Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 830 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, March 14, 2013
Great Resort and Location

Good Location , Friendly staff and great service
8.3
I would highly recommed this Resort for families. I went with wife and 2 years old daughter and it was pleasure welcome. Staff was real helpful, check in was fast. Best part is resort location is very much near to Kata beach - 5 mins walking distance. Many good restaurants are around and great part is Indian restaurant is just opposite to the resort. Breakfast has good variety options every day and quality is also good.
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
This is generally a nice hotel

Breakfast good,pools good,proximity good
7
This is a fairly good hotel with a moor than adequate breakfast,good size pools(2),and a short walk to the beach and restaurants,however after booking a superior room I was put into the lowest room in the hotel with no view no light and down a long flight of steps,if I were staying more than my three nights I would have complained,but I arrived late at night and just didn't feel up to trying to change rooms (my fault)other than that a pleasant stay,and I would stay again if I were in Phuket but in a different room
Report this review
Medina C. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Unhelpful staff, stained towels, aircon leaking

Nothing is good about this hotel
3.3
Report this review
Alex L. Couples Russia, March 1, 2013
nice place to drop by for a night or two

spacious rooms
8.3
we spent only one night at this hotel on our way from Khao Lak to the tip of Phuket; arrived late in the evening so we did not see much. Overall, our impression was positive - hotel has good location in a "quite center" of Kata area. Rooms are big and clean. However, we always felt a smell of dated things (floor carpets, old elevators etc.). Breakfast was good and pool seemed to be good too, though we did not use it.
Restaurant Tip: try near by eateries
Report this review
Umit S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
good service,good location

the hotel has everything you will need
7
I booked a superior double bed but I was giving 2 single bed in a small room which I had to wait the next day to change into a better room. Overall the hotel is very close to the beach and restaurants, if you want to go shopping in Patong with night life you have to travel 30 minutes
Report this review
Marc M. Couples Belgium, February 23, 2013
Good location

Quiet
6.3
Otherwise, the hotel is well situated, not far from the beach and restaurants.
Report this review
Zhe L. Couples China, February 22, 2013
位置还行,房间不舒服

价格不贵,位置还行
5.7
我们第一天入住,感觉酒店环境还行,离海滩也不远,就又定了4晚,但入住后,才发现,房间的床单被子,潮潮的像没干,晚上睡得很不舒服。而且房间WIFI信号不好。到前台才能上网。房间也不太干净,有一天,还没给我们放浴巾,我不喜欢,下次不住这里。
Report this review
Helen S. Families with young children Sweden, February 16, 2013
bad service, nice area

nice poolarea
4
bad service, old bathroom, but near the beach, and nice poolarea
Report this review
Shane R. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Okay but not what I'd call a resort

Close to everything, good pools and buffet breakfast
5.7
this hotel is okay. its a 5min walk to the beach, across the road from various shops, massage places, restaurants, etc and the locals buses are close, too. the room is a good size but had too many beds in it! for a couple, we were given 2 queen beds and a day lounger - it made it hard getting out to the balcony. it says internet access in your room but that's not all rooms. sometimes you get it, but its not strong. you're expected to go to the pool or the lobby to get a decent signal. the windows are single glazed so you'll hear all the traffic noise (its on a busy wee road). we found this to be more like a motel - good, basic facilities but nothing special.
Travel tip: The local bus goes all the way into Phuket for 30baht. It drives along the beach road to Katong, really slowly, so is a great way to have a look to there. Unfortunately it drops you off in the arms of a heap of touts but ignore them and find the other buses which go to all the other beaches (we went to Patong)
Report this review
Robert S. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
loved it at the serene

rooms were clean and lovely
9.7
this was one of the best deals of our 3 month trip in thailand. the room was great for the price. we have stayed in higher ranked hotels that were not as nice. pools were great, breakfast was good, rooms were clean and modern. internet was great. tv channel selection was very good. beach was very close, laundry and bar across the road were very good. good value, and would have stayed longer if they hadn't have been booked during tet. loved it
Nightlife Tip: we liked the restaurants in the area, and bars were good for us old folks. would stay again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach PhuketChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08