or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1913 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1913)
Sort by:
Cheng P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
good location

location, staff & cheap price
7.7
Near to Ximending & MRT. Staff is helpful & room price is cheap among this area.
Arlene O. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2015
My wonderful 4 day Stay

location,accomodation,security
7
funtastic,we slept well. the aircon works well. the staff are very accomodating. breakfast serves 7-10 am good meal to start your adventures around the city and sightseeing areas.Taipei main station is just 2 to 3 corners away frm the hotel.Quiet surroundings. there is 7/11 store right beside the hotel. ximending is also 3 blocks away.fun to walk with some tourist and locals alike.
Yong T. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2015
staff provide good service, breakfast OK.

good service, helpful staff.
8.7
Feel good stay for the price I paid.
Li J. Couples China, February 23, 2015
nice hotel

near to MRT, helpful staff,
8.3
the hotel is near to the MRT and bus stop and Xin Guang San Yue. Staff are very nice and helpful. I asked for scissors, glue and pencil, and the guy was surprised but helped me anyway with smile. Beside the hotel there are many bookstores, good for those bookworm.
Lim N. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2015
Convenient and great location stay

Location, cheap and ckean
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at chairman hotel. It's the kind of hotel where you just want to come back and sleep from your whole day tour and shopping in Taipei city. Nothing fantastic about the hotel except it friendly service, great location, clean room and it cheap rate.
Chow M. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
good

near MTR ,night market,shopping mall
7.7
Jaren C. Groups Singapore, February 15, 2015
Not value for money

staff, friendly, TV
5
Not value for money. Not recommended in Taipei, still need to walk quite a distance from Taipei Main station Metro. Nearer to Ximen station, but better if walk from Taipei Main station. Near to Ximending only plus point. Other hotel in Taipei is better.
Koh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Value for money

value for money, location , staff courtesy
7.3
Good choice if look for strategic location , breakfast serving is acceptable , the room conditions is not up to 3 stars level, even though I get an upgrade.
Dorcas H. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Caring and helpful staff, good room service, good location
7.3
Pleasant
Ho Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
Good location

location
6
Hotel is well located about 10 mins walk from Taipei station. You can also walk to ximending from here. The room is old and dim but quite spacious. There is no heating and I was given a corner room on the top floor, so I was freezing. Breakfast is very simple taiwanese porridge. Not too bad for a short stay considering the good price and location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02