My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chakrabongse Villas

396 Maharaj Road, Tatien, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Thai Villas

Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Thai House Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Garden Suite Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Suite Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Suite Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - The Royal suite Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Chaba Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior
Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - The White Suite Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Bathroom Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Exterior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Bathroom Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Exterior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Interior Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest Room Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Zi W. Solo travelers China, June 05, 2014
Excellent experience!

Service, fast check-in/out, gardening
7
Great location, very private, with only 6 neighbors can't be noisy, the bed is comfortable, I adore the artistic designs of rooms and gardens. After my short stay in BKK, I highly recommend this exquisite villa for people have good taste and enjoy quietness. BUT.... The only problem is the taxi, it's so difficult to get one, when the security called a taxi for me, I waited too long, and the driver is extremely rude and greedy. The staff of the hotel told me that no driver would like to go to another side of the town unless I paid 300bht which is 100'on the meter...I hope the hotel can improve this service by contract reliable taxi company, I was really upset about this.
Chris E. Couples Canada, May 04, 2014
Extraordinary boutique hotel on banks of Chaotic P

Gardens, pool, river views
10
Set on the banks of the Chap Prya River, a stone's throw to Wat Pho, this might be one of Bangkok's best kept secrets. The huge grounds feature spectacular verdant gardens, a huge pool, a stunning deck overlooking Wat Arun-- the Temple of Dawn. Sit back and watch the bustling river traffic- the grounds and room are extremely quiet considering you are nestled in the heart of Bangkok. Our new favourite hotel in SE Asia.
Irene V. Families with young children Switzerland, March 24, 2014
Stunning location on riverside

Location, architecture, kind reception
9
We had a wonderful stay in this amazing villa. Thank you!
Adam H. Couples United States of America, December 04, 2013
Amazing Amazing Amazing---

The Hotel itself, The location, The hotel itself (I already said that)
10
Simply Amazing villas includes spacious & beautiful grounds, beautiful lighting, beautiful architecture, beautiful pool, beautiful river-front terrace/restaurant, amazing artwork and artifacts, this was a former prince's residence transformed into river-front villas. The location was perfect grand palace and Wat Po literally across the street, and walking distace to Chinatown or Koh Sahn whatever way you swing. We did not try the food but understand that it is royal family recipes prepared for river-front dining with a view of beautiful Wat Arun across the Cha Phryha. We stayed for 3 nights felt very private and exclusive. Locals were sure to let us know how lucky we were to be staying at these villas, and we felt every-bit the same. On our 3rd day we discovered that other guest had been staying at the villas the past 3 days. We never saw/heard/knew that others were there. We felt as though this palace was our own. The other guest felt the same they did not know we had been sharing this place. Truly amazing, and special place. Highly recommended -- We will be back.!!!!
Kathryn E. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
Perfect location in the Old City.

Location-it was within walking distance of the Royal Palace and Reclining Buddha temple. Great breakfast, especially after a long flight and jet lag. Beautiful setting right on the river.
8.7
The hotel was very comfortable and beautifully decorated. We picked it primarily for the location close to major attractions, but also enjoyed the river view and seeing the Temple of Dawn during breakfast on the patio (great breakfast). The history of the hotel was also really interesting (built by a Thai prince). The only thing that was a little difficult was that the office is not staffed in the morning, so if you want a morning tour it's better to make the arrangements in advance. Overall, we loved it and would have stayed longer time permitting.
Linda H. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Magical Kingdom

Location, peace and quiet, amazing gardens and pool
9.3
This is a truly amazing place. You are walking distance from Wat Pho and the Grand Palace. Also walking distance to Ta Tien pier from which you can go across the river to Wat Arun or down the river to the Oriental Hotel for a drink or to the Taksin Skytrain. This is a "gated community," with security and 6 rooms/villas. The pool is outstanding. They have their own private boat dock and a deck overlooking the Chao Phraya River. You can order (by 1:00) a 7 course meal to be served in the most romantic surroundings I may ever have seen. The gardens are just lovely. Bangkok is right at your front door but you are in the middle of secluded peace and quiet. Staff is extremely helpful. Great history here also. Will definitely return.
Fiona C. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2013
Refreshing oasis

Beautiful gardens, river view, spacious room with two banks of windows
10
Excellent. The staff was helpful and gracious.
Bussaban C. Couples Thailand, May 01, 2013
Very good and comfortable room. Nice and friendly

Service from staff
9.3
Patricia D. Families with older children Netherlands, April 30, 2013
Overwhelming, beyond our expectations

Feels like your own house in the middle of Bangkok, very friendly staff, location on the river with view on Wat Arun spectaculair
9.7
We loved it from the beginning to the end, so sad to leave. Just amazing.
Alison S. Groups United Kingdom, April 08, 2013
Great location by the river and grand palace

location, exclusivity, relaxing garden and pool
8.3
We were given a free upgrade to a suite, the rooms were fantastic, the small number of rooms meant that we often had the pool and riverside balconies to ourselves

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chakrabongse Villas BangkokChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Thai HouseChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Garden SuiteChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Suite RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Suite RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - The Royal suiteChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Chaba RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - The White SuiteChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - BathroomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - BathroomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - InteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Chinese SuiteChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Hotel areaChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Hotel areaChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - GardenChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - GardenChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Hotel areaChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Pool sideChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Swimming PoolChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Swimming PoolChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Swimming PoolChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Swimming PoolChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Hotel areaChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Roof top Chakrabongse Villas Bangkok - PierChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RiversideChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RiversideChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ViewChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ViewChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ViewChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Nearby AttractionChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - SurroundingsChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - RestaurantChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - ExteriorChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Nearby AttractionChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Swimming PoolChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Guest RoomChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Nearby AttractionChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Nearby AttractionChakrabongse Villas Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03