or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Umit S. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
good service,good location

the hotel has everything you will need
7
I booked a superior double bed but I was giving 2 single bed in a small room which I had to wait the next day to change into a better room. Overall the hotel is very close to the beach and restaurants, if you want to go shopping in Patong with night life you have to travel 30 minutes
Marc M. Couples Belgium, February 23, 2013
Good location

Quiet
6.3
Otherwise, the hotel is well situated, not far from the beach and restaurants.
Zhe L. Couples China, February 22, 2013
位置还行,房间不舒服

价格不贵,位置还行
5.7
我们第一天入住,感觉酒店环境还行,离海滩也不远,就又定了4晚,但入住后,才发现,房间的床单被子,潮潮的像没干,晚上睡得很不舒服。而且房间WIFI信号不好。到前台才能上网。房间也不太干净,有一天,还没给我们放浴巾,我不喜欢,下次不住这里。
Helen S. Families with young children Sweden, February 16, 2013
bad service, nice area

nice poolarea
4
bad service, old bathroom, but near the beach, and nice poolarea
Shane R. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2013
Okay but not what I'd call a resort

Close to everything, good pools and buffet breakfast
5.7
this hotel is okay. its a 5min walk to the beach, across the road from various shops, massage places, restaurants, etc and the locals buses are close, too. the room is a good size but had too many beds in it! for a couple, we were given 2 queen beds and a day lounger - it made it hard getting out to the balcony. it says internet access in your room but that's not all rooms. sometimes you get it, but its not strong. you're expected to go to the pool or the lobby to get a decent signal. the windows are single glazed so you'll hear all the traffic noise (its on a busy wee road). we found this to be more like a motel - good, basic facilities but nothing special.
Travel tip: The local bus goes all the way into Phuket for 30baht. It drives along the beach road to Katong, really slowly, so is a great way to have a look to there. Unfortunately it drops you off in the arms of a heap of touts but ignore them and find the other buses which go to all the other beaches (we went to Patong)
Robert S. Couples Canada, February 8, 2013
loved it at the serene

rooms were clean and lovely
9.7
this was one of the best deals of our 3 month trip in thailand. the room was great for the price. we have stayed in higher ranked hotels that were not as nice. pools were great, breakfast was good, rooms were clean and modern. internet was great. tv channel selection was very good. beach was very close, laundry and bar across the road were very good. good value, and would have stayed longer if they hadn't have been booked during tet. loved it
Nightlife Tip: we liked the restaurants in the area, and bars were good for us old folks. would stay again
Brigitte D. Couples February 5, 2013
A serene oasis in a great town.

location, pools, all rooms with views, great staff, great breakfast.
9.7
this hotel exactly matches all the pictures and the descriptions on the booking site and that is pretty rare. our standard pool view was spacious with a view of the pool. the included breakfast was great with lots of choice and quality. the staff is very attentive and polite. there are 2 pools on the property and both have bars. overall a great choice for kata beach, the walk to the beach is 5-8 minutes.
Pornpak T. Families with young children Thailand, February 4, 2013
Small rooms

Good location
5.3
the room a bit small and not clean. i did not like the swimming pool because the water was not clean. the location of the hotel is good if you have a car. i can't see the beach from my room. the hotel staff were friendly.
N G. Families with young children Russia, February 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.

Chic breakfast.
10
chic breakfast, clean, large rooms, friendly staff. a small but beautiful grounds with pools. to the sea 3 minutes walk away. it was nice to stay in this hotel, will be back again.
Travel tip: Recommend.
Krystyna R. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2013
nice hotel,good location

nice swimming pool area, good location
8
Good big rooms, good breakfast, nice pool don't have wifi conection in the rooms, only in the social area, it was a very nice stay, beautiful place, nice room. its less than 5 min. to Kata Beach, what in my opinion is the best one in Phuket, beenn to patong,,karon rawai and nai harn beaches. And also near to many nice restaurants,Orchid restauarant had exselent food, Italian coffee shop is 2 min away and lots of small shops. great location,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03