or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Champasak Palace Hotel

Road No.13 Ban Prabath, P.O.Box 718, Xe Don River Front, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/Terrace Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Nightclub Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Entrance
Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotel
Area: Xe Don River Front Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
393 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (393)
Sort by:
Sean L. Groups Australia, February 10, 2013
beautiful place with lovely staff

Staff , location , people
4
Marco R. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Best place in town

Clean, good value, space
9.3
We had a fine three days and nights, using the pool, benefiting form the clean and spacious room and the good breakfast
Sandra B. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Spacious room with wonderful balcony view

Room very spacious with good bathroom and access to huge balcony overlooking garden, river and countryside
6
An interesting building to stay in with lovely vistas. Some staff at reception very helpful with providing assistance with onward travel. Location is a bit of a walk from the main centre. Unfortunately the massage centre on site was only able to provide Vietnamese style massage. Breakfast also was not actually available till 30 minutes after the advertised time.
Sean L. Groups Australia, February 7, 2013
beautiful place with lovely staff

staff, location, people
4
Joel G. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Wanted to love this hotel but needs new management

Great building, short walk to the downtown, lovely views of the river
4.3
This should have been my favorite hotel in 5 months of travel, but... The building has everything I love, history, old world elegance, good location, but they really need new managent. I don't mind old, I enjoy shabby chic, I am fine with a bit of fading paint, but I don't like dirt and this hotel needs a really good scrubbing! The tile and terrazzo floors look filthy. The back gardens should be fabulous, but they are filled with garbage. Workers are housed under the new wing, their windows and doors are broken and more garbage everywhere, it looks like a bad third world slum. And the noise. Management must have decided to market to large Thai and othe Asian tour groups that love LOUD karaoke. Most nights one of the elegant ballrooms would be transformed into an ear splitting, bass thumping KTV club. Instead of quiet charm there was ear damaging bad singing . On the plus side, they did not play late. There is a fitness club/sauna that was so filthy as to be scary. Rusty, dusty weights, broken jacuzzi tub,peeling paint and missing tiles just begins to describe how discusting it was. Final complaint, we never got a smile from any of the staff with the exception of one bellhop. Again, that is just poor training.
Raymond G. Couples Canada, January 26, 2013
Beautiful place

Very good value
10
The room was large, clean and confortable. The service was perfect. The food was excellente. We strongly reccommend this place.
Nick A. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Cheap and convenient for a one night stay

The faded glory of the palace, the cost, the history
6.7
We enjoyed staying at Champasak Palace - if you're in Pakse for a night and looking for a cheap and interesting place to stay then I would recommend staying here. The palace is run down, and the rooms are fairly basic, but it's worth it to be able to sit on the grand old marble balconies looking over the river - it must have once been a very impressive palace. It's slightly up the hill from town, but this was no issue for us and just means that the views are amazing
Kendra L. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2013
It is a palace, but not luxurious

architecture, history, affordable
6.7
This is certainly not a fancy affair, though it photographs well. The rooms have an aging/re-purposed feel. There was a buffet breakfast, but nothing exciting in the buffet. It was a novelty to stay in a palace, and the price was good, so I think it was worth it, but as a hotel experience it was not all that nice.
Utharn S. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2013
Historic hotel

Nice view of Pakse town
8.3
This is my 3rd times stay at this hotel. I like this hotel more than Arawan. The room is large with a high ceiling since this hotel design to be a place. I believe it has not been used as a palace yet. The room has two entrance which is odd, but nice. We can enjoy a good view of the Pakse town and river from the higher floor. The bath room is new so nothing to complain. The breakfast is ok.
Nightlife Tip: We like to go to LaoDeam for dinner.
Eric F. Groups United States of America, January 11, 2013
Nice place,great balcony for a fantastic sunset

Very helpful staff
10
Wifi needs improvment,as ther is no signal on some of the floor levels, and a few more choices in wine and spirits. Overall a fantastic room on the top floor. Enjoy yourself
Restaurant Tip: Best food is on the riverfront you have to try different ones to find the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Champasak Palace Hotel PakseChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIP SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal SuiteChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - VIT Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Queen Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Superior Double Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Executive Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - Balcony/TerraceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - King Royal Suite Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View Champasak Palace Hotel Pakse - ViewChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - NightclubChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - RestaurantChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - EntranceChampasak Palace Hotel Pakse - View from hotel

Customer Reviews - Champasak Palace Hotel, Pakse

AS-AGWEB-3B08