or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1702 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1702)
Sort by:
Troy T. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2014
Good value for money

Cleanliness, comfort, food
8
Good value for money for the standard provided. Centrally located.
Eric F. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
old style hotel in need of update

location location location
6
Good central location ,10 mins walk to Main Railway Station and airport bus terminus.Hotel is overdue a major refurbishment. Breakfast is very local and beds are really very hard!!!
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
Location is great, clean but too cold....

Location, clean, and price is good
8.7
The location is great and easy to access. Very near shopping and book street, i like the place. The single room is small but toilet is good and clean. However, one thing is the Air con is very noisy and I turn it off and the room is freezing anyway. I need to place my down jacket as an extra cover. Recommended for single traveler.
Sergio A. Solo travelers Brazil, December 28, 2013
disappointing

friendly staff
6.7
Expensive room without window. The hotel is old and the wifi does not work properly.
Chung L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
fair

near train station. cheap in price. breakfast ok.
4.7
Annie L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Not bad

Location
7
Bed is very very hard, certain rooms are very very small (there are same type but bigger size rooms at the same price so it depends on which room is allocated to you during check in)
Miyuki N. Solo travelers Japan, December 24, 2013
Good location!

good access to some public transportations, reasonable cost, good access to many good restaurants
6.7
When the elevator is moving, I heard the noise everytime at night. And also, when the upstairs' guest uses the shower or sink, I heard the noise from the drain pipes. However, the location is very good to use the public transportation including airport bus. So I'm statisfied the cost.
Adelle S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2013
resonable price, good quality, but no soundproof

resonable price, kind staff, close to tourist spots
9
Chair Man Hotel has resonable price, clean room. A little bit far from Taipei Main Station on foot with luggage, but it's fine without bag. The hotel lobby staff can speak English,and Japanese. I enjoyed staying this hotel, but because of soundproof problem, I can hear other room's sound.
Wingyan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
old

services is good
5
the hotel is fine but the room is too old Do not recommend to stay
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
Simple, basic and clean hotel

Convenient location, resonable price and simple but acceptable breakfast
7
The hotel is clean and simple. Though it is a bit old but everthing is clean. I love the bed, although quite a number of people comment the bed is a bit hard. Indeed, it is good to support your body after a whole day walking outside. The best thing is that the room temperature is good which is just right (not too hot)to sleep well in winter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06