or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Looi H. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel with lots of amenties

clean and value for money
7.7
Impressed with room. however,some problem with the toilet flush as the pressure is not strong enuff. Also, same breakfast variety everyday and coffee not so nice.
Tracy E. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2012
Perfect place to stay!

very near from the beach
9.7
we really had a great time during our stay here! im in love with this hotel! staff are very friendly & courteous! the rooms & pool are great! very relaxing! but there's no internet access in the room, unless your room is very near to the lobby
Kassandra E. Groups Canada, November 5, 2012
Close to beach

Good value for money
7.7
We booked this hotel after reading reviews on agoda and weren't too sure what to expect. For the price the hole was fine. Nothing spectacular. Just a clean spot to stay. The staff is very friendly but it's a bit of a trek to get to the elevator, there are stairs involved so make sure a staff members gives you a hand. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is a short walk to kata beach. A word of advice would be to keep walking along where all the shops are because that's where all the action is. We made the mistake of thinking that the he strip ended earlier than it did and only realized that there were a ton of bars and restaurants in the area when we were driving out of Kata.
Viswa P. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2012
Decent place and good service

hotel facilities
6.3
Decent hotel with friendly staff. But, i feel it is not a great location for both families and solo travellers. Karon beach is a great location for families and Patong beach is good for nighlife and shopping. Hotel is rated as 3 star but has no internet facilities. Net is available only at common pool area and is pretty slow.
Edmar B. Families with older children Brazil, November 2, 2012
We enjoyed it

Good Location, good breakfast, nice pool
8.3
Well, it was our first time to Phuket and we find the hotel good for the price we paid, Good Location, good breakfast, nice pool, clean room. We love our time at Serene, especially the children at the pool. The kata beach is beautiful and clean, during high tide can be a little dangerous for small children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can't stay some days in Phiphi island a whole day trip is a must especially if you love snorkeling and diving
Tara M. Couples Canada, October 31, 2012
Great!

Location was 5 minutes from the beach.
8
Had. Lovely stay. You have to return your key to the front desk every time you leave. The resort had two lovely pools and a nice Dining area. Would come back!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get breakfast with the room when you book otherwise it is charged almost as much as the room itself!
Jessica C. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Nice and lovely hotel

Great Pools and good location at Kata
6.7
Quiet from the streets at night but walking distance to Kata streets and near to many restaurants and shops. Motorcycles for rent at 200Baht just opposite the hotel. Nice pools and environment. Welcome drinks but not friendly staffs. Its okay for me. Near to money changers, Family Mart and 7-11.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Kata beach and shoplots. Restaurants easy to find and motorcycles renting at 200Baht just opposite the hotel. Nice pool but poor Wifi. Staffs are not so friendly and helpful but its okay for me. No airport tranfers as listed in Agoda. Overall, I am happy with the room. Clean and cold air-cond.
Peter C. Families with older children United States of America, October 8, 2012
Sold out moved to Tropical Gardens

None
4
Rooms were smelly like mildew needed to keep sliding glass doors open
Brendan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
Good Resort, Just around corner from main street,

Nice pool,
8.7
Nice hotel, has everything you need although bed a bit hard at first, but you soon adjust. Breakfast just average, look out for the two local friendly cats roaming in B/fast restaurant.
Abdul K. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel Nice pool

Pool,Staff
8
was warmly welcome by staff. arrice early so had to wait for rooms to be ready. While that is done, we took photos at the awesome pool. clean .However, we waited for nothing. staff said that there is electricity problem so they transferred us to another hotel owned by the same management.They shd have tell us the truth so that we can get the transfer of hotel faster rather than wait till 1400H.But the staff are kind so no big prob.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04