Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
215 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (215)
Sort by:
Ping T. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Location is very good but the hotel is too old

Free B'fast is simple but good. Location is very good.Staff are very nice
7.7
Toilet bowl is blocked after use. The fridge is not working and need to ask second time then come to fix it. I can hear the next room guess conversation in the mid-night.
Henry L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Service no good,food no choice,room not so clean

Location good
3.3
Bad
Cheng P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 22, 2015
good location

location, staff & cheap price
7.7
Near to Ximending & MRT. Staff is helpful & room price is cheap among this area.
Wai S. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Decent hotel, small room, friendly staff.

Good location, friendly staff, and reasonable rates.
5.7
Room is small. Wall is thin (noise from next room is easily heard). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is a short (10 minutes) from Taipei main station. There is a 7-11 nearby, and some local eateries. No restaurant or food service from the hotel (other than the morning breakfast, which I didn't try).
Kee P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Great location

Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Location and Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Teo H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
A budgetary family hotel

1. Optimum location, 2. Good services, staffs are all very helpful, 3. The family room meets our requirement perfectly.
9
The location of the hotel is not far away from Taipei Main Station. 5 minutes walk will reach Taipei Main Station. This is a very crucial criteria as Taipei Main Station engulfs MRT, Coach and Train services. Surrounding the hotels we can find a lot of convenient stores. Every morning, we have a chance to taste the breakfast, a simple but local taste type. With a family room rated at NY2500 per night, this is a good rate. All the workers are polite and professional enough to advise their clients on many questions and concerns. I find this useful as their explanation did save us a lot of time. We will go back to this hotel again.
Jeanny G. Families with older children Philippines, October 11, 2014
Moderately Large Room, Very Dim Lights

Location, Cleanliness,
9.3
Book a 3 person room, and room size was moderately large... comfort room is not that spacious... room lights are very dim but the cleanliness is adequate. The breakfast is good specially the egg and bread but mostly are vegetarian meals and the same everyday. Near shopping area: Ximending
Cheng Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Good !!!

convinient place near Taipei Station; very good air-conditioning; good room service: rooms are clean and tidy; cheapest room price
8
Foo C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2014
near airport bus station

helpful staffs, location and cheap
6
best is that the hotel have family rooms with reasonable rate....as you are in Taipei that hotels are relatively expensive...a mere 5-8 minutes walk to airport bus/train station with staffs will kindly provided you the direction infor...only downside- the bed is so hard to sleep at but staffs understand our problem as they provided us soft mattress to lay on the top the second night we stayed
Cheng Z. Families with older children China, August 3, 2014
An old hotel with poor room comfort

location near Taipei Railway station
6.7
The old is quite old. Facilites are not up to standard. Room comfort and ventilation are poor. Breakfast never changes, making our morning dining experience degrade every day in the five-day stay. The only thing good about the hotel is its location. Getting about from Taipei Railway Station is very easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C01