Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - View Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Balcony Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
864 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Samantha P. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Location and pools good; Give the food a miss

Location, pool, room size
7.3
We had a lovely stay at the Chanalai Flora. The staff had decorated the room for our honeymoon and the room was spacious and clean. We could just see the ocean but the two floors above would have a better view. The walk to the beach was short and easy, and the two pools were great at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful overall. The downside was the food - the breakfast was ordinary and gave me food poisoning (I think) and the vodka they used in the cocktails was very very rough! The other food we ordered was average and overpriced. Would stay again but not bother paying for breakfast - nice little Italian cafe 100m away would be a better choice.
Report this review
Reuben P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Room does not look like the pictures

Location, nice swimming pool & good breakfast spread
6
We traveled with our 2 year old and he loved the 2 large swimming pools and huge King Size bed. However, we were rather disappointed with the shabby condition of the room. We got room 5102 facing the pool. But the toilet had a musty odor, the taps were rusty and shower head was old & rickety. Also, the hotel did not provide basic things like bedroom slippers, toothbrush or a simple plastic comb. I also had to ring room service to tidy up our room, replace the pool towels and refill the bottle water (they did not do it automatically although I had put up the sign). I do not think this hotel is anywhere near 4 stars as basic necessities were not provided. The upside of the hotel is the good location, a mere 7 minutes walk to the beach and close to most eateries
Report this review
Hengjun W. Families with young children China, January 1, 2016
close the kata beach ,good environment

big superise that is free dinner during the new year evening party
8.3
Report this review
Jarurat S. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2015
Discrepency of room information and real service

Location
6.7
When I made reservation, I reviewed service availability in the room. Wifi was one of them; however, there was no Wifi available in the room. The only place that provides Wifi is at the lobby. Wifi is one of the factors that made me book any hotel. I expect the hotel to be more honest about this.
Report this review
Jiab C. Families with young children Thailand, November 26, 2015
Family Vacation

Great location very helpful and friendly staff, nice pools and atmosphere
9
Great value for the money!
Report this review
Jan E. Solo travelers Denmark, November 23, 2015
Standard hotel

Room size, pool area, prize
7
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The room is big but as you have doors between the rooms, you very easily hear the guests staying in the rooms next to you. The ppool area with 2 pools are nice. The staff was a bit slow and tried to screw me for 1000 baht for a new bed sheet when I checked out. I did not try the food in this hotel. I believe hotel is cheap compared to others in this area but I will also consider this hotel as average
Report this review
Zhang Z. Solo travelers China, November 19, 2015
very good, like, recommend

hotel postion, breakfast, service
9.7
very good, I would like to recommend people to stay in this hotel, 1 minutes to KATA BEACH, 2 swim pools, especially good price.
Report this review
Sarawanee S. Couples Thailand, October 25, 2015
nice hotel, good location

location, swimming pool, room
8
Location of this hotel is good with less than 5 minutes walking to Kata Beach. Room is nice with a balcony of swimming pool's view. There are 2 swimming pools in this hotel which is really nice and beautiful, you can relax after swim in the ocean. Most of the staffs are from Philippine , so they speak good English. The housekeeping is very friendly and polite. One thing we not like is the quality and taste of breakfast, I'm not sure is it because the hotel accept the Chinese tour everyday which make the quality of food is low, if compare to another 4 stars hotel.
Report this review
Elizabeth D. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2015
Great Room very comfy

The bathroom, the size of room, the staff
8
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The room was rather large and well appointed compared to a lot of other resorts in this area of Thailand. Price was right. The restaurant seemed overpriced though and the breakfast buffet was very sad, we didn't even go- would skip that. Overall, we enjoyed this resort.
Report this review
Roger G. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2015
Coach tour stop over

Pool, location price
6.7
Upon arrival we had a room upgrade but in hind sight I think we should have asked for the same room type but with a pool view. There are plenty of steps and no ramps for wheeling luggage around which made things a bit tedious. The pools were nice but the sun bed covers needed replacing as many we split. The biggest problems was that the hotel is predominantly used for North Asian coach tours where the guests stay for one night and most mornings the breakfast area is a feeding frenzy until their coaches leave about 8:30 or 9:00 leaving some of the popular items unavailable. Getting a table is also a problem as a family we often had to sit at different tables. I couldn't recommend eating here for lunch as we saw several cooked chickens left out in the sun for several hours and what may have been the same chickens also on the following day. In the evening likewise at the front of Hotel Restaurant there were "fresh" uncooked kebabs that were again left out on plates not kept cool and were often there 2, 3 or 4hrs later after we returned from dinner at another restaurant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 346 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Superior RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BathroomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room BalconyChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach Phuket - Floor Plan


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04