or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa

80 Moo 5, Rawai , Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Interior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Spa Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Beach Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room Family Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Reception Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - View
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (39)
Sort by:
Iianne W. Couples Australia, January 12, 2014
Would never stay there again!

Nothing positive to write about this hotel
2.7
We booked for one week and on arriving tried to cancel and leave after only one day. We had to stay the entire week which was a nightmare. When we checked in, it seemed no one could be bothered and we stood there for 10 minutes but that gave us time to get our first impression of the hotel which was old and dated. Also needed a good clean. When we checked in to our garden delux room we were even more disappointed. The grass was long, cigarette butts on the grass and the room had hairs on the floor. The bed seemed to every spring possible poking through the mattress. The outside pool area has nice so beds but they are just sitting on dirt not grass with cigarette butts throughout the pot plants. The pool ain't as nice as it looks on the photos. Location is really not near anything so you need a scooter to get a round. This hotel is not a 4 star hotel and I would only recommend staying there if you are a loud obnoxious Russion. The hotel was full of Russian people with they screaming kids in the pool. Overall we had a terrible time here and felt it was a waste of money
Michael W. Couples Germany, December 12, 2013
Just great to have a budget hotel in Chalong!

The beach is probably the only one you can swim sometimes in Chalong
8.7
Really good. We liked the features of the hotel, although it`s not nicely designed. But the location, the services and the beach (Usually Chalong Hotels don`t have a beach) was just right.
Bente E. Couples Denmark, March 17, 2013
Nice hotel bad area

The view and the pool
5.7
Really nice hotel, but lot of russian people. Difficult to find another restaurants than the hotel
Natasha L. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Amenities fine and great shower!

Shower good
5
I had booked the hotel for two couples traveling at the same time so two rooms same description and price but on check in one of the rooms was far inferior to the other sea view one. It did take a lot of discussion to finally get changed into a similar room as they said the other seaview deluxe were all booked. Not really enough pool loungers for amount of People Easy to get into town area by taxi though I did expect more for the price
Hotel Feature Tip: Sea facing rooms are much better. We had rooms 204 and 307 in end and were giid
Thelma C. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Great views and very quiet

In room wifi, great views, lovely breakfast, great people
9.3
Not a bad thing to say, greater with a drink and lovely service. Good buffet breakfast and in room wifi. Unfortunately no gym
Cheryl N. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2012
great hotel lovely rooms

swimming pool all the staff friendly and helpful especially receptionist
9.3
Over all it was a great choice for a stop over break. Close to everything and very quite and relaxing. Couldn't really fault anything about our stay at the Hotel.
Travel tip: Dont' forget to keep your Arrival card you get entering Phuket as you need it again on departure or a 200 THB fine.
Niclas M. Couples Sweden, August 4, 2012
beautiful view

nice building
9
Superb location on Chalong beach. Very nice room and balcony. From the balcony you can view many famous islands like PhiPhi and Racha and Coral Island. The pool and surrounding area is perfect as is the bar in the swimmingpool. 2 minutes walking is the beach. The beach is not very nice but ok. The tide water though was making it empty of water about 300 meter out in the afternoon. Nice service staff.
Wilson K. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
Worst Services Ever

mad f/b manager chuennapa
4
Overall the rooms & reception are ok. But the restaurant experience was a nightmare. They served us fruits that wasn't on the menu, we asked to change, they just walked off. We went looking for the F/B Manager afterward, she insulted my friends, pointing finger in our faces yelling shut up repeatedly. I immediately complained at the reception and email their senior to look into this absurd matter. Honestly, the most disappointing time in the hotel and in Thailand!
Restaurant Tip: Watch Out for their F/B Manager, might call the Five-O to arrest guests
Shady H. Couples Egypt, March 14, 2012
Very nice hotel

Location, service, food
8
I stayed 3 nights in that hotel as a part of my honeymoon, the location is good, in a quite area in Phuket but not far from Patong where all the nightlife at. Hotel is clean, rooms were good and food was very good, we enjoyed it really
Wai L. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
A Russian stronghold !!

The balcony is great and the ceiling fan is a welcome feature!
5.3
This resort seems to cater mainly to Russians, so you are likely to see many fellow guests with NO good-mornings or smiles ... the default language of the computers provided for internet is in Russian. Wifi signal is very very weak ... breakfast variety is not bad but the quality itself is not good .. The music volume in the breakfast room is near impossible to have a conversation and the lobby is always pouncing with disco music even as early as 8am! This is the only hotel whose bed, throughout my 4-week stay in various parts of Thailand, gives me a backache. The whole decor is very kitch! I will definitely not stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalong Beach Hotel & Spa PhuketChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - InteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - SpaChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ExteriorChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - BeachChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Superior Room FamilyChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ReceptionChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - ViewChalong Beach Hotel & Spa Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01