Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 830 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Dermott B. Couples Ireland, November 14, 2010
They double-booked our room

The room they arranged for us was lovely
7
when we arrived at the serene resort, a manager told us he could not accomodate us and sent us to another, newer hotel (tropical) nearby. the room there was excellent but the staff could barely speak english and were unable to help us with anything but the most basic requests
Hotel Feature Tip: The features at the Serene looked better than the Tropical. The Serene staff were very keen to get us to sign an agreement stating we were happy to transfer to the Tropical. On mature reflection, we should not have moved.
Report this review
Prentice P. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2010
Fantastic hotel

Really nice place all round
9
Loved it. Great price for a great hotel with 2 pools
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's near the beaches so rent a motorbike to get around. Don't bother with tuk tuks they're too expensive in Phuket.
Report this review
Nick A. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2010
Very nice hotel

Great pool and service
7
This was a nice hotel within walking distance of the beach and shopping. Also very close proximity to Karon and Patong.
Report this review
Joanne W. Families with older children Australia, October 29, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Close to all convenient ameneties
5.7
This hotel is located in the heart of Kata beach. Just a walk to all convenient shops & a short Taxi ride to Phuket & Patong. We requested & paid for a room for 4 but were accommodated for 3 & they were unable to give us a room for 4 so our children had to uncomfortably "top & tail". English was poor by front desk staff. Breakfast was not too fantastic but tolerable. Value for money was ok but no longer than 5 days for a family as rooms were small.
Report this review
Johanna K. Couples Germany, October 9, 2010
Good price performance ratio

big, clean and refurbished rooms, nice garden and pool, friendly personal, good breakfast
8.7
It ist about 2/3 cheaper to book this hotel over the internet. The personal is very nice, the rooms, the garden and the area around the pool was very clean. There are special towels for using the pool. The way to the beach is along to a street, but you only need 5 or 7 minutes.
Report this review
Jordan D. Couples Australia, October 2, 2010
Serene Resort

Basket ball hoop in the clean large swimming pools without he relaxing pool bar.
9
My stay was very enjoyable for the period my partner and myself were staying there. At first on arrival then pools were most eye captivating and the the tropical forests that seem to surround the resort. the location is only ruffly 5 minutes walk from the beech and 2 minutes walk to the nearest 7'11 (7 nights a week 11 hours open supermarket). The receptionist were very lovely people d with their friendly greetings and kind manners. However the massage spa. the massages are not very joyful. not hard enough boring routine on back. Although apart from that the stay my girlfriend and i have spent their was great 3.5 out of 5
Report this review
Jiang M. Couples China, September 21, 2010
总体不错的酒店

交通方便
6
第一天是标准房,是我住过最差的,类似于地下室的那种,个人觉得原来应该是员工宿舍,后来装修的,味道很差,也很吵闹。 第二天,加钱升级到了superior room,感觉不错,房间很大,看到的风景也很漂亮。
Report this review
Abu M. Couples Bangladesh, September 13, 2010
Relax

cleanness, location
9.3
i always stayed in serene and his concerned resore whwn ever i go there. its nice cozy and relaxing. best of luck
Hotel Feature Tip: book online first this will save money and time.
Report this review
Scott C. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2010
Don't extend your stay.

Nice pool. Good location. Peaceful atmosphere
7
The hotel is a nice place. The location is a little walk from the beach, but not too bad. We only booked one night, thinking that would be enough to know if we wanted to extend our time there. It was. We loved the location and atmosphere. However, when we tried to extend (during the off-season, mind you) the hotel manager got bent out of shape. They said they wanted us to either pay more of the same room or move into a room without windows for the price we had previously paid (2-3 days before arriving at the hotel). Moral of the story, figure out exactly how many days you will stay at the hotel to stay on their good side. We left feeling great about the place, but I think they were happy to see us walk away.
Report this review
Lynn C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
lovely hotel, large rooms great staff

great location for beach and restaurants
9.3
we booked through the hotel when we arrived as we didn't have access to computer to book through agoda. We were quoted a price by the hotel manager. We stated that we had seen it through Agoda for considerably cheaper. He allowed us to use the hotel computer to book through Agoda at the reduced rate. Absolutly lovely accommodation. but plenty of retaurants and bars within easy walking distance
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant bar/ bar on the beach called reggea bar.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach PhuketChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05