Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaleunxay Hotel

Khounboulom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Chaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.6

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
4.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
4.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
3.8
Food/Dining
4.0
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Joshua N. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
Absolutely awful

The only good thing was that we only stayed 2 nights
2
No one spoke good English, breakfast was rubbish. There was no wifi, the tv did not work or even the telephone to tell the staff it didn't work
Ronald N. Solo travelers Belgium, November 24, 2012
Big hotel just a little too far from the Mekong

None
5
A little too far from the nightmarket/Mekong. Hotel full with Chinese people = noisy ! Room : ok, bathroom : oldisch. Breakfast : 1st morning at 08 oçlock almost nothing, 2nd mornong (same time): ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better to look for a hotel closer to the Mekong.
Kate Z. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
The hotel was a flashback to the 1970s

Hot water, big rooms
5.3
It was okay.. The breakfast was bad, but hot showers and big rooms.
Thanarat K. Business travelers Thailand, August 23, 2012
English skills, cleanliness, manners missing

Location central
3
Room was filthy - under the bed and on top of the wardrobe, draw full of cigarette butts and ash - cleaning staff laughed. Linen was old and torn. No English skills. Staff were not supportive. Wrong room given, unable to talk to change rooms. If the hotel was properly cleaned and maintenance done, this would be a great place to stay, location is central. Communication was difficult. Air conditioner Noisy. I would not recommend this hotel until proper cleanliness for guests is addressed and maintenance. Management were of no assistance, and ignored me. I only used the room to try to sleep.
Jonah M. Groups United States of America, July 31, 2012
10 Reasons not to stay in this hotel

None
3.7
1. We booked through agoda and got there and showed them the confirmation and they looked at us like we were crazy. They after 20 minutes of calling around and confusion they finally told us we could stay there if we paid. Of course we had already paid so that didn't make any sense. More confusing conversation and we finally were taken to our room. 2. They first brought us to a room that someone was already checked into. 3. After another try we finally got to our room. It smelled horrible like cigarets (like someone smoked a whole pack of cigarettes right before we entered the room.) 4. It was the dirtiest room we stayed in during my 3 month trip around Asia and it wasn't even close to the cheapest. 5. You feel cleaner before the shower. 6. Took 2 calls and 2 trips to the lobby before I could get a towel for the shower. 7. AC didn't work at first but was fixed eventually. Many more horrible things that I won't go into. Save yourself the pain and stay somewhere else.
Hung-Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 24, 2012
Fine but a little old hotel

good location and nice room but a little old
6.7
This hotel locates in a good location, where is near the famous spots Patuxai and Wat Si Saket. You can take a walk to these spots for about 10-15 minutes. The room is fine but a little old. Besides, toilet is fine but the faucet is not good. Only little water will flow no matter how open it is. Generally speaking, it is a fine hotel with nice price but may not highly recommended here.
Chollada S. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2012
Not goods

the hotel is very old
3.7
it is not good as the hotel is very old. the staff is not service mind. due to the room is dirty, old cabinet and loundly.i am not sypazire this hotel.
Shopping Tip: you can easy to find some local servinier.
Surapong L. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Close to Talat Sao Shopping Mall
3
This hotel, not what I expected. The room is small, the air condition not working properly, and the hallway very smell cigarette. The staff and housekeepers aren't friendly. No towels in rooms and coffee ran out during the breakfast. I don't want to stay again...
Madelene N. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
good location, clean rooms

big clean rooms
6.7
i would stay here again, not in centre but 5 min walk to bars resturants. also very good breakfast
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: able to walk everywhere
Dinh-Nit V. Solo travelers France, April 2, 2012
hotel service abonné absent

proche du marché du matin
5
bonjour en arrivant a l’hôtel je me présent avec mes réservation AGODA les gents de l’accueil sont perdu ils ne savent pas ce que c'est, la chambre pas terrible hôtel a besoin de rénovation , niveau restaurant je dirais mieux on a le choix ,le jour du départ a l’accueil même problème ,on me demande de réglé la chambre pourtant la chambre est déjà payer au moment de la reservation avec AGODA du coup attend 30mn pour renseignement. voila , je ne retournerai pas dans cet hotel
Travel tip: hotel a cotel du marché matin

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaleunxay Hotel VientianeChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - BathroomChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - LobbyChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - LobbyChaleunxay Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B05