Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10044

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2271 reviews

877 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2271)
Sort by:
Ee J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 8, 2016
Value for Money
6.7
Old interior but clean. Staffs are polite.
Report this review
Soon C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 6, 2016
Hotel near to Main rail station and XiMeng din
5.3
Near to bus station.
Report this review
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2016
A pleasant trip to taipei
6
I am a free traveller.
Report this review
Kwok L. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
good location, good value, friendly staff
5.3
stay at Chair Man Hotel more than few times, like their consistent characteristics.
Report this review
Jya-Lan Y. Couples Taiwan, April 15, 2016
Dear Sirs or Mdm:
5
We were satisfied and happy in staying at your hostel and would like to come to your place again in the future when needed.The guest Jyalan Yuan
Report this review
Katherine K. Families with young children South Korea, April 14, 2016
Cooperative and english speaking staffs
6
Very nice staffs, cleaning everyday. Breakfast was appreciated. We would go again if we visit taiwan again.
Report this review
Fangchou C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 13, 2016
Ok
4.3
Ok
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2016
hotel with walking distance to train station
4
walking distance to train station and subway/mrt can go many attraction places easily
Report this review
Maureen V. Families with young children Canada, April 4, 2016
Similar to other reviews
5.3
I agree with other reviews. The location was great and the staff were helpful. The breakfast was bland, bed was hard, and the soundproofing between the rooms was terrible.
Report this review
William D. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2016
Great Location with Friendly Staff with a few prec
5.3
This is an excellent hotel for visiting the ximen district of Taipei. It is within a ten minute walk of the Taipei Main station giving you access to all of the cities attractions by subway. The room was clean and comfortable if not a little dated. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. On the negative side, the provided breakfast left much to be desired and was questionably prepared. The hallways tend to be a bit noisey in the odd hours as well. The free wifi in the rooms frequently did not work but was always available in the lobby. Also, travelers should be aware that you must turn you room key into the front desk when you leave for the day. I would advise keeping all valuables on your person as the cleaning staff seems to have "accidentally" picked up a couple articles of my girl friend's clothing which we never saw again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 877 reviews Next page
Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - InteriorChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03