or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (117)
Sort by:
Benjamin T. Business travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
value for money

location, simple - no frills, essentials
8
from the 3 times i've stayed at the chairman hotel, i've learned not to expect anything fancy. it's a budget hotel, located at a shopping district. thus one has to accept the noise from the street and only what is necessary to find in a modest sized room. nothing fancy, but the things a traveler needs to be able to sleep safely in at night. but what one will prize the most is the location. stores, eateries and the main railway station just 3 blocks aways
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2014
Unclean Room Hard Bed Porridge Breakfast, Wi-Fi.

Loctaion near MRT, Morning porridge breakfast, Internet
4.7
I stay 3 nights at Chairman Hotel located between Ximen and Taipei stations. Room is old and not so clean with hard bed, dim room light. Same porridge breakfast everyday. Free Wi-Fi connection is the only plus point. Counter staff are not well trained and service level is low. I was not happy with their service. I requested to leave 1 luggage for 2 days when I go to Haulien and they flatly refused me. It is just a budget hotel with fundamental facilities.
Ting A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
worth for money

great location,friendly staff,nice local breakfast
8
The location is perfect which is between ximending and taipei main station. I will definitely come back for this hotel.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Good value hotel

location, price, beds
8.3
I've stayed many times here and enjoy the location and staff. This hotel has small rooms but they are fine and a good value for the city.
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good value hotel

location, price, beds
7.7
I've stayed several times in Chair Man, easy place and for the money, a good value in TPE
Vincent L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
cold and hard

price, location, elevator
4.7
OK it's a cheap hotel for Taipei but the place could do with a revamp. bed was rock hard, it was very cold but the staff were colder. Breakfast was a disappointment.
Italo F. Business travelers Italy, December 5, 2013
not very well

none
7.3
the room was very small and with no window therefore I had to pay estra monies for o small window and a large bed. the breakfast was not at international standard so I had only one braekfast in the hotel
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
Enjoyable, economical hotel for short stay

Fast internet, local taiwanese breakfast, near train station
8.3
Enjoyable, economical hotel for short stay. Equipped with good connectivity internet to keep you connected and local Taiwanese breakfast to jumpstart your day. A basic hotel which is neat Taipei main station and easily connects to Taoyuan airport and elsehwere via the metro lines. Plenty of local food fare with international brands like KFC and TGIF found along the crowded streets to keep you filled on a chill windy night of 22 degree celsius.
Andrew C. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
Enjoyable, value for money

Near train station, near shopping areas, affordable
8
Enjoyable, needs a little navigation though to find the hotel amidst the crowded streets of Taipei main station. All basic neccessities met for a short stay with numerous eateries nearby to fill up your hunger. Internet connectivity was good while fairly sumptuous local Taiwanese breakfast help jumpstart your day with energy.
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
Pleasant stay, reasonable clean room, good interne

Central location to Taipei Stn and Ximen, Chinese breakfast, good internet
6
We have a 5 day pleasant stay and the staff were friendly. We like the morning Chinese porridge breakfast but may be not acceptable by westerner. Hotel is centrally located to Taipei Main Station and Ximen Ting food and shopping area. Internet connection is good. The set-back is there is no hanging hooks for bath towel in the shower cublcle. This has cause the floor to be wet when one comes out to retrieve the towel and wet floor are potential falling hazard. The bed is too hard for us but the the air conditioner work well with little noise. Our room is on the street side hence we get traffic noise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06