or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa

80 Moo 5, Rawai , Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Family Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Belinda O. Groups New Zealand, June 15, 2014
Quiet relaxing stay

Hotel had lovely pool,in nice quiet surroundings
4.7
Staff were nice on arrival, the hotel was so quiet which was nice after being in patong, but the bed was absulotly terrible. The mattress was so bad the springs were coming thru. I would not stay here again. Also the door would only close if you slammed them so all thru the night there were doors slamming!
Iianne W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Would never stay there again!

Nothing positive to write about this hotel
2.7
We booked for one week and on arriving tried to cancel and leave after only one day. We had to stay the entire week which was a nightmare. When we checked in, it seemed no one could be bothered and we stood there for 10 minutes but that gave us time to get our first impression of the hotel which was old and dated. Also needed a good clean. When we checked in to our garden delux room we were even more disappointed. The grass was long, cigarette butts on the grass and the room had hairs on the floor. The bed seemed to every spring possible poking through the mattress. The outside pool area has nice so beds but they are just sitting on dirt not grass with cigarette butts throughout the pot plants. The pool ain't as nice as it looks on the photos. Location is really not near anything so you need a scooter to get a round. This hotel is not a 4 star hotel and I would only recommend staying there if you are a loud obnoxious Russion. The hotel was full of Russian people with they screaming kids in the pool. Overall we had a terrible time here and felt it was a waste of money
Michael W. Couples Germany, December 12, 2013
Just great to have a budget hotel in Chalong!

The beach is probably the only one you can swim sometimes in Chalong
8.7
Really good. We liked the features of the hotel, although it`s not nicely designed. But the location, the services and the beach (Usually Chalong Hotels don`t have a beach) was just right.
Robert J. Business travelers Netherlands, December 9, 2013
Quite pleasant and perfect fit for our purpose

off the beaten track, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and restaurant
7
Tony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Would saty again

good sea view, pool and food
8
I enjoyed my stay and would stay again it is a quite position an d a or bike recommended. It has a very large car park
Marc V. Business travelers New Zealand, July 15, 2013
ok

friendly staff, horrificly expensive taxi's!!!
7.7
Good, but they cater for the chinese from the mainland who are loud & obnoxious. Staff were very willing to help and friendly
Robert J. Business travelers Netherlands, July 6, 2013
This hotel served our various needs well

Friendly staff, restaurant, taxis on standby all the time
6.7
We needed a good place to stay for our business trip in the area with the possibility to relax as well. In that combination it was fine, while the friendly staff and pleasant restaurant made everything feel good.
Bente E. Couples Denmark, March 17, 2013
Nice hotel bad area

The view and the pool
5.7
Really nice hotel, but lot of russian people. Difficult to find another restaurants than the hotel
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2012
This place sucked

Very fast wifi at the restaurant
4.3
The hotel didn't quite match the photos. The receptionists don't speak English very well, and are generally not helpful. They were happy to leave me waiting for several minutes in the middle of a conversation. The entire 'resort' is in dire need of renovation and the overall feel of the place is honestly depressing. The beach is horrendous compared to the rest of Phuket and is the water has been polluted by commercial shipping and parasailing. The free breakfast at the restaurant is reasonable though, and they knew how to clean their rooms. I wouldn't be paying full price to stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the restaurant WiFi, not the main hotel WiFi network - it is far faster.
Natasha L. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Amenities fine and great shower!

Shower good
5
I had booked the hotel for two couples traveling at the same time so two rooms same description and price but on check in one of the rooms was far inferior to the other sea view one. It did take a lot of discussion to finally get changed into a similar room as they said the other seaview deluxe were all booked. Not really enough pool loungers for amount of People Easy to get into town area by taxi though I did expect more for the price
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea facing rooms are much better. We had rooms 204 and 307 in end and were giid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room FamilyChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06