Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 830 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Lynn C. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
lovely hotel, large rooms great staff

great location for beach and restaurants
9.3
we booked through the hotel when we arrived as we didn't have access to computer to book through agoda. We were quoted a price by the hotel manager. We stated that we had seen it through Agoda for considerably cheaper. He allowed us to use the hotel computer to book through Agoda at the reduced rate. Absolutly lovely accommodation. but plenty of retaurants and bars within easy walking distance
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurant bar/ bar on the beach called reggea bar.
Report this review
Piyaput B. Couples Thailand, August 27, 2010
Good location and nice amenities

Located near beach, warm welcome, big and clearn room with balcony
9.3
Recommend for value and service quality. The place is worth to stay.
Report this review
Darlene D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
Location

Great price and location.Room smelled mildew and bath not realy clean.
7.3
Location easy walk to beach and shopping. Good buffet and pool area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can use local open air bus to travel along beaches for 30bht.
Report this review
Gareth D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2010
Great value for money, nice location

Great location, Great value for money, Great swimming pool
7.7
I stayed here before last year. In general a very nice hotel for the cost per night (600 baht). One thing that annoyed me, they tried to charge me for a black mark on the towel which I didnt do (700 baht!!!). They wouldn't let me off.
Report this review
Tor-Aage R. Families with young children Norway, August 15, 2010
Run down

Pools an and location
6
We stayed there for 16 days. We considert to change hotel lots of times during our stay. But because the pool area was ideal for our 3 year old and there where lot of people from scandinavia we dident. We where disapointed with the breakfast aswell. The staff was not service minded. Acted slow when you requested something bhot at breakfast and housekeeping. Pluss they charges for internett. Hello it is 2010. I will never stay here again or recomend it to my friends. They should renovate, have free internett and employ english speaking, service minded staff in kee positions for me to consider this hotel in the future
Report this review
Sam H. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2010
Got a really good deal on the room, but wouldnt pa

Great pools, and clean room with mini bar and tv. Close to the beach and few shops. Buffet breakfast
7.7
Kata beach was fantastic if you were looking for some rough waves to play in or even surf. Any one thinking to float in the water peacefully is mistaken. The area is generally 2-3 times more expensive than anywhere else I have been in thailand. There is free public bus to Karon beach and then to Phuket town, about 1 hr total and only costs 30b. You can then get another bus to Patong for another 25b but takes another hour nealy. Other wise you will need to get a tuk tuk from kata to patong for aroung 400b!!! The hotel is quite family friendly with two swimming pools, one with a pool bar (which never seemed to be open when we wanted to swim). I wouldnt ask the staff for any travel advice or even local knowledge because you wont get reply, just a blank face and a 'sorry'.
Restaurant Tip: If you walk further away from the beach, out of town from Serene, there are a couple of cheaper good little restaurants just past the 7/11
Report this review
Doris T. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2010
Serene Resort

the breakfast was very good, the cleanliness too
9.3
the hotel personnel were very friendly and gave us alot of tips on travelling and the cost of the trip to one place to another. it is situated at kata beach and it is a 5min walk to the beach. along the street where serene resort is situated, there are many shops,cafes and massage parlors. now about the room, we stayed in the superior room and the room was very very big and spacious. as it was situated on a higher ground (hill). the view of kata beach was nice and the morning fresh air makes one happy. they got 2 swimming pools and one of them has a basketball pole and and guest can play a game of water basketball there.
Report this review
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 29, 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach

Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
6
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 Pools adult and childrens. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel clean and acceptable to all travellers
Report this review
Grant H. Couples Australia, May 12, 2010
Very Enjoyable Resort to Stay at

Great rooms Friendly staff Great location very good amenities
9.7
Had a great time staying at the Serene resort and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the location is great as is nice and quiet and only short walk to eating places, shops and beach. Take a short and cheap cab ride to other beaches near Kata and markets and shopping malls approx cost for taxi ride $12-00 so within anybodies price range. Stayed for three nights and am going back to stay again soon and would recommend it as a choice of place to stay.
Travel tip: There is a great beach within 5 minutes walk as well as good food and plenty of trips that can be arranged all with in short distance from resort. Also banking and bus support close by.
Report this review
Parminder S. Couples India, May 4, 2010
Few Words about Serene Resort

Near to beach, Near to all amenities and More over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
7.3
Near to beach, Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Travel tip: Near to beach, Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach PhuketChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08