My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalelarn Hotel

53/1 Soi Phaenpahn, Naepkhahat Rd. Hua Hin, Prachuabkirikhan, Hua Hin City Center, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand 77110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Entrance Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Reception Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Reception Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Reception Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior
Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Sea View Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Sea view Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite
Area: Hua Hin City Center Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1736 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1736)
Sort by:
Taimur K. Couples Canada, January 19, 2013
Nice lobby decoration but overpriced overall

Location
5
We were a little disappointed with this hotel. The best thing about it is probably the location if you are here for a few days only and want easy access to the touristy areas and stilted restaurants. The lobby and some hallway decorations are decently done. Other than that it's a plain hotel room. The room is small, the service is below average for Thai standards and the breakfast is poor (cold eggs and rock hard bacon). Look elsewhere and get something better, or save your money and get the same standard for cheaper.
Ian R. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Nice hotel but too far from the beach

Central to the city
7
My first time to Hua Hin and I had the impression from my web search was that we would be almost on the beach,not 300 metres away. Anyway we were able to cope with that. Room was fine and well appointed and the AC was awesome. Breakfast unimpressive unless you really like cold fried eggs. Most of the staff were helpful and welcoming, but I give particular praise to the cleaning ladies who showed a very high care factor and did a great job. Next time I would want to stay closer to the beach which will be easier now that I have stayed in the area.
Bing Z. Couples China, January 8, 2013
Great location, comfort and stylish hotel

great location to night market, walk distance to Hua Hin train station/restaurant/beach
8.7
it was a pleasant stay. The room are nice, clean and well furnitured. I went to roof swimming pool-great view. Walk distance for food, sightsee and massages. The Wifi wasn't great, sometime lost connection. Breakfast is basic. Still it's a good deal. I will come back with friends.
Philip R. Business travelers Canada, January 4, 2013
Excellent Value for a Reasonable Hotel

Staff, rooms
7
The hotel delivered on everything it claimed. The only negative was the breakfast. Seating area was too small. We didn't bother with the option after our first experience.
Gwen L. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Great location and very comfortable bed

location was good, room was cleaned very well, pool was good to have as an option as beach isnt so nice
10
I dont think I would be back to hua hin as a whole but its not because of my stay at thia hotel. Our stay here was one of the positive things I liked about being there though the staff doesnt speak that good of english thats really the only thing that was below my expectations breakfast was good as any place that included breakfast pool was really good and for the price I was happy with what we got in value
Shopping Tip: Be weary of making clothing ... they are far more costly that other cities in Thailand and do not meet deadlines with finishes product. We had 3 shirts made at one places and only 1 was sewn with relatively straight enough lines so we kept that one for our deposit and left the other 2 as they we very poor quality . And at a second place we had a dress made (tried to have a dress made) they promised it 2 days later and reality is 4th day dress still wasnt done and we had to leave they were ok with me wanting my money back in trade for their scrap of material which was a failed attempt at a dress.
Brian S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good location, friendly staff

The room was an ideal size, good bed, view okay
7.7
the location of the hotel is the selling point for me, right in the centre of hau hin. the staff were very helpful. room was a good size, shower pressure was fantastic, good comfortable bed. the breakfast was standard.
Shopping Tip: Very near the night market for shopping.
Dale N. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Beautiful Hotel - stay here

The room is beautifully decorated
8.7
Stayed 4 nights in the suite, including New Years Eve. The room is beautifully decorated in old Lanna Thai style. The bed is the most comfortable soft bed i have ever stayed on in Thailand. Bathroom, including spa were big and beautiful. Bedroom ambience was amazing. Wifi worked only on occassions due to its low signal. I could only really connect well standing by the door or in the bathroom. Room was advertised as partial sea view. The room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor with no sea view. But i think if stayed on floor 4 and above may have seen a small view. Rooftop pool looked great, but only 10 chairs were available. However we never found this a problem. Pool has a swim up bar, but bar was hardly ever attended to by staff. We purchased drinks from 711 across the street then drank by the pool. Pool bar if open, closes at 7pm - somewhat dissapointing. Breakfast was a usual thai smorgest board, something for everone. But the room itself made up for all the hotels short falls. Staff very friendly. Hotel a short walk from the beach. Would highly recommend this hotel, just for its amazing rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hua Hin Beach. Not the greatest Thai beach, water looks very dirty. There may be some nice area's but the main section near the Hilton was average at best. Still nice to relax and eat at with the sound of the water. But if looking for the great Thai beaches, this isnt one of them
Khalil C. Couples Lebanon, December 29, 2012
typical traditionnal Thai hotel

good location
4.7
i spent only 1 day at the hotel according to my travel plans with my wife and kids ,the room was typical traditionnal Thai ,clean but with no view ,the breakfast was medium ,the surroudings was not that appealing ,very noisy ,and the beach was no where to be seen ,so we spent the day shopping .
Bassem M. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2012
Old renovated hotel in Thai decoration.

center of town
5.3
The hotel is small, no restaurant, just a small area for breakfast only. The services in the hotel are very weak. No extra pillows, etc.... The hotel is located at a 20 minutes walk from the beach area (where you can actually swim). It is on a street that leads to the beach (to the fishing Port/Pier) and fishermen's houses.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The major attraction is the fishermen's houses and fishing boats
Bassem M. Families with older children Canada, December 29, 2012
Worst hotel ever.. very disappointing

in center of fishing village
6.3
The hotel is in the center of the fishing village of Cha-Am. It is located at about 20 minutes walk from the sea beach. The street that leads to the beach goes through a fishing pier (port) and by the houses of the fishermen. The hotel itself is an old renovated Thai decorated hotel, the decor is in brown wood and nice and clean, however the service,....., what can I say, no restaurant, a small area for breakfast only, the pool is 4mX6m on the rooftop from where you can see the sea and can have a peek at the small old houses around the hotel.
Travel tip: Not suitable for families and not close to sports activities or fun activities at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-amChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - EntranceChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ReceptionChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - LobbyChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuperiorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - DeluxeChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - DeluxeChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - DeluxeChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - DeluxeChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Sea ViewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Deluxe Sea viewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SuiteChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Food and BeveragesChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Swimming PoolChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - ViewChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - SurroundingsChalelarn Hotel Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Chalelarn Hotel, Hua Hin / Cha-am

AS-AGWEB-3B01