or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chakungrao Riverview Hotel

149 Taysa 1 Road Amphur Muang, Kamphaengphet City Center, Kamphaengphet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Guest Room Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Guest Room Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meeting Room Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Restaurant Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Spa Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meeting & Banquet Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meeting & Banquet Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meaping Royal Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Karaoke Room Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Restaurant Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Maeping Royal Restaurant Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Lobby Lounge Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Bathroom Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Superior Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Junior Suite Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Deluxe Room
Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Restaurant Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Buffet Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Spa Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Restaurant
Area: Kamphaengphet City Center Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
124 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, May 14, 2014
older very quaint but clean hotel

staff, location relative to ping river and night market,
8.3
it was pleasant, they only served buffet breakfast the first day and then had to order from select menu second day
Patric R. Groups Germany, May 4, 2014
big hotel on the river that has seen better days

central location, has a spa downstairs, early breakfast at 6:30am
5
We were four guys on a Motorbike trip through the north of Thailand. We found this hotel using the Agoda Android app. We needed a hotel that is easy to find and where we can park our motorbikes right in front of our rooms. The place is quiet and we could park the four big bikes right in dront of the door. The staff was ok, but the hotel seems to have seen better days - quite old, but still ok.
Jason C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Not pleasant

location, location, location
5.3
The stay was unpleasant. The AC unit kept humming like a Mack truck the whole night
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Comfortable with access to local amenities.

Quiet, clean and fast check-in/out.
8.3
This is a good hotel to stay at, and if you have a room facing the right way, a good view of the sea. It is also close to the local markets, which are open at night time too. It is quiet there at night time, with little noise from outside too, even during the "rush-hour". The downsides were that the hot water did not work in the shower, and the WiFi was very weak.
Suchawadee S. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
Good Location, Clean

Location
7.3
Good Location. Not far from historical town, market, citi center. Near by river. Room is clean. Staff are OK. Buffet breakfast not that good but OK
Jonathan P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Good clean hotel at a reasonable price

Fairly central location with convenient parking facilities. Clean rooms with helpful and friendly staff. Reasonably priced including a fairly basic buffet breakfast.
7.3
This was our fifth stay at the hotel so I guess that speaks for itself.
Thunyaluk W. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2014
Good location

Good location, close to main attractions, near the night market
6.7
Stephen W. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
A simple hotel in a quiet location on the river

Staff, location, price
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal; quiet, traditionally Thai and on the banks of the River Ping. We found the staff helpful and welcoming. The rooms (we'd chosen the cheaper ones) were old-fashioned but clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. Good wifi/internet was a plus. And the bathrooms had plenty of hot water.
Siraya T. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2013
good location and clean room

good location, clean room, friendly staff
8
good location, clean room, friendly staff Nice view of rive Good place to stay
V B. Business travelers India, September 28, 2013
Nice Place for short stay

Convenient, Service, Location
7.3
I was on a business visit and hence did not have many requirements. The hotel met my expectations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - ExteriorChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Guest RoomChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Guest RoomChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meeting RoomChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - RestaurantChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - SpaChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meeting & BanquetChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meeting & BanquetChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Meaping RoyalChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Karaoke RoomChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - RestaurantChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Maeping Royal RestaurantChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Lobby LoungeChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - BathroomChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - SuperiorChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Junior SuiteChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Deluxe RoomChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - RestaurantChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - BuffetChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - SpaChakungrao Riverview Hotel Kamphaengphet - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04