or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Champasak Palace Hotel

Road No.13 Ban Prabath, P.O.Box 718, Xe Don River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Twin Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite
Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Twin Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double or Twin Room Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Xe Don River Front Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Rhonda P. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
Not a good hotel

There is t 3 good things to say
4
This is not a good hotel no transfer as arranged reception staff spoke very little English kitchen staff were worse
Elijah N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
not worth the money!!!!

i don't know if i can find three things.
4.3
ok, before i review please note that i live in thailand and i have been to more than 5 hotels in pakse. read the other reviews but take this from someone who knows pakse. people are reviewing not knowing about other hotels that are much much better. the only reason you would be dumb enough to shell out for the cheapest room is because you want to say you stayed in a place that was almost once a palace. this place may have been nice at one time but it is in bad shape now. --the staff is very unfriendly and they are not helpful to foreigners. --they advertise free wifi but that only means in the lobby and rooms cant get it. --the breakfast is terrible. a couple pieces of tiny fruit and eggs. which you can get down the street for about --the rooms are old and the beds are not comfortable --the tuk tuk drivers for the hotel will charge you more than the normal price to go anywhere --in room phone doesn't work (i've been in two different rooms) --no english tv if the price was dollars usd a night it may be worth it but trust me here. i have been in pakse in and out for about 2.5-3 months and there are other better places for a lot cheaper. stay away if you want to save money and have a better experience. i am not just a mad customer. someone paid for me to stay here so it's not that i am mad about the money. please take my advice. if you have money to waste. sure. go for it :)
Faye P. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Beautiful Hotel.

Location,clean room,breakfast good.
8.3
This is a beautiful hotel.We had a lovely large clean room.Breakfast adequate. The biggest problem we found was the lack of English spoken in the restaurant & reception.
Beat W. Couples Switzerland, November 10, 2013
What a relief!

Big suite, clean, quiet
8
We enjoyed our stay of one night in Pakse especially because of the Champasak Palace hotel. The VIP-suite was spacious, clean and quiet. Wifi-reception was only possible near the reception.
Aaron C. Business travelers China, October 27, 2013
the room is not worth the price

staff is friendly and helpful,no more
3.3
1. the stardard room is almost the same as guest house,but the price is much higher,not worth such price. 2. the breakfast is so easy , almost nothing to choose and hygiene of the food is not so good ,we all eat after the fly. 3. the transfer is so bad. no free transfer to airport on weekends ,and if the staff calls for the taxi ,it was almost twice the price of what we do by ourselves.
Karl R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
A great stay and value at a palace.

View, quietness, and value.
8.3
Easy to check-in. Amazing views and easy to find. It is not close to the bus stations, but worth the experience. Great value. The breakfast is quite good.
Philip B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Disappointing

Location, Building, Views
5
Severine P. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2013
Nice garden and architecture design

Friendly and helpful staff, nice garden
6.7
Friendly and helpful staff, nice garden, quite and peaceful
Allan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2013
It's literally a Palace

Mekong RIver Views, Immaculate Rooms, Convenient Location
9.7
For the price the Champasak Palace is probably the best deal I've ever had in Asia. For a start is an actual palace. The views over the surrounding hills and rivers are unmatched in Pakse and the prices are not much more than backpacker prices. Amazing.
Allan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
So Good I Stayed Twice

Affordable Luxury, Amazing Views, Its a Palace
9
This was my second stay at the Palace. Originally I only planned on the one night but I found it hard to leave and booked two more. Amazing views over the Mekhong River. Oh and it is an actual Palace. Amazing value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Champasak Palace Hotel PakseChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior DoubleChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior DoubleChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double or Twin RoomChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/TerraceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Meeting RoomChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ViewChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - NightclubChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - EntranceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotel

Customer Reviews - Champasak Palace Hotel, Pakse

AS-AGWEB-3A02