My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Champasak Palace Hotel

Road No.13 Ban Prabath, P.O.Box 718, Xe Don River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Twin Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite
Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Twin Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double or Twin Room Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Xe Don River Front Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Danny Y. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Beautiful hotel with very good breakfast included.

Large clean room, comfortable beds, hot water, beautiful grounds, with good breakfast included.
8
This hotel is gorgeous with manicured grounds, large clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice showers with hot water, and a very good breakfast which is included. Our room was clean and quite spacious. The comfort of the bed was especially good. Free wifi is included but is not that dependable. We found the staff rather indifferent and the hotel somewhat overrated for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are planning a trip to the Bolaven Plateau, check out Sinouk Coffee Shop and ask for Pern.
Cindy M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2012
Great Stay! I would return!

Good Breakfast Soothing Bath Comfortable Bed
9.7
I arrived about 10 pm at night and was very weary after a 5 hour bus ride. I walked for about 10 minutes and arrived at the hotel. The building was awesome but it was not until the next day that I really enjoyed the architecture and the view. I was unfamiliar with the city and needed to get to the islands and the hotel concierge was very helpful and got me a TukTuk and off I went. I would go back for another stay.
Travel tip: I also found out it is near a BIG MARKET! I love outdoor markets, they are always a surprise.
Rainer G. Couples Germany, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

Beautiful big room
9
This was already our second stay at this hotel. The people are very friendly and helpful. The room big and the beds comfortable. Beautiful view from terrace in front of room. Breakfast good selection, restaurant looks like royal throne hall. Menu ok, food good. Would stay again at this place. Recommend it.
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
nice building but

retro buildiing
5.3
lousy breakfast (cold, few, poor choices); morose & unhelpful desk reception staff, wi-fi down no efforts to repair it
Restaurant Tip: Delta Cafe across the road
Luke R. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Charming building at a good price

views, balconies
6
While the hotel is now a little bit run down and dated, the rooms are large, comfortable and clean, and the facilities are all in good working order. The real selling point of the hotel, however, is the gorgeous corridoors and balconies overlooking Pakse and the surrounding countryside. The one real problem we had is that, on checking out, the hotel staff tried to charge us an additional $10 for breakfasts that we did not have, and they were quite aggressive when we refused to pay for a service which a) was supposed to have been included in the original price, and b) we did not avail ourselves of anyway.
Travel tip: Be careful of spurious additional charges!
Christian F. Families with young children Switzerland, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel with river view and colonial style

The colonial style
7.7
With 3 Stars this hotel is fair rated. The shower is f.e. quite simple and fixed. The staff at the reception is quite friendly and the restaurant staff could be friendlier...
Marion S. Groups France, October 7, 2012
Nice building but not the best hotel in Pakse

The hotel is in a former palace built for the Prince of Champasak a few decades ago. It looks very nice from outside especially its terraces.
6.3
the hotel was overall very disappointing. the "superior" room was large and clean but without any windows (the only window was opening on the terrace accessible to all guests). the reception staff was smiley but not very helpful as they did not speak english (or any other non lao language). they couldn't advise on trips in the surrounding areas... they managed to find us a driver for the bolaven plateau but were unable to advise for anything else except booking a driver which is very expensive. they could at least have directed us to a travel agency! they say they have a spa and massages but it was closed when we asked for it. there was a party on the first night so it was quite noisy that day (it was quiet for the rest of our stay). also, breakfast was mostly asian food which is a bit of a shock, but at least typical...
Restaurant Tip: For good restaurants, go to the Meking river, there are lots of nice and lively places.
Ranjan K. Business travelers Guinea, September 22, 2012
big room like king residence

outlook
4
Not good for international traveller as staff not able to speak or understand english. even support from staff is very poor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: water fall
Tanto K. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Great Location, near town

Best Breakfast under natural tree in the palace compound
9
Relax and nature feel Quiete with Palace Living environment Near town area I liked the breakfast very much, as well as my wife. The food served were fresh and tasty
Candy Y. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Grand

The idea of staying in a 'real' palace
6
It's a shame that we did not get to stay at this hotel cause we couldn't make it to Pakse on time. We got hold up in Cambodia and didn't make it to the border in time. So we have to spend the night in Strung Treng.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Champasak Palace Hotel PakseChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior DoubleChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior DoubleChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double or Twin RoomChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/TerraceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior TwinChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Meeting RoomChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ViewChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - NightclubChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - EntranceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Hotel ExteriorChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C06