or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Christina K. Couples Germany, November 27, 2012
very good and cheap hotel

- big, clean, new rooms - nice pools - close to the beach (5 minutes to walk) - very friendly staff - very cheap in comparison to other hotels in Phuket
8.3
- big, clean, new rooms - nice pools - close to the beach (5 minutes to walk) - very friendly staff - very cheap in comparison to other hotels in Phuket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: forget Kho Phi Phi: book a trip to Raya Island and stay there for a night!!! Awesome!!!!
Grant B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 20, 2012
location

great location
7.3
I enjoyed my stay ,the staff were friendly and very helpful , I had a couple of problems with the room which sorted out .The hotel is a little tired and could do with a face lift.But as I said the staff were great the location handy to the beach and resturants/bars. I will stay again.
Yousuf A. Couples Oman, November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

(best features of the hotel
8
I really like that place. Every one was so friendly,room was always clean. Hotel look beautifull from outside,beautiful pools and really traditional look. Everything also was amaizing!! We had a beautiful time. Everything is so close-beach,restorans,massage places-amaizing!! Thank you very much!! Olga ans Leigh.
Gediminas V. Couples Lithuania, November 14, 2012
lovely hotel and hotel if you like at the price

price and location
7
it a really nice hotel if you look at the price and location. it is about minutes walk to the sea. tons of Russian tourist and beach is crowded, nice sea and big waves. Food is really good in Mama restaurant. Would recommend
Gediminas V. Couples Lithuania, November 11, 2012
lovely hotel and location if you look at the price

location and price
7
it a really nice hotel if you look at the price and location. it is about minutes walk to the sea. tons of Russian tourist and beach is crowded, nice sea and big waves. Food is really good in Mama restaurant. Would recommend
Looi H. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel with lots of amenties

clean and value for money
7.7
Impressed with room. however,some problem with the toilet flush as the pressure is not strong enuff. Also, same breakfast variety everyday and coffee not so nice.
Tracy E. Groups Philippines, November 10, 2012
Perfect place to stay!

very near from the beach
9.7
we really had a great time during our stay here! im in love with this hotel! staff are very friendly & courteous! the rooms & pool are great! very relaxing! but there's no internet access in the room, unless your room is very near to the lobby
Kassandra E. Groups Canada, November 5, 2012
Close to beach

Good value for money
7.7
We booked this hotel after reading reviews on agoda and weren't too sure what to expect. For the price the hole was fine. Nothing spectacular. Just a clean spot to stay. The staff is very friendly but it's a bit of a trek to get to the elevator, there are stairs involved so make sure a staff members gives you a hand. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is a short walk to kata beach. A word of advice would be to keep walking along where all the shops are because that's where all the action is. We made the mistake of thinking that the he strip ended earlier than it did and only realized that there were a ton of bars and restaurants in the area when we were driving out of Kata.
Viswa P. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2012
Decent place and good service

hotel facilities
6.3
Decent hotel with friendly staff. But, i feel it is not a great location for both families and solo travellers. Karon beach is a great location for families and Patong beach is good for nighlife and shopping. Hotel is rated as 3 star but has no internet facilities. Net is available only at common pool area and is pretty slow.
Edmar B. Families with older children Brazil, November 2, 2012
We enjoyed it

Good Location, good breakfast, nice pool
8.3
Well, it was our first time to Phuket and we find the hotel good for the price we paid, Good Location, good breakfast, nice pool, clean room. We love our time at Serene, especially the children at the pool. The kata beach is beautiful and clean, during high tide can be a little dangerous for small children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you can't stay some days in Phiphi island a whole day trip is a must especially if you love snorkeling and diving

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08