Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Interior Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 2058 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2058)
Sort by:
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Strategically located

location, room comfort
8
the hotel is really well located. it is just 5 min walk to mrt station. the room is nice, staff can converse in flawless english, japanese and of course chinese, i think i caught a few sentences of korean here and there, most importantly, they are helpful. the only flaw i could comment, but it is not the hotel fault, is their main road do not actually allow taxi to stop. if you planned to check out in the middle of the weekday afternoon, with 30kg luggage, you may get what i meant.
Report this review
Edmond K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2014
Budget hotel

Price, staff & location
7.7
Very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Good Location

Good location
6.3
Report this review
Wong K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
very noisy

Nice staff, good location
6.3
This hotel is good location and easy to find. The room is small with one single bed but comfort. However, it is very noisy that I can listen other people to talk and smile in the next room.
Report this review
Tay B. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
good locations but room a bit too small.

location and food stalls walking distance away only
7
fine. but the bed and room size too small.
Report this review
Hee Y. Groups Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Not bad

Reception very friendly, clean and transport is very convenience.
6.3
Good service, friendly, transportation is very convenience and clean, but air cond is not enough cool, will noisy if others room talking too loud, feel too small of the 3ppl room.
Report this review
Annie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Poor cleanliness

the location of the hotel, which is surrounded with many restaurants.
3
The room that we've stayed in was old. The carpet gave off some sort of weird smell which was unbearable to me. The room is cheap but I do not recommend it for long stay. However, one can find many shops around the hotel with local foods and electronic items, especially for cameras.
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
A good location and well-trained staff.

Location. Staff. Service.
8.3
It was good and comfortable.
Report this review
Foo C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2014
near airport bus station

helpful staffs, location and cheap
6
best is that the hotel have family rooms with reasonable rate....as you are in Taipei that hotels are relatively expensive...a mere 5-8 minutes walk to airport bus/train station with staffs will kindly provided you the direction infor...only downside- the bed is so hard to sleep at but staffs understand our problem as they provided us soft mattress to lay on the top the second night we stayed
Report this review
Cheng Z. Families with older children China, August 3, 2014
An old hotel with poor room comfort

location near Taipei Railway station
6.7
The old is quite old. Facilites are not up to standard. Room comfort and ventilation are poor. Breakfast never changes, making our morning dining experience degrade every day in the five-day stay. The only thing good about the hotel is its location. Getting about from Taipei Railway Station is very easy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - InteriorChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05