Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Champasak Palace Hotel

Road No.13 Ban Prabath, P.O.Box 718, Xe Don River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/Terrace Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Nightclub Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Entrance Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotel
Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Entrance
Area: Xe Don River Front Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
401 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (401)
Sort by:
Jose M. Solo travelers Spain, February 5, 2014
A pleasant stay in quiet suroundings

The building, the place and cleanliness
7.7
The building was the royal palace of the last king of South Lao; it was finished in 1975 and it looks like newly finished. It is placed on the river side with splendid views; obviously the royal people had very good skills to choose the building and the place to have the "home". If you like to experience how the kings were living you have to enjoy this hotel. Very big rooms, gardens, large galleries... and so on. Very attentive staff with good English skills. On the other hand the buffet breakfast was poor; no food variety.
Marvin Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2014
Sorry, we're out of that.

Large room, hot water and quiet.
6
This hotel is not prepared to deal with international guest. The breakfast was like an old joke. Yes, we have a bacon omelet with tomato and onion. Sorry sir, we are out of bacon, tomato and onion. Do you have eggs? No, tomorrow. Everything else offered was full of chillis. They where kind enough to find some sausage for me. An entire package of eight, with freezer burn and still cold in the middle.
Anawat S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 5, 2014
Value for money

Location, room, and staff
7.3
Everything is ok for 3 stars hotel except light in front of the room is not opened and no free wi-fi in room
Jacob K. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Comfortable, huge, former palace.

The staff, the size, and how the place looked at night.
9
The hotel was great but the city of Pakse itself has little to nothing to do. For the capital city of a providence it felt like a ghost town.
Melchor T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2013
the room lock is not secure

nothing
5
the management must change the room lock to a more secured one. or install cctv outside the corridors of the rooms.
Piyanun P. Groups Thailand, December 27, 2013
big hotel, big room, good view, good service

breakfast, bugroin, goodview
6.3
first night I stayed room not ok have smell in the toilet, so I change in next day, first room good view big room In next day big room but view is only garden view Not good wifi Internet in both room, can use in lobby or restaurant only
Jeong H. Business travelers South Korea, December 13, 2013
Outside looks good but...

Hotel is not well organized.
2.7
Rhonda P. Solo travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
Not a good hotel

There is t 3 good things to say
4
This is not a good hotel no transfer as arranged reception staff spoke very little English kitchen staff were worse
Elijah N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2013
not worth the money!!!!

i don't know if i can find three things.
4.3
ok, before i review please note that i live in thailand and i have been to more than 5 hotels in pakse. read the other reviews but take this from someone who knows pakse. people are reviewing not knowing about other hotels that are much much better. the only reason you would be dumb enough to shell out for the cheapest room is because you want to say you stayed in a place that was almost once a palace. this place may have been nice at one time but it is in bad shape now. --the staff is very unfriendly and they are not helpful to foreigners. --they advertise free wifi but that only means in the lobby and rooms cant get it. --the breakfast is terrible. a couple pieces of tiny fruit and eggs. which you can get down the street for about --the rooms are old and the beds are not comfortable --the tuk tuk drivers for the hotel will charge you more than the normal price to go anywhere --in room phone doesn't work (i've been in two different rooms) --no english tv if the price was dollars usd a night it may be worth it but trust me here. i have been in pakse in and out for about 2.5-3 months and there are other better places for a lot cheaper. stay away if you want to save money and have a better experience. i am not just a mad customer. someone paid for me to stay here so it's not that i am mad about the money. please take my advice. if you have money to waste. sure. go for it :)
Faye P. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
Beautiful Hotel.

Location,clean room,breakfast good.
8.3
This is a beautiful hotel.We had a lovely large clean room.Breakfast adequate. The biggest problem we found was the lack of English spoken in the restaurant & reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Champasak Palace Hotel PakseChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/TerraceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ViewChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - NightclubChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - EntranceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotelChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B05