or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa

80 Moo 5, Rawai , Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior
Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Family Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - View Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - View Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Gwen M. Couples Australia, January 5, 2012
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff.

Large, spacious room, nice balony, very clean.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay immensley, it was a very quiet location and the beach quuite small. Needed to take a taxi to Patong or Kata. Not many local shops.
Heinz K. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Typical "Beach Go'ers Hotel

The Pool
8.3
We found the hotel very spacious and clean. The rooms are very functional and the views from the balcony is superb. The staff is very friendly, always eager to assist to our needs. The beach facing East is too shallow and not really suitable for swimming but the pool will more than compensate for that. For real beach lovers - a short ride with a "tuc tuc" will take you to beautiful beaches and will only set you back 300 Baht. Chalong shopping and dining places are only a short distance from the hotel. The hotel also offers a very recommendable Spa and Massage facility. We were very happy with our stay.
Restaurant Tip: The "SAIGON" restaurant about five minutes walk from the hotel is an extraordinary place with superior food and service.
Kari A. Families with older children Sweden, January 3, 2012
Chalong beach hotel o spa

Nice rooms
5
Not so pleasent personal in the restaurant, only lived at the hotel. Near the beach but it was not clear water. Luckely we only stayed there for 5 days.
Benilda H. Families with older children Philippines, December 22, 2011
Hotel highly recommended for your enemies!

None at all!!
2
Andriy Y. Couples Ukraine, December 21, 2011
nice hotel in quite part of Phuket

good pool, great service, safe in room, good location, activities
10
very satisfied with our stay. recommend to book seaview room - the view is amazing especially at sunrise and sundown. very nice rooms with ac. good service. breakfast was a good selection. primarily tailored to russian crowd, however, we met some americans, chinese, and brazilians. excellent value. only con is that you can't swim at the beach - need to travel to islands or other beaches.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter at hotel's parking lot and explore the area.
Kristyna Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 18, 2011
Clean hotel with friendly service

lage rooms
7.7
We only stayed one night and left early the next morning. The rooms were clean and spacious. We ate dinner near the beach. The dinner was okay. Didn't eat breakfast, but seemed okay, too. We didn't go walking around, but it doesn't seem like there was much around.
Paul C. Couples France, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel with great view from our room

I have liked the seaview from our room
7.3
the hotel is nice, room was big with a nice seaview, didn't spend too much time in the hotel except for sleeping cause our stay was dedicated to diving. breakfast was ok but the same every morning, i still can't understand why in a country like this you get syntetic orange juice instead of a nice pressed 100% natural one ...... internet was really bad, wifi is not working properly and i managed to connect the day i left when i was checking out....;-)) they have 3 computers in the lobby but most of the time they were used by people spending their holidays on fb....lol all that to say that i was ready to go back there for christmas and new year but they have doubled the price unfortunately. we have not been in the pool that looked really nice neither to the beach. oh and another thing important to know, there is a mosque not far from the hotel and the first night we didn't close the window, what a surprise when at 4.30 in the morning we were woken up by the muezzin who talked on a really loud micro for at least 30 minutes.......!!!
Angela E. Couples Australia, November 9, 2011
Beautiful rooms, great views

Size of the room was great, staff were happy to help. Very quiet and peaceful. Will stay again!
9.3
The hotel is away from the busy Patong so suited us very well. The size of the room was awesome since we had been staying at a much smaller one before that. We had the seaview room and i think it definitely made the experience nicer. The staff were very friendly and always helped when it was needed. The hotel itself seemed a bit far away from everything and the taxi's are not cheap if you use them everyday. Would definitely consider hiring a car next time.
Analyn M. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2011
You want relaxation, you can have it here!!!

2 mins walk to the beach
9.3
1 king size bed, 2 single beds, small living area, nice balcony. spacious cabinet and friendly accomodating staff.
Mark M. Couples Australia, August 15, 2011
Nice hotel,but shower in 3 rooms broken

pool very good and staff excellent
8
We found the hotel very nice especially the staff and the pool.Great view from our room.However,when i reported broken floor in my shower they moved me to another room which had exactly the same problem,work that out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room FamilyChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05