or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaleena Hotel

453 Soi Ladprao 122 (Ramkamheang 65), Plabpra, Wangthonglang, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Deluxe Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Deluxe Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom Deluxe Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Function Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Function Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Function Room Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Reception Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Reception Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Chaleena Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 390
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.1

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
David A. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
The room was in poor condition and not clean..

The new dining room was good , and the breakfast ok .......nothing else ...........
3
It was poor . I told the reception that the bathroom was dirty , but no one cleaned it .... The room was in poor and wornout condition ..... I would not recommend staying at this hotel ....
Rasudar C. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2014
The worse hotel I have ever stayed.

Location
3.3
My suggestion for all who wants to book the hotel in Bangkok. This hotel is not a good choice. The service is very very terrible ( dirty room and bad receptionist service). I stayed there one day and intend never to return.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Nice hotel, but old

Location, price, staff
6.7
The hotel is not a new hotel, and actually is quite old in terms of decoration and utility. I was quite disappointed that the WiFi doesnt work as intended, and the condition of the room is also too old. But nonetheless, it is okay for the price that I booked.
Thapat R. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
Good location, nice transportation, old and dirty

Good location, nice transportation, old and dirty
5.3
The location is quite good. There are many convenience stores, bus and taxi. However, the room is quite old, dirty and many things in room were broken. Moreover, parking area is not available for all guests.
Chawit D. Business travelers Thailand, February 26, 2014
I was really bad hotel ever. it too old.

the location is nearby Ramkhamhaeng and Ladprao road. Easily for transportation.
4.7
Rasudar C. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2014
the worse hotel I have ever stayed.

Location
2.7
It was dirty, wallpaper falling of the walls cold, smell of damp looked under the bed it was disgusting.
Samuel W. Solo travelers Ireland, January 23, 2014
Very disappointing stay, luckily only one night

Staff, staff, staff
6
Very disappointing hotel. For all the grandeur in its design and external appearance, rooms were poorly decorated, in need of significant maintenance and a few more sockets installed. One socket in a hotel room is NOT enough. Much better hotels around the same price. Saving grace was the proximity to the klong boat and the politeness of certain (not all) staff but aside from this very little merit. Upgrade absolutely essential.
Diane I. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Awful, nothing like the pictures. Cant be 4 stars.

It was cheap, it had hot water. A cheap shop nearby.
2.3
Hotel located not the nicest part but riots pending & most places nearby the airport full. 40 mins in good traffic not what I would call in the airport zone. Room located on a higher floor was very tired/old fashioned & had children's wallpaper as a border, strange deco choice for adult superior double. Corridor was dingy with scruffy carpet, it looked like something out the shining on a bad day. No glass/cup, kettle, hairdryer but condoms & toothpaste where the kettle would stand. TV sort of worked & a fridge which I was surprised to see. Aircon noisy but served a purpose. Wifi free & you could use in your room least it would allow you to look for another hotel. Recycled tiny toiletries were provided but empty, no prob I had planned to use my own. Didn't fancy sitting in old stained bath so used the shower however it was positioned low for my height 5'2!! The view from the room was depressing. The pool was like a hurricane had ripped through & left a couple of dirty chairs behind. The pool looked clean but suspect, don't believe anyone had been up to test the water in a long time. Didn't go in for fear of catching something. There was a broken drain cover & other bits around pool & a sign asking you to remove your shoes, not good considering. Every now & again the smell of what I can only describe as raw sewerage blasted up your nose, not the hotels fault, prob from the boats disturbing whatever. Staff on checkout were abrupt & ordered us to 'sit' as they sent someone to check your room. After a long wait we were told we could leave. You could eat in the hotel however we declined. I would not go back to this hotel & have photos as proof however it did allow us to get washed before our long trek home. Don't be fooled like us by the pictures as I think they must have been taken on open day in the 70’s.
Robert H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
2 star room in a 4 star hotel

air con , tv ( has one ) buffet breakfast was ok
5.3
Bangkok on a budget , it's a room , poor maintenance lets this hotel down , close enough to main roads for bus and taxi
Nadine P. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
Very good value for money.

Not expensive, great breakfast, friendly staff .
6.3
As a female solo traveler I felt safe and secure.This hotel is more for local tourists and business people Staff did there best. Room was spacious good bed. Buffet breakfast really good. Fast river transport and night market full of bargains.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaleena Hotel BangkokChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom DeluxeChaleena Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom DeluxeChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - One Bedroom DeluxeChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolChaleena Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomChaleena Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionChaleena Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionChaleena Hotel Bangkok - LobbyChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorChaleena Hotel Bangkok - EntranceChaleena Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01