Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
864 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Dung M. Couples Vietnam, January 14, 2010
Great time in Phuket

Close to the beach. Quiet at night
8.7
I had a very good time at this hotel. The swimming pool was so good that I would spend a whole day swimming. Hotel was very quiet at night. The beach is just 5 min walk away. For me, Kata beach is the best one in Phuket. A great place for rest and relaxing.
Report this review
Gail B. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2010
Nice stay

Pool Location Room
7.3
We were upgraded for the first night and therefore went back for the last two nights of the holiday. Nice big rooms with balcony looking out over the top pool.
Report this review
Peter L. Groups Australia, January 11, 2010
Peter's Trip to Phuket- The Serene Resort

The pool, the helpful staff. the layout.
8.7
We were a group of 5 in 3 rooms at The Serene. It is close to the beach for an easy walk and the pool is great fun. The happy hour is especially useful- 2 cocktails for the price of one! My room was comfy, teh breakfast good and when we ate there the dinner was good quality as well. It is well placed in Kata to be near shops, markets and restaurants. We were always close to good food, good shopping and a relaxing massage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tha happy hour at the pool. Just great. Cocktails while relaxing in the water is so nice.
Report this review
Royal Q. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2010
Quiet & Clean

clean, neat, has a safe box, many english channels
8
5-10mins from the beach. swimming pool is a great place to chill after a day of snorkelling. Hotel staffs are polite with a handfull of front desk staff able to speak proper english. Standard rooms kinda small but sufficient as its only meant for sleeping as I was out for the whole of the 3 days I was there.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Australia, January 7, 2010
Quiet and Clean, in a Good Location.

Good location, spacious room, very well cleaned, good breakfast, and quiet.
8.3
Serene Resort was a good place to stay with my partner - it was quiet, we had a very spacious room and a nice balcony. Breakfast was a good buffet with plenty of pancakes and all the usual fare. Perhaps the only downside was very weak air conditioning, which left us a little hot at nights. Overall a good experience and recommended for couples or families.
Report this review
Alan J. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2010
Econo-stay

Comfortable Place Reasonable Location Peaceful Good Price
6.3
The hotel is a fair distance from Patong Beach, but you come here to get away from that hustle and bustle. The room we had overlooked the pool area, it was great to sit in the evenings and take in the sites. Close to a couple beautiful beaches. The staff were helpful. No major complaints - an ok econo stay!
Shopping Tip: There are many flea market type stores all within walking distance from the hotel.
Report this review
Catherine L. Couples Australia, January 5, 2010
You get what you pay for

Quiet. Short walk to beach. Short walk into Kata
8
We stayed in the standard room, I think there is only a few of these. The room is cheap and basic. The matress was a little uncomfy cos the springs were coming through. Breakfast was so-so too, but adequate. It is about a 500 metre walk down to the beach and a bit shorter into town. The location up the hill is good cos it is quiet but you don't feel removed from the town. The hill is only a small one too. Believe me, if you clomb the Tiger Temple in Krabi then you could run up the hill here a thousand times a day!!! Overall not bad.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the restaurants near the beach. They are more expensive and maybe cater more for the western pallette. If you want to try more authentic Thai food get up into the back roads and go into the dodgy looking food places. The food is cheap and plentiful. Oh, there is also a guy who does green coloured banana and condensed mil pancakes. The BEST ever!!!
Report this review
Louisa M. Groups Australia, December 31, 2009
Young single girls travelling together

Great Service. Lovely pool.
7.3
Great hotel, only down point is location and rooms have a bit of a smell. The pool is huge and would be a great hotel for families. It is a very quiet area so there isn't much by the way of good resteraunts. There is nothing really around it but the Fantasea Show - which is great especially walking around before hand as they have a lot of stalls and things to see. You can't use your camera during the show, but bring it as the outside and the stalls are amazing. The lady at the hotel who handles the tourist information was great and gave us a discount on Fantasea as well as free transfer. She said she could do other discounts as well. It was great to stay for a few days to relax, but if you're looking for a bit of excitement there are better locations.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to book any sightseeing through the hotel to get discounts and free transfers.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2009
Serene Resort Phuket

Near to the beach, big room with balcony, helpful and friendly staff.
7
When i came here with my girlfriend, it was already quite late at night. The staff were very helpful and friendly which was very nice for us since this was our first time in Phuket. They upgraded us to a bigger room when i asked for a king size bed which was no longer available in the normal room. Overall i feel it is a affordable and good hotel to stay at. I will come again to this hotel next time in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Kata beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. You can walk bare bodied and without any shoes. Its perfectly fine. Everyone does it.
Report this review
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2009
kata

good location nice staff..nice pool
7.3
this hotel has a good location for the beach and the town restaurants and shops...The room was quite nice but the curtain didnt close completelyand people could see in after dark..We had a nice pool just in front of our room The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 346 reviews Next page
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BalconyChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01