temperature is good which is just right (not too hot)to sleep well in winter.
Meijing F. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2013
I jus stay for flight transfer

Staff very friendly. Gd location.
6.3
The male staff at the greeting is very nice and helpful. The hotel is abit old, and it smells, the sound proof is bad. My room, the bed sheet feels wet. And u do need to give the key to the front when u leave the hotel.
Liang W. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Covenient, centrally located

Convenient location, centrally located, near shopping centres
6.7
Ok, good Internet. Rooms were small, had a smoky smell.
Ka W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
Clean, tidy and nice escort

Budget, clean room and convenient
7.7
The hotel is centrally located, in between Taipei Railway Station and Ximending. The location is close to major attractions and shopping centres. The room is a little bit old but clean and tidy. It is a little bit small but far enough for a single traveller. Staff are nice and willing to answer questions with polite manner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05