Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Entrance
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 829 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Barbara R. Couples Australia, November 5, 2009
I can now say I've been to Phuket.

Close to beach. Value for money.
6.3
I had to go the Phuket for the first time in 8 trips to LOS so needless to say I am not familiar with the whole island. (Phuket is not my scene). Needless to say I chose this place as It was close to Kata. The hotel was great - What I would expect for the price. Clean rooms & toilet. I think that the place recently underwent a re-frb ? Seems to be geared towards families and the older generation.
Shopping Tip: Like your parents would of told you before - Never talk to strangers.
Ewen M. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2009
A pleasant stay overall

Very good value in low season.
7.7
Staff were not clear about when we would have to pay, and charged our card at the beginning, claiming it was only a guarantee, which they then insisted my friends signed. This didn't happen to us because we were using Agoda! The stay was good value, and we got what we paid for, next time i will stay at Garden Resort, same company but in a less busy location near Kata Noi Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to negotiate on price with the taxi drivers outside, they may give a discount on published fares in low season.
Glen K. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2009
Great Value for Money

Pool was great, breakfast was fine, rooms were nice and clean, staff were very friendly
8.3
We are a family with 5 children so we thought it was great value for money, the staff were very friendly rooms were nice and kept clean, the whole resort was kept clean kids loved the basketball ring in the pool, babies enjoyed the baby pool and toddlers could also stand in the big pool, only problem we had were too many stairs with a pram other than that it was fantastic, good location nice and quiet resort will stay there again. Breakfast could have a little more variety.
Travel tip: Big Smile Massage across the road were brilliant got our laundry, hair, and massages all done there.
Glen K. Families with young children Australia, October 16, 2009
Excellent

Very Friendly
8.7
we stayed here in October with children staff there were very very friendly great with the kids pool was nice and maintained well never had any trouble getting a banana chair by the pool, pool bar was great value cocktail hour and golden hour were really good had a bbq in resort one night and it was absolutely beautiful food and very well organised, we stayed in a superior room it was fine for us they cleaned it every morning. Good location having a big family we needed two connecting rooms so the value for money was great will stay there again for sure, this was our 4th visit to Thailand and this was one of the best resorts we have stayed in.
Maree T. Couples Australia, October 13, 2009
A Relaxing Resort

Relatively quiet but just a short 2 minute walk from Kata Beach. It is the best area for families. All rooms had a balcony overlooking the pools, which was an ideal place to sit in the afternoons.
7.3
If you find hills off putting, then this is not the place for you. The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. There buffet breakfasts were fine with a mix of western and Asian style food. The dinner menu could be improved. All in all a very relaxing stay at the Serene Resort. Would we stay again? Certainly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a local bus to Phuket. Bus picks up beside the Kata Beach Resort.
Anett T. Couples Hungary, October 5, 2009
4th time at Serene Resort

Good part of the island, close to the beach, nicely furnitured, smart, helpful staff
10
the hotel is at the best part of Kata, very close to the beach. Shops, internet coffe, travel agency, laundry on the opposite site of the street. The stuff was very helpful. We celebrated my fathers birthday - I've bought him a cake in the village. They let us sit down at the restaurant, helped to serve the cake, light the candles - very positive. The rooms are nicely furnitured, asian style. big balcony, clean rooms. The hotel has a nice garden as well, with 2 swimming pools - one for playing with children and one deeper. I will return next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss to visit Kata View point - it's close, and you can enjoy the sunset with a breathtaking view.
Ravindra K. Families with young children India, August 31, 2009
wonderful stay

our stay at'Serene Resort'was a wonderful stay.the room provided had all the facilities.the swimming pools,the seneric beauty,morning breakfast were all good & satisfactory.also good news for 'Indians' because you can find a 'Royal Indian Restaurant'just opposite to the resort which provides good Indian cuisine which can be plus point to Indians who stay in this resort.
8.7
already quoted in the above boxes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can enjoy the beautiful blue waters of 'Kata beach'which is nearby this resort.coming to 'Karon&Patong beaches'you can enjoy them by having a trip on a bike ride which is available nearby the resort itself.so don't miss the bike ride when you go to Phuket.also don't miss the fantastic show of Phuket"FANTASEA SHOW". don't forget to apply sunscreen lotion when you go to the beaches to avoid sun tan on your body.
Richard D. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2009
good budget hotel

Renovating much of the hotel, but is still peaceful. Has 2 pools and outside bar. 3 minute walk to the beach. Was not so impressed by Kata. Will not go again all rooms face pool
8
I liked the hotel. I saw many single people there and families
Restaurant Tip: Walk all the way down the main beach roo\ad until you get to Kata resort I think. It is past a small shopping area. you will see a man singing at a restaurant. very good cheap food and good singing. many people do not go because it is far.
Gregory S. Groups United States of America, July 17, 2009
Nice low key resort

Good Breakfast, Nice Rooms
8.3
We found the hotel very nice. The rooms were comfortable and captured a nice breeze off the ocean. I felt that Agoda should have been clearer that you pay for the internet. It also does not work in the rooms. Over all the resort is pleasant and a good value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: After two weeks travelling Thailand, we finally tired of asian food. Rico's steak house (left out of the hotel then 1st right). Had an excellent steak in Peppercorn Sauce, (A rare find in Thailand). It is a little pricey but worth it if you need a serious beef fix!
Kalle V. Couples Finland, June 24, 2009
Very nice hotel

Excellent pool area, very clean and well maintained, two separate pool areas. Breakfast was also very good. Staff ok, but english skills were quite poor.
7.3
The hotel is quite far from the beach, if 10-15 min walk is far. Anyway, we liked this hotel best at Kata beach.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent restaurant near the hotel called Red restaurant. Very local food, and local people and good value for money. (180 baht for dinner for two incl. drinks) Just walk 5 mins to the right from the hotel. (away from the beach)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A07