or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay

66/11 Patak Road, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Swimming Pool Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Pool Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Jacuzzi Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Residence Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Residence Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Surroundings Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Rooftop Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Rooftop Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Terrace View Premium Villa
Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Swimming Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Swimming Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Swimming Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Bathroom Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Bathroom Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Christian M. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2014
Good Value, Need own vehicle

Value for money
7.7
Wenfeng W. Groups China, April 24, 2014
Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay

good!
10
Ryan D. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Absolutely stunning very high class

The scenery the pool and the rooms
9
I love this hotel its absolutely beautiful and the room was stunning its about 20 minutes drive from pattong and is located in the hills very beautifully
Saowapark T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 23, 2014
It was brilliant! I love the place so much.

Huge grounds and beautiful gardens. Rooms are new and with a luxury feel to it. Great place to relax
10
If you want a place to relax, this place is perfect. I stayed at the garden room, love the clean and luxurious feel to the room. Beautiful gardens. Food at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Attentive staff, very friendly and always willing to help. I love the pool area! I was so happy to have found this resort and can't wait to book it for my next holiday.
Benjarat T. Couples Thailand, March 20, 2014
Beautiful place. New and luxurious rooms.

Friendly staff. Beautiful landscape,gardens. Brand new rooms and great service
9.3
What an amazing place! Great landscape, beautiful gardens, brand new and luxurious rooms!They have this observatory area on the 4th floor and it has a 360 panoramic view all over Chalong Bay and Chalong City. Nice layout of the whole place and 2 swimming pools and plunge pool on the 4th floor. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Good selection and delicious food at the restaurant. Definitely worth a visit and worth the money.
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Very good

Location, room layout, bath.
7.3
Very little you could criticise here. Perched on a hill overlooking Chalong, this group of chalets and appartment blocks is well-maintained and well-designed. Only real gripe - when you are staying in a prepaid room with no minibar, I expect checkout to take about 30 seconds - I do not expect to have to hang around for ten minutes while housekeeping send someone to 'check the room'. Maybe they are counting the towels...
Tulsi V. Couples India, July 30, 2013
Isolated and beautiful chalet at reasonable price

Beautiful chalet and garden design, isolation, close to good local restaurants
6
It was very creepy and scary during the night as there was no visible security. No one was available in reception for nearly 30 mins on one of the nights when we tried to call. Very uncooperative and commercial minded reception guy. He came to check our chalet for any missing stuff right when we were there and was disturbing us. Apart from this unpleasant fellow and the lack of feeling safe (as we were the only occupants on the entire property), everything else was superb. Close to Big Budha and wat chalong. Contact Mr. Alec for tours (pls contact 9940440629)- He is very patient and kind and will take you on wherever you want to visit in his black isuzu..simply superb!!!
Wu Z. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2013
Very quiet and old chalet hotel

Just quiet
3.7
Robert B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
A nice location to in and sight-see

Swimming pool area is excellent, nice landscaped gardens which are well maintained and the outside bathroom!
8
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, I did a lot of research and it was everything I expected. As a single traveller I would recommend it, you do have to hire a scooter to get around and see the sights but they are easily rented from the hotel for about £5 a day. I'm not sure about recommending it for families but for singles and young couples that want a nice base to go sight-seeing from this is ideal. Don't miss popping into The Green Man for a decent Sunday roast. Transfer from airport by taxi was 800 baht.
Allen J. Families with young children Australia, August 20, 2012
Great value resort but wont suit everyone

Big chalet, great views from great pool
7.7
We read some other mixed reviews so it was not without some trepidation that we booked the Chalong Chalet. We have stayed in Chalong/Nai Harn and Rawai numerous times and have passed the property many times too so we new it was in a good position. But the reviews were not exactly glowing. But we have to say that this is a real gem. That's not to say it's for everyone. This is not a place to book if this is your first time in Phuket and you want to be among the action, close to a beach and don't have you own transport. Its true that the staff don't speak much english and don't fall over themselves carrying your bags to the room. But if you can get past that they are friendly and will do as much as they can to help. What you get here is a basically a junior suite at about a 4 star hotel level for the price of a standard room. You have a large bedroom with king size bed, adjoining living room with kitchenette and two bathrooms, one outdoor with rain shower, and a patio and sitting area to boot. All this set in not overly densely developed grounds with a great pool (I don't get anyone saying its too small unless you want to swim Olympic laps). The views from the pool are fantastic. There is only one AC in the bedroom and they probably should have put one in the living room. But there is a strong fan and large windows which open so you should be able to get by. We did not try the restaurant as we did believe the reviews that the food would not be that good. We have never seen anyone use it so the turnover of stock can't be that good. But we had our own transport and you are never far from great restaurant in Phuket. Even a great breakfast for less that the hotel would charge is only 3 minutes away (past Chalong roundabout near the pier for example). This would be great for business people looking for short stays in the area or independent travelers who are mobile and looking for a bargin or maybe backpackers looking to splurge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay PhuketChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Swimming PoolChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - PoolChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - JacuzziChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - ResidenceChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - ResidenceChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SurroundingsChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - RooftopChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - RooftopChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Terrace View Premium VillaChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SwimmingChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SwimmingChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - SwimmingChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - BathroomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - BathroomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - BathroomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - BathroomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Pool AccessChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Pool AccessChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Guest RoomChalong Chalet Resort & Longstay Phuket - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A03