arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 925 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Johann C.
South Africa
August 04, 2013
Enjoyable, best value at the price
Pools, close to restaurants and informal shopping, value for money!
We know Kata well as we have holidayed there on numerous occasions at various hotels, we were pleasantly surprised to find Tropical Serene Resort as good as it is at the price. Suggest front office have umbrellas available for guests arriving during rain shower!

Vineet B.
India
August 02, 2013
peaceful stay
large rooms, prompt service, nice viewd
Overall it was quite good. Staircases was a bit painful for older people. There is an indian dhaba opposite the road which setves good food n open till 11pm. Beach is very near n its a surfer beach.

Olivia T.
Indonesia
August 01, 2013
Very good run for the price
Good location (close to beaches and restaurants/convenience stores), nice swimming pools, and the balcony for each room.
We were at first disappointed because they could not have our room ready for our first night when we checked in, they said they have problem with aircon, but we're suspicious that they're out of rooms. However, they transferred us to a nicer hotel nearby (no additional fee) for the first night and also picked us up the next day to get back to Serene resort. The room is basic as we chose the cheapest room, but it is clean and we like the balcony as we could have more space to hang our beach towel and just chillin out listening to birds and squirrel playing on the big tree in front of our room/by the pool. The pools are nice and clean too. The wifi connection from room was weak/on-off (we stayed on 3rd fl). Staff is ok (not super nice, but they understand what we want).

Yekaterina T.
Kazakhstan
July 30, 2013
Nice and peaceful place to stay!
Peaceful, clean hotel close to the beach. Friendly staff, reasonable price.
I stayed at Serene with my mom& we had nice pool-view room.Even though we hadn't been picked up from the airport (the hotel just had forgotten about us), we still had great time at the hotel. It is peaceful& more or less clean place to stay. I had read some reviews where people had faced some problem with lack of hot water in shower. This issue was easily solved by turning on both taps- in sink and shower:) the hotel is not very new and some reno ation is needed but still it is clean and nice. The staff was usually welcomed, friendly and nice to us. Rooms were cleaned every day but be careful and do not dirt the white towels with fruit juice;) otherwise you'll be charged. There are small shops, cafes, stalls, and beach near by. If you want not expensive but nice stay, go for Serene. However, they don't have Internet in the rooms.

Atin M.
India
July 28, 2013
Peaceful, Comfortable and value for money
Peaceful, Comfortable and value for money
Stay was awesome. Peaceful hotel, nice location near the beach. Not recommended if you are looking to enjoy nightlife

sean G.
Australia
July 27, 2013
Great location close to beach and shopping & food
LOCATION BREAKFAST AND POOLS
Our stay was really good and would have been happy to extend but they were booked out so they upgraded us to the Tropical Resort which was really nice but the breakfast was not as good as the serene. :-(

Nuttawee W.
Thailand
July 26, 2013
Great location
free wifi, next to convenience store and the beach
Lucky us, they've upgraded our room to deluxe. Everything was great except no hot water :)

Jessica O.
United States
July 23, 2013
Great place for your value budget traveler.
Quiet, nice selection for buffet breakfast and pool
I thought that the staff was wonderful. My stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. I will be going back next year.

Janice B.
United States
July 17, 2013
do not stay there, does not look like picture
the breakfast was ok and coffee was good
horrible, put us in a room where you could not connect to wifi, had no hot water and there were stains on the sheets and towels. the staff was very rude and did not help very much. The tv did not work and was fuzzy on every channel. There are guys in a shop near by that are creepy as well.

tomer A.
Israel
July 03, 2013
Nice experience
close to the beach