Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaleunehoung Hotel

Asean Road, Chanthabouly, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Meeting Room Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Reception Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Reception
Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Chanthabouly Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Graeme B. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Nice hotel in a bad location

Good condition but very far from city centre
5.7
We turned up at 8.30 pm to check in and were hoping to get something to eat after travelling all day. The hotel was hard to find, in the middle of nowhere with no restaurants or anything within walking distance. We asked at the front desk but they said the kitchen was closed and they could not make anything for us to eat! So we did not even check in but took the taxi immediately to another hotel in a better location!
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
Good value if some flaws

Large room, clean room, reliable Internet access
8
As expected, the hotel is well away from the main tourist area along the Mekong River. If you have not been there before, it is quite difficult to locate! But as compared to a previous stay in Vientiane, the room was much larger, cleaner and brighter, although there was a good possibility to be plagued by a few mosquitoes in the room during the night. The staff was very diligent in cleaning the room every day (3 complimentary bottles of water!) It can be a bit noisy there in the early evening, since there may be a Karaoke session in the lobby, but this does not run late.
Tomas M. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 15, 2014
Clean, quiet surroundings, poor breakfast

Friendly staff
5
Without any issues. Not worth 30 US $ per night, compared to the prices in the Vientiane down town
Reginald H. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Did not enjoy my stay

The room was large and the airconditioner worked
4.3
This hotel is so far from anything and it is difficult to find transport, so be prepared to do a lot of walking. Given the isolation, this hotel should make the effort to provide pushbike and/or motorcycle rental. The staff are not helpful. I found they would take forever to complete simple tasks (e.g., selling product from their shop). Mostly they seemed to be more interested in watching the soccer on the television. When checking out of the hotel, there was a distinct lack of courtesy. Additionally, given that the hotel is isolated and we had several bags, there was no offer to organise a taxi. Overall, the discourteous staff and isolated location make it impossible to recommend this hotel.
Simone M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
Pleasant experience- clean comfortable huge room!

The hotel has lots of amenities included- hairdryer, fridge, cable tv with eng channels, hot water pot. The room was huge and clean! The owner is very nice and friendly.
7.3
The hotel itself is great. Decent food at the restaurant, decent Internet. My only complaint was that I ordered dinner as vegetarian fried veg with steamed rice. It came out with meat in it, and the person working the restaurant was not super friendly before during or after the meal. Otherwise good experience.
Christian C. Couples Mexico, January 11, 2014
Comfortable

Huge room, quiet, comfortable
6.7
Well The only reason we didn't like this place is because it was too far from everything and difficult to get to. Vientiane is a very small city, you can pretty much walk everywhere downtown. If you really think about it the hotel is not thaaat far since everything is close. However, you do have to take a taxi or tuk tuk every time going out or back. Usually drivers don't know where it is and it is ver inconvenient. That being said the room was huge, like more than you need it to be, but it is comfortable and clean and it is a quiet area. Also the owner of the place is the nicest guy. If he is around he would offer you free rides downtown which is very kind. He offered us a ride the night we stayed there and the day we checked out he actually took us downtown with our luggage. So it's not a but place but the location is not ideal.
Lowell B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2013
Good Value Room

Clean, Quiet Area, Good Shower
7.3
Nothing new to report from other reviews. Good value room, clean, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Ordered two dinners and food was good. Area was quiet with no roosters, no barking dogs and no small male children screaming and shrieking their demands. (Always a plus.) Downside is, like previously reported, way off the main Western-friendly corridors. And tuk-tuk and taxis are NOT easy to come by in the area -- my experience. You need your own transportation or perhaps best to get phone number of a taxi or tuk-tuk driver. If you want to hike it, do not follow desk directions to road. Go the other way to make it down rutted and maybe muddy trails through small neighborhood to shortcut to main stuff. Google maps displays these paths as roads. The are more dirt than road but work fine. Still a longish walk to, say, the river and tourist area. Do NOT assume you will be able to easily arrange for a taxi on short notice (like if you have to make a flight). I made that mistake and almost blew it. Plan ahead. And, as is the case pretty much the case across Laos, If you don't speak the language, be prepared to be patient.
Thi M. Families with young children Vietnam, September 1, 2013
it's so so

clean, cheap, friendly
6
Eloisa G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2013
Nice, comfortable stay

Clean, big room/ friendly staffs/ owner can speak english well
8.3
I had a comfortable stay in this hotel/ staffs are all friendly.
Widiyanto D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2013
Big room.

Friendly, helpful, big room.
7.3
Stay for 2 nights. Staffs are helpful. Long way to city centre, needs Tuk Tuk. But owner sent me to the city. Friendly owner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - BathroomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - BathroomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Meeting RoomChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - LobbyChaleunehoung Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05