Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa

16/9 Moo 5, Wiset Road ,A.muang, Rawai, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Lobby Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Entrance Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - View Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - View Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 95 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
This place sucked

Very fast wifi at the restaurant
4.3
The hotel didn't quite match the photos. The receptionists don't speak English very well, and are generally not helpful. They were happy to leave me waiting for several minutes in the middle of a conversation. The entire 'resort' is in dire need of renovation and the overall feel of the place is honestly depressing. The beach is horrendous compared to the rest of Phuket and is the water has been polluted by commercial shipping and parasailing. The free breakfast at the restaurant is reasonable though, and they knew how to clean their rooms. I wouldn't be paying full price to stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the restaurant WiFi, not the main hotel WiFi network - it is far faster.
Report this review
Natasha L. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Amenities fine and great shower!

Shower good
5
I had booked the hotel for two couples traveling at the same time so two rooms same description and price but on check in one of the rooms was far inferior to the other sea view one. It did take a lot of discussion to finally get changed into a similar room as they said the other seaview deluxe were all booked. Not really enough pool loungers for amount of People Easy to get into town area by taxi though I did expect more for the price
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea facing rooms are much better. We had rooms 204 and 307 in end and were giid
Report this review
Thelma C. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Great views and very quiet

In room wifi, great views, lovely breakfast, great people
9.3
Not a bad thing to say, greater with a drink and lovely service. Good buffet breakfast and in room wifi. Unfortunately no gym
Report this review
Harvey K. Families with older children Canada, August 29, 2012
Near the beach

Beach
3
This was nota bad hotel until this last stay. They hotel is poorly kept and run down. The bathrooms are not clean or well kept with not working showers and no flushing toilet. As standards fell they have became overrun with cheap tours. And I mean overrun. During our three day stay they had dozens of giant tour busses shuttling the tourists in and out. They keep the busses running so sleep was impossible until 11:30 PM and 6:30 AM when they started them up for the day. Management at the hotel is no existent. They only have low level employees that just shrug. The noise of 50 or 60 people clamoring to get off the buss and share stories made for an unpleasant stay. In fact an article in a tourist magazine said that the Ministry of Tourism for Kingdom of Thailand was concerned that too many Chinese tour groups are driving traditional tourists to other destinations. As well, the have installed theses unusual hanging plastic devises weighted down by 2 inch steel poles that bang against the wall in the wind. So when the busses do get shut down the endless banging in the wind of the makeshift rain flaps on every floor slamming into the wall reverberate all night. We won’t go back here.
Report this review
Harvey K. Families with older children Canada, August 28, 2012
Nice beach

Nice beach
4
This was nota bad hotel until this last stay. They hotel is poorly kept and run down. The bathrooms are not clean or well kept with not working showers and no flushing toilet. As standards fell they have became overrun with cheap tours. And I mean overrun. During our three day stay they had dozens of giant tour busses shuttling the tourists in and out. They keep the busses running so sleep was impossible until 11:30 PM and 6:30 AM when they started them up for the day. Management at the hotel is no existent. They only have low level employees that just shrug. The noise of 50 or 60 people clamoring to get off the buss and share stories made for an unpleasant stay. In fact an article in a tourist magazine said that the Ministry of Tourism for Kingdom of Thailand was concerned that too many Chinese tour groups are driving traditional tourists to other destinations. As well, the have installed theses unusual hanging plastic devises weighted down by 2 inch steel poles that bang against the wall in the wind. So when the busses do get shut down the endless banging in the wind of the makeshift rain flaps on every floor slamming into the wall reverberate all night. We won’t go back here.
Report this review
Cheryl N. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2012
great hotel lovely rooms

swimming pool all the staff friendly and helpful especially receptionist
9.3
Over all it was a great choice for a stop over break. Close to everything and very quite and relaxing. Couldn't really fault anything about our stay at the Hotel.
Travel tip: Dont' forget to keep your Arrival card you get entering Phuket as you need it again on departure or a 200 THB fine.
Report this review
Niclas M. Couples Sweden, August 4, 2012
beautiful view

nice building
9
Superb location on Chalong beach. Very nice room and balcony. From the balcony you can view many famous islands like PhiPhi and Racha and Coral Island. The pool and surrounding area is perfect as is the bar in the swimmingpool. 2 minutes walking is the beach. The beach is not very nice but ok. The tide water though was making it empty of water about 300 meter out in the afternoon. Nice service staff.
Report this review
Lina L. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Well Maintained & Clean Place

very very clean, big plus
7.7
Everything was great, food was fresh room was clean & no smell. Stuff worked. Only peeve was Chinese Tourist who came in bus loads, spoke very very loudly, even late in the night and I could hear them.
Report this review
Wilson K. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Worst Services Ever

mad f/b manager chuennapa
4
Overall the rooms & reception are ok. But the restaurant experience was a nightmare. They served us fruits that wasn't on the menu, we asked to change, they just walked off. We went looking for the F/B Manager afterward, she insulted my friends, pointing finger in our faces yelling shut up repeatedly. I immediately complained at the reception and email their senior to look into this absurd matter. Honestly, the most disappointing time in the hotel and in Thailand!
Restaurant Tip: Watch Out for their F/B Manager, might call the Five-O to arrest guests
Report this review
Shady H. Couples Egypt, March 14, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location, service, food
8
I stayed 3 nights in that hotel as a part of my honeymoon, the location is good, in a quite area in Phuket but not far from Patong where all the nightlife at. Hotel is clean, rooms were good and food was very good, we enjoyed it really
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - LobbyChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - EntranceChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08