or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
James T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2013
nice

food beer dancing
10
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2013
Caution

Location and nothing else
3.3
I don't normally do reviews but after reading the good reviews about this hotel I felt as if I should share my experience. The hotel itself is in a nice location for the beach - about a 5 min walk but that is only positive comment I have about the hotel. Looking at the pictures there must be better rooms than mine. However, my room was dark and smelt especially the bathroom. When I first checked in to the room it had no towels when I asked for some as I wanted to shower my trip I was told to wait until 5pm!(6 hour wait). When they arrived they were a very dirty white. When using the shower the drain did not work and their fix was to remove the plug completely so when I wanted to take a bath afterwards I had to use paper to block the hole. There are two swimming pools but the hygiene is questionable in both! The hotel is on the same level as a poor motel at best!
Rodd S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
Disappointing

room size
5.3
I came here to relax and do some holiday planning in a nice room. This turned out to be a waste of time. I did get a cheap price, but I also received one of the worst rooms with the window facing a concrete wall and my reason for coming was to use wifi, which was unavailable in the room. It was even poor when outside. I ended up going to the 7 eleven to purchase 3g internet on my phone after wasting a lot of time struggling with it. The sink and shower drain both did not drain properly and needed plunging and there was some hair left in the shower. The room was a big size. The beds are quite firm. It's a very short walk up a minor hill from the centre, so quiet but close. Staff was a mix, some very friendly, others not so much. It didn't bother me, but for those who don't like stairs, there are a number of steps to negotiate before reaching the lift.
Amy M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2013
Very nice beach hotel

Location, location, location
7
Dianne C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Ok after we finally got a double bed and not singl

Location , Swim up Bar
6
Ki E. Couples South Korea, March 29, 2013
economical and good ~!

swimming pool , good location , economical
8
very satisfactory stay. good swimming pool, not bad breakfirst ,good location, low budget price ~
Ma T. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2013
A good place to relax!

Walking distance to the Beach. Friendly Staffs. Nice Pool
8
We really had a good time in there. The place is very accessible to many restaurants.
Sandeep S. Families with young children India, March 14, 2013
Great Resort and Location

Good Location , Friendly staff and great service
8.3
I would highly recommed this Resort for families. I went with wife and 2 years old daughter and it was pleasure welcome. Staff was real helpful, check in was fast. Best part is resort location is very much near to Kata beach - 5 mins walking distance. Many good restaurants are around and great part is Indian restaurant is just opposite to the resort. Breakfast has good variety options every day and quality is also good.
Terry T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
This is generally a nice hotel

Breakfast good,pools good,proximity good
7
This is a fairly good hotel with a moor than adequate breakfast,good size pools(2),and a short walk to the beach and restaurants,however after booking a superior room I was put into the lowest room in the hotel with no view no light and down a long flight of steps,if I were staying more than my three nights I would have complained,but I arrived late at night and just didn't feel up to trying to change rooms (my fault)other than that a pleasant stay,and I would stay again if I were in Phuket but in a different room
Medina C. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Unhelpful staff, stained towels, aircon leaking

Nothing is good about this hotel
3.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02