or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalcedony Hotel

No.4 Nguyen Truong To St, Ba Dinh Dist, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Gym Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Bar Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Reception Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite
Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe River view Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Chalcedony Suite Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Sandun C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 8, 2014
Below my expectations!!

location was ok. Food was fine
5.3
On a business trip, stayed there for 2 nights. Room was smaller than I expected. Wifi was not working inside the room.So had to come out of room or go down to lobby area whenever I want to make a skype or viber call. Toilet flush was weak. I would rate this a 2-star quality hotel.
Naveen W. Groups Australia, October 4, 2014
Comfortable enough for one night

View from the 15th floor, friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The hotel is in a convenient spot for travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful, but we experienced a few communication issues, which we were able to laugh off. The negatives are - the towels were old and one even had a rip, there was a stain on the quilt cover and there are no full windows for sun light. But this may be only on the lower floors, and I would assume the higher floors will have full windows. The breakfast buffet was average (fairly standard).
Dieu Q. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Good deal for a 4 star hotel

The location is very good since it is not too far nor too near the central area i.e Old Quarters or Hoan Kiem Lake. There are a lot of cheap local foods around.
8.3
It was a short stay for business meeting. The staff was very helpful with directions, recommendation for places to visit. The breakfast was good with great variety. The best is the room size which is really large. Since it is not in the prime central area, the surrounding area was very peaceful and quiet in the morning. The food places are not that crowded as well except for evening.
Cheng J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Good

Good.
6
Good.
Francis N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Excellent value for money

The staff was hospitable and friendly, the food was good and great value for money and the location was good.
9.3
Overall, the service was great and it is a nice hotel for travelers on a budget. Highly recommended as the location was good as it is near the popular spots.
Guillaume L. Business travelers France, June 18, 2014
Very good value for money clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable, good internet connection
7.7
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and the room are well decorated. Good value for money. Since it is centrally located, it is a bit noisy. The room has a great terrace very pleasant.
Rodger C. Couples Australia, May 28, 2014
Good Location

Easy to move around and food access is convenience
7.3
Good Location,
Mathew P. Groups Australia, May 27, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

Friendly Staff , modern rooms, nice breakfast
10
This hotel was great, we had booked with another hotel and on arrival had found that it had closed down. We soon found this hotel; The staff worked really hard to get us 4 rooms straight away, we were there well before the normal check in time but they were able to assist us. It is close to tourist activities, great little bar next door and the rooms were very clean and modern.
Pairote H. Business travelers Thailand, March 2, 2014
not near westlake.

nothing memorable.
5.7
small hotel, not near city center or close to westlake.
Cuong N. Business travelers Vietnam, January 10, 2014
Noi enought skill staff

The body guard is friendly.
6
The furniture is good but the staffs have not good skill to deal with customer. We needed to receive the VAT invoice to claim with my company but they refused at fist with reason is I've paid via AGODA website. After long discussion that took 30 minute then they agreed to issue the invoice with cash that has not been written on the invoice. This is really disappoints for the luxury hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalcedony Hotel HanoiChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - GymChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - BarChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City ViewChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe River viewChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Chalcedony SuiteChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe City View


AS-AGWEB-3B06