Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalcedony Hotel

No.4 Nguyen Truong To St, Ba Dinh Dist, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
70 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Ron J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2016
Decent, well-priced 3.5 star hotel

Location, price, staff
8
Staff was great and room was comfortable, but nothing special. Hotel is really a 3 to 3.5 star hotel by international standards.
Report this review
Nopmanee T. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2016
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean room
9.7
We booked a river view room but upon arrival were given a city-view room with balcony which was better. Breakfast were very good and there were many selection. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, the internet connection was not reliable from time to time.
Report this review
Chee F. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2015
Tourist Hotel

Nice hotel staff, international TV channels and close to night market
8
Comfortable stay but wifi is intermittently disruption
Report this review
Nicholas F. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2015
Location

Location, friendly staff
8.3
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Preetesh D. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Great hotel, good location, fantastic price

breakfast, breakfast, breakfast
9.7
nice hotel in the old quarter, not far from key markets and sights (which can be reached either walking or by a soirt taxi ride) Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast here is better than some 5* restaurants. Great stay especially for the price offered.
Report this review
Seng C. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2015
Excellent

room size, breakfast, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2014
Good

nice, clean and great location
7
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
ok

staff, cleanliness, reasonable value.
6
Some issues as we were placed in a cheaper hotel however, our rooms were upgraded.
Report this review
Nartlada M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 5, 2014
Hotel is located at the center of hanoi.

The hotel is located near by walking street and it's easy to go out for food for shopping and eating. The staffs are very helpful.For my first time in Hanoi i was upgrade to stay at deluxe room :-) :-
9.7
The room is very comfortable and clean. I was upgrade to stay at deluxe room that it's awesome :-). Wi-fi is so stable that is very fast. If i werevin Hanoi again for sure that i will stay at this hotel again.:-) :-)
Report this review
Roger W. Couples Ireland, October 14, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Food, staff, cleanliness
10
A great experience, we will be going back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Chalcedony Hotel HanoiChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05