Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 951 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Pratya K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel, close to Kata beach
Nice hotel, close to the beach, small parking area
nice hotel, we can have a short walk to Kata beach. Car park is too little, about 10 cars can be in fit this little parking area. When i was there,i was confused the hotel name since its renamed to Chanalai recently, so the sign was still Serene hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Margo P. from Estonia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Satisfied clients
Location, view, large rooms with balcony
Great
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Nityam T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel
room size, sea view, locality
Very pleasant
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Pimchanok S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
two nice pools, nice hotel
swimmimg pools, happy hour
good hotel. good prices for food and drink, especially happy hour at the pool. bad internet!! only one router for huge hotel. can NOT get wi-fi in rooms unless you stand against the window. decent location. can walk 10 minutes to Kata Beach. too many Russians stay here.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Alexandra M. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
отдых
расположение номера сервис
Хорошо
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Tomas K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
OK hotel
Swimingpool
IT was god
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Sherrie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Location, value for money, pool area
Stay was good, friendly staff however language barrier meant any problems took time to get attended to if at all. We asked numerous times on a daily basis to get our safe fixed but it was never done. Overall food was great, location awesome, room need a bit of attention but was tidy. Definitely would stay again if it was a same price
Reviewed January 11, 2015

sooyoung L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
old hotel old condition
location, price,staffs
so so
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Duangdaw P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Bad service,use old name hotel label
Near Kata beach
The hotel change name but not change new hotel label so customer can't find hotel and difficultly to find because people nearly don't know .Telephone of hotel can't contact and staff haven't service mind.The hotel very old and price not reasonable .
Reviewed December 30, 2014

rahayu G. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
crowded hotel
walking distance to beach, convenient ,
The moment we checked in ,the staff told us that hotel is fully booked and we will be transfered to hotel next door. We had to wait for sometime in lobby for the arrangement. could have inform the guest earlier if there is no available room
Reviewed December 21, 2014