Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 834 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Peter L. Groups Australia, January 11, 2010
Peter's Trip to Phuket- The Serene Resort

The pool, the helpful staff. the layout.
8.7
We were a group of 5 in 3 rooms at The Serene. It is close to the beach for an easy walk and the pool is great fun. The happy hour is especially useful- 2 cocktails for the price of one! My room was comfy, teh breakfast good and when we ate there the dinner was good quality as well. It is well placed in Kata to be near shops, markets and restaurants. We were always close to good food, good shopping and a relaxing massage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tha happy hour at the pool. Just great. Cocktails while relaxing in the water is so nice.
Report this review
Royal Q. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2010
Quiet & Clean

clean, neat, has a safe box, many english channels
8
5-10mins from the beach. swimming pool is a great place to chill after a day of snorkelling. Hotel staffs are polite with a handfull of front desk staff able to speak proper english. Standard rooms kinda small but sufficient as its only meant for sleeping as I was out for the whole of the 3 days I was there.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2010
Quiet and Clean, in a Good Location.

Good location, spacious room, very well cleaned, good breakfast, and quiet.
8.3
Serene Resort was a good place to stay with my partner - it was quiet, we had a very spacious room and a nice balcony. Breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of pancakes and all the usual fare. Perhaps the only downside was very weak air conditioning, which left us a little hot at nights. Overall a good experience and recommended for couples or families.
Report this review
Alan J. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2010
Econo-stay

Comfortable Place Reasonable Location Peaceful Good Price
6.3
The hotel is a fair distance from Patong Beach, but you come here to get away from that hustle and bustle. The room we had overlooked the pool area, it was great to sit in the evenings and take in the sites. Close to a couple beautiful beaches. The staff were helpful. No major complaints - an ok econo stay!
Shopping Tip: There are many flea market type stores all within walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Catherine L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2010
You get what you pay for

Quiet. Short walk to beach. Short walk into Kata
8
We stayed in the standard room, I think there is only a few of these. The room is cheap and basic. The matress was a little uncomfy cos the springs were coming through. Breakfast was so-so too, but adequate. It is about a 500 metre walk down to the beach and a bit shorter into town. The location up the hill is good cos it is quiet but you don't feel removed from the town. The hill is only a small one too. Believe me, if you clomb the Tiger Temple in Krabi then you could run up the hill here a thousand times a day!!! Overall not bad.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the restaurants near the beach. They are more expensive and maybe cater more for the western pallette. If you want to try more authentic Thai food get up into the back roads and go into the dodgy looking food places. The food is cheap and plentiful. Oh, there is also a guy who does green coloured banana and condensed mil pancakes. The BEST ever!!!
Report this review
Louisa M. Groups Australia, December 31, 2009
Young single girls travelling together

Great Service. Lovely pool.
7.3
Great hotel, only down point is location and rooms have a bit of a smell. The pool is huge and would be a great hotel for families. It is a very quiet area so there isn't much by the way of good resteraunts. There is nothing really around it but the Fantasea Show - which is great especially walking around before hand as they have a lot of stalls and things to see. You can't use your camera during the show, but bring it as the outside and the stalls are amazing. The lady at the hotel who handles the tourist information was great and gave us a discount on Fantasea as well as free transfer. She said she could do other discounts as well. It was great to stay for a few days to relax, but if you're looking for a bit of excitement there are better locations.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to book any sightseeing through the hotel to get discounts and free transfers.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2009
Serene Resort Phuket

Near to the beach, big room with balcony, helpful and friendly staff.
7
When i came here with my girlfriend, it was already quite late at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly which was very nice for us since this was our first time in Phuket. They upgraded us to a bigger room when i asked for a king size bed which was no longer available in the normal room. Overall i feel it is a affordable and good hotel to stay at. I will come again to this hotel next time in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kata beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. You can walk bare bodied and without any shoes. Its perfectly fine. Everyone does it.
Report this review
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2009
kata

good location nice staff..nice pool
7.3
this hotel has a good location for the beach and the town restaurants and shops...The room was quite nice but the curtain didnt close completelyand people could see in after dark..We had a nice pool just in front of our room The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly
Report this review
Kristin B. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2009
Pleasant Stay

Beautiful views, nice location in town and to the beach, friendly staff who were always willing to help, great breakfast
7.7
My stay at Serene Resort was enjoyable. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. Our room was clean and we had a great view. The pool was clean with a quiet atmosphere. The location is perfect if you want to be able to go to the beach and walk around town. I would definitely stay at Serene Resort again and recommend it to friends/family.
Report this review
Andrew D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2009
A Good Hotel For The Money

A 2-minute walk to Kata Beach Close to Restaurants
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Serene Resort. The staff were friendly, there were 2 pools that were never overly crowded and the was a delicious all-you-can eat barbecue on one of the nights. The hotel is a 2-minute walk from Kata Beach, a family-friendly location. Most of the guests at the hotel were from Europe; the majority seemed to be from Russia. If I go to the Kata Beach area again, I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I visited a few of the islands. The one I prefered by far was called Similan. It is farther from Phuket than most of the others, but the water was so clear that I could see about 30 meters below the surface when snorkeling. The Tour Group I used was called Fantasy Tours. They did a great job looking after the customers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach PhuketChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02