Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Champion Hotel

60 Joo Chiat Road, East Coast, Singapore 427726 (Show on map)

Book now!

Champion Hotel Singapore - Reception Counter Champion Hotel Singapore - Internet Kiosk Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Seating Area Champion Hotel Singapore - Hallway Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance Champion Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Champion Hotel Singapore - Joo Chiat Road Champion Hotel Singapore - Hotel Interior Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Superior Twin
Champion Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Champion Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Double Champion Hotel Singapore - Exterior Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Exterior Champion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Champion Hotel Singapore - Interior Champion Hotel Singapore - Vending Machine Champion Hotel Singapore - Vending Machine Champion Hotel Singapore - Self-service (laundry) Champion Hotel Singapore - Interior Champion Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Area: East Coast Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 963 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (963)
Sort by:
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2015
Relatively modern and clean

Clean, refurbished good size delux room and nice staff
7.3
Generally up to my expectation and would recommend to others. Value for money where hotel rate is expensive in Singapore.
Report this review
Wilfred D. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2015
No breakfast

Clean, affordable, location
7.3
The hotel's interior is very modern despite its old-world look facade. Coffee/tea maker - check. Toiletries - check. But the soap/shampoo does not smell good at all. It would seem to me that they are using old stock as its fragrance seems to have faded. Location is ok. Clean peaceful surrounding, as with most places in Singapore. A bit far from Paya Lebar MRT station but a bus stop just around the corner. May be a bit difficult to ride a bus though if you are a tourist. All those bus and bus stop numbers can be kind of confusing if you are new. They dont give change and the driver that we encountered was not very accommodating at all. Overall though this hotel is value for money (based on Singapore hotels, that is) and could have gotten a higher rating if breakfast was included.
Report this review
Jessie T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 30, 2015
A very cozy hotel

1. Close to the bus station and the market 2. Close to the airport and it's even bit expensive to take the taxi 3. The room is pretty big compare with the price of the room
8
Report this review
Cai T. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
Overall a very nice experience

Clean, friendly staff, good location
9.3
Report this review
Eileen O. Couples Australia, August 28, 2015
Value for money

Location, staff, comfort
8.3
We have stayed at The Champion Hotel a number of times over the years, would be 4 or 5 we have known it as The Gateway and The New Gateway, it suits us because of the convenience to the Hawker food courts and the accessibility to the MRT...which we find the best way to explore Singapore....you can travel anywhere via train or bus....the staff are always friendly and available, we recognized a few familiar faces from our previous visits....I particularly love the convenience of a laundry in the hotel....We generally stay 2-3 weeks.....the room is basic but is serviced to a very high standard...we have stayed in other hotels in Singapore and now would not hesitate to return to The Champion..
Report this review
Minfeng Z. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2015
good

place
5
Report this review
Bree S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2015
Heritage trail

great location in heritage Joo Chiat district. lots of hawker centres around for cheap and cheerful food. friendly service
7.7
We had a great stay at Champion Hotel
Report this review
Alex O. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2015
Value for money

Location , Clean rooms and Friendly staffs
8.7
This is my 2nd time staying at Champion . I choose to come back to this hotel because of the good clean rooms and great location . Mos of all Value for money considering the size of the room. I will make champion one of the first choices when ever i come back to singapore .
Report this review
Rebecca C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2015
Good. recommended

Value for money, clean, convenient location
9.7
pleasant and comfortable
Report this review
Alex O. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2015
Return customer

Clean rooms , Friendly staff and great location
8.7
This is my 2nd time staying at Champion . I choose to come back to this hotel because of the good clean rooms and great location . Mos of all Value for money considering the size of the room. I will make champion one of the first choices when ever i come back to singapore .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Champion Hotel SingaporeChampion Hotel Singapore - Reception CounterChampion Hotel Singapore - Internet KioskChampion Hotel Singapore - Lobby Seating AreaChampion Hotel Singapore - HallwayChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceChampion Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - Joo Chiat RoadChampion Hotel Singapore - Hotel InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - Superior TwinChampion Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinChampion Hotel Singapore - Deluxe DoubleChampion Hotel Singapore - ExteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - ExteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - Vending MachineChampion Hotel Singapore - Vending MachineChampion Hotel Singapore - Self-service (laundry)Champion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - BathroomChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - LobbyChampion Hotel Singapore - Tatami RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Tatami RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Single RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Single roomChampion Hotel Singapore - Single RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - BathroomChampion Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - BathroomChampion Hotel Singapore - InteriorChampion Hotel Singapore - In-room amenitiesChampion Hotel Singapore - Single RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Single RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Single Room - BathroomChampion Hotel Singapore - Cartoon RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Cartoon Room - AmenitiesChampion Hotel Singapore - Cartoon RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Cartoon Room - BathroomChampion Hotel Singapore - Cartoon RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Swing RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Swing RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesChampion Hotel Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesChampion Hotel Singapore - Tatami RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChampion Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Lighting

Customer Reviews - Champion Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02