Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 10842 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Interior Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (140)
Sort by:
Cheuk H. Business travelers Canada, October 2, 2014
Convenient location near Taipei train station

convenient, reasonable price, clean
8.3
Not a bad experience. For the given price that they charge, this hotel is relatively comfortable. Another perk is that it is right nearby street food area, so it is very convenient. Interior looks old, but clean.
Report this review
Yew H. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2014
Great location

Good location, just 500m from Ximen station exit 6. Breakfast included in price is good except the dinning area is a little small. 7-11 just round the corner. Value for money. Back for sure.
6.7
Stay was good except the check in time is only after 3pm.
Report this review
Toby C. Business travelers Philippines, July 9, 2014
Value for Money

Value for money and great location.
5.7
Report this review
Benjamin T. Business travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
value for money

location, simple - no frills, essentials
8
from the 3 times i've stayed at the chairman hotel, i've learned not to expect anything fancy. it's a budget hotel, located at a shopping district. thus one has to accept the noise from the street and only what is necessary to find in a modest sized room. nothing fancy, but the things a traveler needs to be able to sleep safely in at night. but what one will prize the most is the location. stores, eateries and the main railway station just 3 blocks aways
Report this review
Ho L. Business travelers Singapore, June 5, 2014
Unclean Room Hard Bed Porridge Breakfast, Wi-Fi.

Loctaion near MRT, Morning porridge breakfast, Internet
4.7
I stay 3 nights at Chairman Hotel located between Ximen and Taipei stations. Room is old and not so clean with hard bed, dim room light. Same porridge breakfast everyday. Free Wi-Fi connection is the only plus point. Counter staff are not well trained and service level is low. I was not happy with their service. I requested to leave 1 luggage for 2 days when I go to Haulien and they flatly refused me. It is just a budget hotel with fundamental facilities.
Report this review
Ting A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2014
worth for money

great location,friendly staff,nice local breakfast
8
The location is perfect which is between ximending and taipei main station. I will definitely come back for this hotel.
Report this review
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Good value hotel

location, price, beds
8.3
I've stayed many times here and enjoy the location and staff. This hotel has small rooms but they are fine and a good value for the city.
Report this review
Yoshiaki G. Business travelers Japan, March 29, 2014
Busy

Near station
6
 You would be suprise at the night so noisey.
Report this review
James B. Business travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
Good value hotel

location, price, beds
7.7
I've stayed several times in Chair Man, easy place and for the money, a good value in TPE
Report this review
Vincent L. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
cold and hard

price, location, elevator
4.7
OK it's a cheap hotel for Taipei but the place could do with a revamp. bed was rock hard, it was very cold but the staff were colder. Breakfast was a disappointment.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - InteriorChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03