or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chair Man Hotel

No. 88, Sec 1, Han Kou St., Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Single Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Triple Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Twin Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Lobby Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Double Chair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room
Area: Taipei Main Station Number of Rooms: 59

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1862 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1862)
Sort by:
Wai S. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2015
Decent hotel, small room, friendly staff.

Good location, friendly staff, and reasonable rates.
5.7
Room is small. Wall is thin (noise from next room is easily heard). Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is good as it is a short (10 minutes) from Taipei main station. There is a 7-11 nearby, and some local eateries. No restaurant or food service from the hotel (other than the morning breakfast, which I didn't try).
Therese T. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2015
6.5

Convinent location
8
Good price for the Location, Bad thing: no window, can hear what next door is talking about
Desmond Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 8, 2015
Simple and no frills hotel stay

clean and comfortable, friendly staff, nice breakfast
6.7
It was a pleasant stay for me and my family. We did not have much difficulty finding the hotel, it was just less than 10 min from the Guo Guang Bus station at Taipei
Jeffery Y. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2015
Price is good.

Location, breakfast and price.
8.7
Noise barrier needs to be a lot better.
Amanda L. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2014
Choose wisely

none
6.3
The hotel is quite old and rundown. The room can do with better lighting. Rooms are not soundproof. Noisy at night. TV not working well too.. Overall thumbs down..
Swee B. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Easy Access

location and cheap
5.7
Location is ok however the room is very small and no window
Frederick Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
good location

good location, easy to find food and is near to Taipei main station and ximandin
8
Overall good, easy to move around, lots of food choices,shopping and clean.
Wing H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2014
value for money, good location

location, cleaniness, comfort
7
the stay was great, no complains - except they could add some variety to the breakfast served daily
Teo H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2014
A budgetary family hotel

1. Optimum location, 2. Good services, staffs are all very helpful, 3. The family room meets our requirement perfectly.
9
The location of the hotel is not far away from Taipei Main Station. 5 minutes walk will reach Taipei Main Station. This is a very crucial criteria as Taipei Main Station engulfs MRT, Coach and Train services. Surrounding the hotels we can find a lot of convenient stores. Every morning, we have a chance to taste the breakfast, a simple but local taste type. With a family room rated at NY2500 per night, this is a good rate. All the workers are polite and professional enough to advise their clients on many questions and concerns. I find this useful as their explanation did save us a lot of time. We will go back to this hotel again.
Tak W. Couples China, November 30, 2014
Very good

Very convenient, good service, and clear
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chair Man Hotel TaipeiChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - SingleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TripleChair Man Hotel Taipei - TwinChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - LobbyChair Man Hotel Taipei - RestaurantChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomChair Man Hotel Taipei - DoubleChair Man Hotel Taipei - Family Room

Customer Reviews - Chair Man Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06