arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 941 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Nick Y.
China
August 30, 2013
a great place at kata beach. convenient, cost-effe
price, breakfast and location
the room was great with nice pool view though I did not stay in the hotel for the most of time.the breakfast was good though I do not like the toast machine(same across all phuket hotels). the staff service was not very good due to language fluency.

Morgan P.
New Zealand
August 29, 2013
Nice hotel, pity no hot water
room size, location, pools
the room (deluxe) was very spacious however there was no hot water to our room. When we asked staff they told us many times to run water for ten minutes and other times they said they would send someone up to look but no one ever showed up. Finally on the 3rd day they admitted there was no hot water to the newest building which houses the deluxe rooms. Also our view from the balcony was of a concrete wall a few metres away. No wifi in rooms, only in lobby or pool area. The room was very new and clean and spacious and the two pools were clean. Staff were reasonably friendly. Breakfast buffet was typical toast, cereal, fruit, eggs and Asian style foods. Nice location not far from shops and beach. Would stay here again.

Connie L.
China
August 28, 2013
The hotel is good but the receptionist is cold.
Clean room, good breakfast and near to the beach
So far so good. Some staff is good but the receptionist is cold and unhelpful. Ignore me and just let me waiting. When I ask whether she can help talk to the driver in Thai language for the time he will pick me up and she just said 10 B for phone call. Actually, I am using my cell phone and will not bring she or the hotel any cost. That's what I am feeling unhappy for this hotel.

Rick M.
Australia
August 26, 2013
This place is resort style accomodation at a very
Pools, service, location

Ma C.
Philippines
August 16, 2013
A good place to relax!
Walking distance to the Beach. Friendly Staffs. Nice Pool
We really had a good time in there. The place is very accessible to many restaurants.

JINGJING L.
China
August 14, 2013
so happy to stay here
friendly , cheap ,and near the beach
the hotel have a good service , the room is big and have a delicious food .

david D.
Australia
August 12, 2013
very good
breakfast. pool and roomver
very pleasant customer care excellent bit noisy with Chinese tourist arriving at night they were very loud

Margarita H.
United States
August 10, 2013
Great location and friendly staff
location, staff, size/comfort of room
The stay was really terrific. My original room had problems with the air-conditioner for 2 nights in a row, but the staff upgraded me to a larger room for the other 5 nights there, so I was very happy with my stay.

Laszlo D.
Canada
August 10, 2013
Great Hotel...Needs a Few Things...
(1) Excellent location. Short walk to beach. (2) Great surroundings...two clean, safe pools. (3) Excellent variety at breakfast...great staff
Stay was very good but lacked a couple of things. We had to move rooms twice...once to a very noisy air-conditioner..once to a bad smell in the room...third time lucky. Rooms should have internet included as almost all hotels do..TV reception was bad and lacked any variety whatsoever. Other than that, the hotel has great staff ( high-point for the hotel ), comfortable rooms, nice balconies, good food and great location.

Johann C.
South Africa
August 04, 2013
Enjoyable, best value at the price
Pools, close to restaurants and informal shopping, value for money!
We know Kata well as we have holidayed there on numerous occasions at various hotels, we were pleasantly surprised to find Tropical Serene Resort as good as it is at the price. Suggest front office have umbrellas available for guests arriving during rain shower!