Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Balcony Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
864 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Darryl B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2010
Good for the price

Cheap, quiet, friendly staff.
9
This was a nice hotel near a very nice beach. There were mainly European families staying here. The pools were nice, the happy hour was decent, the walk to the beach was short. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Signe S. Families with young children Estonia, March 10, 2010
Family from Estonia

Nice, good location on the hillside, good pools, comfortable rooms, close to a very nice beach, good shopping and dining possibilities nearby
10
We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was our first trip to Thailand and Phuket. We were very satisfied with the hotel. We had our 8-year-old kid with us and she was excited for the two super good pools of the hotel. The rooms were also very nice. We liked especially that our room opened to the garden and the pools so that we did not have to pass through inner corridors. The price was unbelievably low compared to the ideal conditions. I can firmly recommend the hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Tuyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, March 9, 2010
just a good location

good location, could be a cheap rate in kata
7
The 1st time come to kata, dont know much. but if compare to the hotel in Patong, this would be worse. Staff was acting like a machine, fair enough if I got a cheap booking from agoda? I traveled with my wife, so I asked for 1 bed, but they gave me 2 beds in room without a word of notification. will not stay again. I didnt eat there, so no comment. Pools are small
Report this review
Eric N. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2010
Romantic get away

Nice size room, friendly staff, good location.
9.3
My ladyfriend and I live in Vietnam but wanted to go on a romantic get away in Phuket for a change of pace from the beach resorts in Vietnam. We were recommended to stay at Kata beach and chose the Serene resort hotel based on the reviews we read on line. We arrived quite late due to a flight delay but had not problems checking in and got a room upgrade since the type of room we booked was not available. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little run down but large and had a nice view. The king size bed we requested was actually two twin beds pushed together which left a bit of a crevasse down the middle of the the bed. The AC worked well and the bathroom was roomy with a shower and bath. The pools were very nice and the landscaping was well done. The beach was only a 5 minute walk away and there were plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. They served breakfast there but we didn't opt for the breakfast included with the room.
Report this review
Kevin Y. Couples Canada, March 4, 2010
great hotel

-2 pools, one with a basketball net -friendly staff -very helpful staff -big buffet breakfast with anything you could think of
9
It was a great hotel, with two beautiful pools. The staff was very helpful and did what they could to make your expierence a good one. We booked a standard room online but when we got to the hotel the standard room was full so they moved us up to a deluxe free of charge. The buffet breakfast was definatelly worth the extra bit of money, it had everything you could want for breakfast. You also got a great free little welcome drink! I would definatelly come back to this hotel, was a great price online! The food for dinner was a bit pricey. But the location was perfect literally three minutes from kata beach! loved it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is literally 3 mins from kata beach!
Report this review
Nutchnart V. Families with older children Thailand, March 4, 2010
Nice Hotel

Good environment
7.3
The hotel is nearby Sea. It's near to walk to 7 eleven & shopping area but less choice food & restaurant in night life. Service is good . Staff is relation ship but comment for breakfast is less choice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lam Promthep// and Chill Chill at Kata Beach
Report this review
Danielle H. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 3, 2010
Tropical Paradise

The pool, friendly service and great location on Kata Beach.
10
The resort was fabulous. A brief walk to the beautiful beach of Kata. It has two great pools with pool side service and meal and drink deals. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful with whatever you need. The rooms were clean and had AC. The rooms are smaller than in a typical American resort, but they are nice and clean. The food was excellent, as were the drinks. They also have showers and changing rooms for anyone that has to check out, but still has a long time before they need to leave. These were especially nice to have since my flight was not until the evening and I had been at the beach all day. It's also a great place for children as well as couples. There were many of both types of groups there at the same time as I was.
Report this review
Ajaya K. Couples India, March 1, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Nice Hotel. Good Service. Good Breakfast
6.3
We enjoyed our short 2 day stay at Serene Resort. Though we checked out early, they allowed us to use the changing room to freshen up after our day tour,which was nice!
Restaurant Tip: The Kata Kitchen opposite Serene, serves some nice local food. Worth a visit!
Report this review
Pamela V. Groups Canada, February 11, 2010
Beautifull

Great location-originally booked one night ended up staying 8 nights
8.3
Excellent accomidations-good breakfast Agoda price was given for our extended stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Completed our dive licenses at Phunket Dive shop across from the boathouse hotel-excellent time-great trip
Report this review
Elena O. Solo travelers Italy, February 7, 2010
Serene Resort

The staff was very helpful and friendly, also the location of the hotel is perfect.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Serene Resort, the room was very big and clean and I think the staff was always helpful and smily. The location is also very good because it's between Kata abd Kata Noi, and not too far from Karon Beach. There is internet access and the cost is resoneable. Overall I'm very satisfied and I would go back to Serene Resort!
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 346 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BalconyChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04