Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1766 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1766)
Sort by:
Kailoong C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Comfort hotel,

Clean, food delicious, worth to stay.
10
Good and comfort hotel, will come back and stay again. Strong recommended!
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Good value hotel

location, price, beds
8.3
I've stayed many times here and enjoy the location and staff. This hotel has small rooms but they are fine and a good value for the city.
Junhong T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2014
average experience

friendly staff, nice porridge breakfast, 10 mins to mrt station
6.7
very smallroom. Booked single room and too small and noisy level , and no place even for luggage. Top Up funds to upgrade to double room after first night stay.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good value hotel

location, price, beds
7.7
I've stayed several times in Chair Man, easy place and for the money, a good value in TPE
Shum L. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2014
It's okay for a short stay.

Near the city centre, MRT and the shopping area.
7
Generally it's okay although the hotel is so small. I found that the hotel restaurant hasn't got enough table if the customers go breakfast in the early morning.
Jia J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Great!

Breakfast is simple and yet delicious. Very near to MRT, railway and bus stations. Worth for money.
7.3
I love their breakfast very much! Overall stay is good and very worth for money. However, the room is right beside the staircase. This is very dangerous even to an adult. They should consider to place at least a small gate at the staircase to prevent falling down stairs from happening.
Jian M. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
Cosy, comfortable and clean accomadation

Easy access to public transport, very near to Ximending metro station and shopping areas at Ximending
8.7
Attentive and friendly staffs, good housekeeping for our room during our 4days3nights stayed in this hotel.
To Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2014
Budget and good location!

Good location, nice staff, budget.
8
Less than 10 mins' walk from Taipei Train Station and 10 mins' walk from Ximending. My single room is very small, without wardrobe and windows. Only a few hangers but the bathroom is very good and fully equipped, it's big inside such a small room. With the budget I think it's still acceptable. I can say the breakfast is rubbish, same everyday and you won't lose if you don't eat. However, this hotel is very budget and the staff are very nice and helpful. If you are a single and budget traveler I will recommend it to you.
Charmaine Q. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2014
Easily accessible, polite staff

The staff were very polite
8.3
Yee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Budget hotel, near train station

budget and near to taipei main train station
6.7
It's an old hotel, carpet on the corridor has moldy smell, should shampoo it every year. Room still fine, less moldy smell, however can smell people smoking outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02