or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalcedony Hotel

No.4 Nguyen Truong To St, Ba Dinh Dist, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Spa Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Spa Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Spa Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2014
Good

nice, clean and great location
7
Richard B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
ok

staff, cleanliness, reasonable value.
6
Some issues as we were placed in a cheaper hotel however, our rooms were upgraded.
Nartlada M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 5, 2014
Hotel is located at the center of hanoi.

The hotel is located near by walking street and it's easy to go out for food for shopping and eating. The staffs are very helpful.For my first time in Hanoi i was upgrade to stay at deluxe room :-) :-
9.7
The room is very comfortable and clean. I was upgrade to stay at deluxe room that it's awesome :-). Wi-fi is so stable that is very fast. If i werevin Hanoi again for sure that i will stay at this hotel again.:-) :-)
Roger W. Couples Ireland, October 14, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Food, staff, cleanliness
10
A great experience, we will be going back.
Sandun C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 8, 2014
Below my expectations!!

location was ok. Food was fine
5.3
On a business trip, stayed there for 2 nights. Room was smaller than I expected. Wifi was not working inside the room.So had to come out of room or go down to lobby area whenever I want to make a skype or viber call. Toilet flush was weak. I would rate this a 2-star quality hotel.
Naveen W. Groups Australia, October 4, 2014
Comfortable enough for one night

View from the 15th floor, friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The hotel is in a convenient spot for travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful, but we experienced a few communication issues, which we were able to laugh off. The negatives are - the towels were old and one even had a rip, there was a stain on the quilt cover and there are no full windows for sun light. But this may be only on the lower floors, and I would assume the higher floors will have full windows. The breakfast buffet was average (fairly standard).
Dieu Q. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Good deal for a 4 star hotel

The location is very good since it is not too far nor too near the central area i.e Old Quarters or Hoan Kiem Lake. There are a lot of cheap local foods around.
8.3
It was a short stay for business meeting. The staff was very helpful with directions, recommendation for places to visit. The breakfast was good with great variety. The best is the room size which is really large. Since it is not in the prime central area, the surrounding area was very peaceful and quiet in the morning. The food places are not that crowded as well except for evening.
Cheng J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Good

Good.
6
Good.
Francis N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Excellent value for money

The staff was hospitable and friendly, the food was good and great value for money and the location was good.
9.3
Overall, the service was great and it is a nice hotel for travelers on a budget. Highly recommended as the location was good as it is near the popular spots.
Guillaume L. Business travelers France, June 18, 2014
Very good value for money clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, good internet connection
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and the room are well decorated. Good value for money. Since it is centrally located, it is a bit noisy. The room has a great terrace very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalcedony Hotel HanoiChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chalcedony Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06