Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalcedony Hotel

No.4 Nguyen Truong To St, Ba Dinh Dist, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Spa Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Spa Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace
Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Spa Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Chalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Ba Dinh District Number of Rooms: 68
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 64 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Preetesh D. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2015
Great hotel, good location, fantastic price

breakfast, breakfast, breakfast
9.7
nice hotel in the old quarter, not far from key markets and sights (which can be reached either walking or by a soirt taxi ride) Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast here is better than some 5* restaurants. Great stay especially for the price offered.
Report this review
Seng C. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2015
Excellent

room size, breakfast, cleanliness
8
Report this review
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, December 16, 2014
Good

nice, clean and great location
7
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
ok

staff, cleanliness, reasonable value.
6
Some issues as we were placed in a cheaper hotel however, our rooms were upgraded.
Report this review
Nartlada M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 5, 2014
Hotel is located at the center of hanoi.

The hotel is located near by walking street and it's easy to go out for food for shopping and eating. The staffs are very helpful.For my first time in Hanoi i was upgrade to stay at deluxe room :-) :-
9.7
The room is very comfortable and clean. I was upgrade to stay at deluxe room that it's awesome :-). Wi-fi is so stable that is very fast. If i werevin Hanoi again for sure that i will stay at this hotel again.:-) :-)
Report this review
Roger W. Couples Ireland, October 14, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Food, staff, cleanliness
10
A great experience, we will be going back.
Report this review
Sandun C. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 8, 2014
Below my expectations!!

location was ok. Food was fine
5.3
On a business trip, stayed there for 2 nights. Room was smaller than I expected. Wifi was not working inside the room.So had to come out of room or go down to lobby area whenever I want to make a skype or viber call. Toilet flush was weak. I would rate this a 2-star quality hotel.
Report this review
Naveen W. Groups Australia, October 4, 2014
Comfortable enough for one night

View from the 15th floor, friendly and helpful staff
6.7
The hotel is in a convenient spot for travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful, but we experienced a few communication issues, which we were able to laugh off. The negatives are - the towels were old and one even had a rip, there was a stain on the quilt cover and there are no full windows for sun light. But this may be only on the lower floors, and I would assume the higher floors will have full windows. The breakfast buffet was average (fairly standard).
Report this review
Dieu Q. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Good deal for a 4 star hotel

The location is very good since it is not too far nor too near the central area i.e Old Quarters or Hoan Kiem Lake. There are a lot of cheap local foods around.
8.3
It was a short stay for business meeting. The staff was very helpful with directions, recommendation for places to visit. The breakfast was good with great variety. The best is the room size which is really large. Since it is not in the prime central area, the surrounding area was very peaceful and quiet in the morning. The food places are not that crowded as well except for evening.
Report this review
Vishan W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2014
Nice hotel, good value

Price, location, Value
7.7
Was good stay, nothing special, but good for the price
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalcedony Hotel HanoiChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Fitness RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - SpaChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomChalcedony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04