Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
864 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 29, 2010
Sererne Resort Kata Beach

Staff very helpful.very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Buffet breakfast very good. Good size rooms and clean
6
We were very happy with our stay. There were a few minor improvements needed. We also booked for a deluxe room and taken to a very standard room. Staff acknowledged the error and we were notified and moved. I would recommend in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 Pools adult and childrens. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel clean and acceptable to all travellers
Report this review
Grant H. Couples Australia, May 12, 2010
Very Enjoyable Resort to Stay at

Great rooms Friendly staff Great location very good amenities
9.7
Had a great time staying at the Serene resort and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the location is great as is nice and quiet and only short walk to eating places, shops and beach. Take a short and cheap cab ride to other beaches near Kata and markets and shopping malls approx cost for taxi ride $12-00 so within anybodies price range. Stayed for three nights and am going back to stay again soon and would recommend it as a choice of place to stay.
Travel tip: There is a great beach within 5 minutes walk as well as good food and plenty of trips that can be arranged all with in short distance from resort. Also banking and bus support close by.
Report this review
Parminder S. Couples India, May 4, 2010
Few Words about Serene Resort

Near to beach, Near to all amenities and More over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
7.3
Near to beach, Hotel Staff cooperative but speak/understand less English Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Travel tip: Near to beach, Near to all amenities and more over for INDIAN, a Indian Cusine Resturant is opposite to hotel.
Report this review
Kay L. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2010
Serene Resort

Nice and clean place, helpful staff.
7.7
Well for serene resort, we like the place very much although it look a bit old but the environment is good and relaxing s there r 2 swimming pool so you can choose which one you want to go for. The room was clean but a bit old and the bath room comes with a window that can open from the bed. So it might be fun for coupe but not for friends. Overall we like the place and we will come back again.
Restaurant Tip: there is a restaurant call black canyon within walking distance and the thai food there is nice.love it.
Report this review
Dat T. Couples Vietnam, April 24, 2010
The best family resort in Phuket

Large swimming pool, central area, modern architecture, spacious and beautiful room with large screen LCD, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast buffet and restaurants
10
me and my girlfriend had the best vacation at the hotel. we arrived at the room with surprises. it was so spacious and designed in a very modern way. the swimming pool is big too, and is now restricted to only Busakorn residents. the hotel is quite close to the central area, but will need a 15-min walk to Bangla road. the breakfast buffet was varied with good food. we also tried out Sam's steakhouse which was decent too. I cannot think of any weaknesses staying there and will definitely stay there again if we come back to Patong in the future. Oh and we could borrow DVDs to watch when tired of walking out too. awesome.
Report this review
Anthony M. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2010
good choice for the price

walking distance to kata beach
7
Older hotel on a hill just a short walk from Kata beach, one of the nicer stretches of sand on Phuket. One that also gets decent surf when the conditions are right. Phuket as a whole is overcrowded and overpriced both in terms of food and transportation. However, if you are going this isn't a bad place to spend a few days. The rooms are starting to show their age, but there is a decent pool.
Travel tip: I strongly recommend renting a motorbike (drive very carefully and wear a helmet) to avoid having to deal with the taxi gangsters who will definitely overcharge you.
Report this review
Rosemary W. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2010
Serene Resort

pools very good
5
Booked 2 Standard rooms which when taken to had no windows and air conditioning wasnt working,your online pictures show windows!Very unfriendly staff made me pay another 5000Bht to upgrade and be comfortable for our stay of 12days. Dirty dishes left in corridor covered in ants for a week!!! Very happy with pools and pool staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not book standard rooms!!!!!
Report this review
Jean-Michel G. Groups France, April 18, 2010
Very holliday like

Nice room, two swimming pool, very quite and safe
7.3
Nicely located in kata beach, walking distance to the beach, the beach is nice and friendly, well protected by the club med, nigth life ins't very active, so one of the quite but not too quite place in Phuket, bus go to other beach, Karon, Patong and to Phuket town as well, very good hotel for familly or quite holiday, renting a motor bike, can be useful, souvenir shop all around but no supermarket, food can be bourght from the market on the man road parallel to the beach... very little local place for food...
Restaurant Tip: go to the bella vista restaurant just before sunset, you can access it from the beach on the very left the very last stairs after the reggae bar... great evening out, the Thai host is a man young man that has traveled the world he speaks English French, Japanese and more I am sure, he is very good on making sure you'll enjoy your evening.
Report this review
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2010
Great hotel, great place!!

The room was great, nice presentation, clean. Bathroom is clean. Swimming pool is great and clean, theres basketball ring too!! Great location I must say, its near to a short walk of shops and not too far to Kata Beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful, and be able to communicate in English. Breakfast buffet were EXCELLENT!! I love the breakfast! Great layout on the overall of the hotel.
9.3
The room is great and clean. The bath is clean as well. The location of the hotel is great. A few minutes walk you can reach to the shop-houses and restaurants, and as well to Kata Beach. I love the breakfast, the buffet is good and quality is great, variety and its good standard. The swimming pool is great, with basketball ring and great layout with fountain. The staffs are friendly and helpful, be able to communicate in english. However, when we were there, the checking-in took a while to wait, because they cant find our record, I supposed the system should be more efficient in order to avoid this kind if situation, especially the transaction has been paid and etc. Its not convenient for older people, the staircase and the hill are gonna give them a hard time to climb. And the hot shower system is not functioning well, the water is not at the level of warm to hot. I should suggest that they should provide a free wireless internet service.
Report this review
Brent K. Couples Canada, April 16, 2010
Book through Agoda

Pool and location
5.7
The staff at the front desk were horrible. Make sure you pay the 3 extra dollars to get the upgraded room and don't make any changes like adding a person to the room or they will charge you more for a roll in bed than the actual room.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 346 reviews Next page
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BalconyChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07