Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
827 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (827)
Sort by:
Shusak K. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
spectacular view, ocean view,good breakfast

spectacular view,clieff location,high level from the sea
10
superb location,ocean view, swimming pool on the cliff, it is very comfortable for living, its apparel is higher quality than other hotel.
Jade C. Groups Brazil, December 30, 2012
Souther but great

small beach with all services
8
if you cant stand the busy life at patong beach, come souther to kata. althought serena hotel is not in front of the beach, its about 8 min walking and you pass by one street where you can find all restaurants and massage places. the hotel has an extra guide service where you can book all the day trips you´re interested in. it was really great. hum...the room appears to be a motel room because of the seethrough bathing and some red/purple lights. but it´s clean and nice. made us laugh a lot about those lights. so have fun.
Svetlana R. Couples Russia, December 28, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

location
8.3
Great location,just 5 minures walk to the beach.Rooms good,just have to walk by stears.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location
Michael P. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great Location loaded with Russian Tour Groups

Location was nice
5.3
Location was nice but a little difficult to find driving at night Upon check in I asked for an Upgrade but they said they had already given us one wow very nice !! The walk up the hill wasn't that bad thankful to the Bell Boys When we got to our room we found ourself in a Cave. It was large and clean but the view was out to a Concrete Wall!! If you had a room with a view to the sea or pool it would have been perfect. Breakfast was the standard Thai fair though they did have an Egg Station.
Trine V. Families with young children Denmark, December 27, 2012
Great location

Location, Swimming Pools,
5.7
The stay at Serene Resort was an overall good experience, the rooms were good and the balconies was good as well. There is 32" inch flatscreen tv in each room. The Water pressure on 4th is very poor, we could only take a shower in 1 of our rooms. We stayed there during Christmas. Unfortunatly they closed the main pool from 22nd untill after new year, Lucky for us our stay ended the 27th. Workers were making a lot of noise from the 22nd until Christmas eve as they had to build a floor on top of the pool. The noise was untill after 23:00 in the evening The Christmas galla was very expensive, mandatory and very bad. The chicken was raw and there was not enough cake for all of us. The entertainment was unorganised and overall not very entertaining. The promised entertainment for the kids was suddenly cancelled, Santa Claus didn't care about the kids.
Restaurant Tip: If you go out from the hotel and to the right there is a small restaurant called Choophorn, with nice waiters and good Thai and international food. Very great staff
Jauw F. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location..near to the kata beach
10
The lovely hotel n good location..but at the first floor there is no elevator..
Mrs R. Couples South Africa, December 22, 2012
Great Ambience

Swimming pool, Bath, Peace, Balcony, Space
9.3
we were greeted by friendly staff,and taken to a lovely large bedroom with two queen size beds in it. and a bath !! not too common in thailand. we really enjoyed the peace and beautiful views overlooking the beautiful pool area. the breakfasts were definitely above par for thailand. a couple of things needed attention and were immediately fixed up and the room service was exceedingly efficient.it is in walking distance to the sea and numerous little shops where you can buy supplies.we will definitely go there again
Travel tip: For elderley people, with leg problems., you might find the walk to your flat a slight problem. It might be a little long.
Kuldar A. Couples Estonia, December 22, 2012
Good location, service level was medium.

location, pools
5.3
When we arrived everything was nice. The room we booked through Agoda was beautiful. So we decided to stay there for 3 more nights. We hoped to get the same price as it was offered in Agoda but we had to pay 40 % more or move to other room which was not so good. They told that first night we had more upgraded room and regular rooms were sold out for next days. But we still are not sure that the room we got was upgraded because the pictures in Agoda were the same and they did not tell about upgraded room then we checked in. Just in case we checked from Agoda if they had free rooms with the same price and in Agoda rooms were available! So we did new booking through Agoda. But this time they gave us worse room. It seems that the stuff lied to us to get more money.
Kevin P. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Close to beach, nice buffet breakfast, clean spacious rooms.
10
Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms were clean & spacious with fridge, a/c, balcony big bathroom with bath & seperate shower room. Few mins walk to beach & central for everything. Buffet breakfat was good too.
Judy N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2012
nice location hotels

nice location
5.7
Great locations, beach is just around the corner.Very near to shopping area, restaurant.Our room is at the back not very easy have to climb stairs, shower is not working,a lot of mosquitoes yet very spacious room.The new building is more comfortable we quest.
Restaurant Tip: Food hawker in the beach offer very nice delicious seafood and not pricey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - SuperiorChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C03