Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges

Eacham Close, Lake Eacham, Atherton Tablelands, Australia 4884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 12 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Heather S. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2016
A peaceful break.
5.7
The place was exactly as we had hoped. Peaceful and Quiet. We had thought that we would see more wildlife than we did. We did find the place not as clean as we would have liked. I pushed the couch to look for something and it was extremely dirty underneath. The kitchen cupboards were also greasy I pulled everything out and cleaned it before we unpacked. When we booked the picture and floor plan of our room indicated a spare bed however our room did not have that. perhaps a booking error on my part. Otherwise highly recommend the place as it was rustic and private and very close to Lake Eacham, Yungaburra, Malanda etc. We got a lot done with little travel time.
Rhonda S. Families with older children United States of America, April 1, 2016
Fantastic Rainforest Experience!
6.7
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodge was everything we could have hoped for and more. The lodge is set in a beautiful environment and I wish I could have stayed longer. Each morning we were able to sit out on our deck and enjoy our breakfast while Spotted Catbirds, Victoria Riflebirds and Lewin's Honeyeaters came in to eat fruit off our deck. They especially enjoyed the cut up grapes we put on the railing. At night we were able to see Striped Possum and Sugar Gliders come in for a meal in the lighted viewing area. Our hosts were able to also tell us about other viewing of rainforest wildlife in the area and we were able to see platypus and tree kangaroos in the wild. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone wishing to get a true rainforest experience!
Christopher G. Groups United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Location, location, location and little else

Location, location, location
5
Good place to stay of you want to be near Lake Eacham, but don't expect fancy facilities. Dated, mouldy, damp cabins in the woods. Nice grounds, great wildlife, amazing location. Very basic cooking facilities and not many dining options nearby.
Julie P. Couples Australia, September 27, 2015
Best spot for peace and quiet

Location, wildlife, staff
9
We had a peaceful and relaxing time and were very welcomed by owner John. We went on bush walks and saw some of the wildlife at night which was unfortunately spoiled by some silly tourists with big cameras and flashes... Location is just perfect. The cottage -although- needs an upgrade on kitchen utensils, saucepans etc. Salt and Pepper would be nice to have in a self contained accommodation! Thank you, we would love to come back.
Michael H. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2015
A little touch of paradise

Location, Serenity, Wildlife
10
Fantastic and we definitely will return
Maureen B. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Less than expected

Quiet, dark
5.7
Awful smell spoilt it.
Poornima P. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2012
Lovely location

Affordable, relaxing, very friendly
9
It was a great place to stay, located in the middle of the rainforest. We got to see lots of different birds that came to our deck. Also the pademelon viewing at night was great. John was very helpful and friendly. My kids had a great time.
John W. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Lovely lodge nestled deep inside rainforest

Very peaceful with personal close up experiences with wildlife
6
We stayed here for a few days & was a very peaceful experience inside a rain forest. rooms were basic & comfortable. short drives to other sights in the wet tropics & reomend this lodge/hotel to those who wish to experience up close with a large variety of bird life
Susan G. Families with young children Australia, September 25, 2011
Great place for adventure

You are really in a Australian rainforest
8
This is a out of the way place but 10mins from anything you need.
Nightlife Tip: Enjoy the night animals sit outside and watch by torches.
Viola S. Couples Italy, July 6, 2013
A contatto con la foresta

Ubicazione, fauna e flora
7
Io e mio marito abbiamo soggiornato qui solo una notte. Piacevole contatto con la natura, consigliato agli amanti del genere.
1 - 9 of 9 reviews
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton TablelandsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Rainforest LodgeChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Rainforest LodgeChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Rainforest LodgeChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - ExteriorChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Swimming PoolChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - FacilitiesChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Rainforest LodgeChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - FacilitiesChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - FacilitiesChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - SurroundingsChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Nearby AttractionChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Nearby AttractionChambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges Atherton Tablelands - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02