or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Champasak Palace Hotel

Road No.13 Ban Prabath, P.O.Box 718, Xe Don River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Twin Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite
Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Twin Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double or Twin Room Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Xe Don River Front Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Eric F. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice place,great balcony for a fantastic sunset

Very helpful staff
10
Wifi needs improvment,as ther is no signal on some of the floor levels, and a few more choices in wine and spirits. Overall a fantastic room on the top floor. Enjoy yourself
Restaurant Tip: Best food is on the riverfront you have to try different ones to find the best.
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Princess in a palace

Room size, grandeur of place
7.3
Very spacious rooms with access to verandahs front and back. However grounds are very neglected and breakfast was better left without-cold eggs. Promise of driver for airport didn't eventuate.
Eduardus G. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2013
to big to be lovely

some of the staff are really friendly
6
some of the staff speak really good english but there are some weho shouldn't be allowded to work in the tourist business. the quality of the breakfast did depend on the guest. if there was a big tourbus with thai it would be ok but sometimes the fried eggs were just cold or reheated. some these thai folks would make me up early in the morning with their big busses and loud music just under the balcony. i was told that they do a lot of marketing in thailand so i guess this will not improve. but i think it still is a good hotel if there could be some improvement
Chartcharn P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2013
Good location and good view

Used to be the old palace and has good view
7.7
The hotel is a famouse hotel in Pakse city. The room and bed are wide.We has been introduced the histry of the hotel and site tour. The 4th and 6th floor have terrace where we can see top view of the city during sun set and sun rise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent van drive to various water falls such as Tard Fan ,Tard Feung,Phasuam.
Perlita M. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Feels like Royal

The architectural design,view
7
Our stay was one of the most memorable because we live in a real Palace. We experience the true feeling of living in a Palace as if we are just dreaming. The room was big and comfortable. The TV has a bad reception. The food was not so great and the staff in the restaurant hardly speak english. During breakfast we order 3 different set. One Oriental,English and French. Unfortunately the waiter did not understand us like sunny side up for my son's egg and hard boiled for me and scrambled for my husband. When our food arrived it was completely different so i make a complain. Then apparently the waiter come back and brought us another 4 boiled eggs and come back again with another set of eggs in short we had an egg diet for breakfast. It was so funny and being charitable we ate our breakfast as well. They mean to serve well but the only problem is the language barrier. The concierge are helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the temples walking distance from the hotel. Hire a van in a group to save. The hotel or travel agent charges per van not per person, dont miss the 4 different waterfalls.
Alessandra S. Solo travelers Italy, December 25, 2012
Old Hotel, bad service

big room
3.7
the Hotel is very old and not so clean. and the reality is far from the pictures. no sauna, no spa, no wifi working. nobody speaks english. very bad value for money
Thongsay P. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Princely hotel with great view

Great location and helpful staff
9
The hotel is nicely located on top of a small hill overlooking a river. Clean room. Very good breakfast with variety of choices. Friendly staff.
Daniel C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great views of Pakse from hotel and helpful staff

Great views, helpful staff
7.3
Fantastic views of pakse from the top level of the hotel. The staff was fluent in english and was helpful with my enquiries.
Danny Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel with very good breakfast included.

Large clean room, comfortable beds, hot water, beautiful grounds, with good breakfast included.
8
This hotel is gorgeous with manicured grounds, large clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice showers with hot water, and a very good breakfast which is included. Our room was clean and quite spacious. The comfort of the bed was especially good. Free wifi is included but is not that dependable. We found the staff rather indifferent and the hotel somewhat overrated for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are planning a trip to the Bolaven Plateau, check out Sinouk Coffee Shop and ask for Pern.
Cindy M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Great Stay! I would return!

Good Breakfast Soothing Bath Comfortable Bed
9.7
I arrived about 10 pm at night and was very weary after a 5 hour bus ride. I walked for about 10 minutes and arrived at the hotel. The building was awesome but it was not until the next day that I really enjoyed the architecture and the view. I was unfamiliar with the city and needed to get to the islands and the hotel concierge was very helpful and got me a TukTuk and off I went. I would go back for another stay.
Travel tip: I also found out it is near a BIG MARKET! I love outdoor markets, they are always a surprise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Champasak Palace Hotel PakseChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior DoubleChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior DoubleChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double or Twin RoomChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/TerraceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Meeting RoomChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ViewChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - NightclubChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - EntranceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotel

Customer Reviews - Champasak Palace Hotel, Pakse

AS-AGWEB-3A02