or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Flora Resort

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Serene Resort

Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with Breakfast Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Buffet Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Entrance Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool View Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace Restaurant Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Lobby Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Aung K. Families with older children Singapore, August 23, 2012
Close to the shops and beach

5 mins walk to beach, mountain (big budhha) view
9.3
bed is too high. tv is too high. have balcony. the outdoor bar has a fantastic acoustic singer. plays guitar and sing so well that you will be in the best romance feeling u can get. he plays from 930pm to 1130. overall ok and very much value to money
Sylvain L. Solo travelers France, August 21, 2012
Nice simple resort, very good location in Kata

Very good value for money
7.7
i spent 4 nights in that hotel which is nicely located to enjoy kata beach, kata night life, and you can also easily rent a bike walking distance from the hotel and drive around the island. the resort is quite simple but rooms are nice and clean, swiming pool is nice as well
Tracey N. Families with older children August 14, 2012
Large hotel site

big swimming pools
5.7
We moved to this hotel as the last hotel in Kata only had a very small pool and with 5 kids we needed something more. The hotel has two big pools and was very quite initially when we checked in until 10 pm at night when several bus loads of tourists arrived. We live in China and wanted an escape so we suddenly felt like we were back there. We booked a super deluxe expecting a great room but it was at the back and nothing special just an updated room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was very big. We moved onto a small island to really escape.
Jennifer R. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2012
Good location close to kata beach

Location, 5 minute walk to the beach
7.7
Comfortable room with sea views from the balcony (i was in room 4301) only a 5 minute walk to the beach or bus stop. Comfortable bed and good hot water shower, but the satellite tv was not working so only thai stations if you feel like relaxing in front of the idiot box. Had a great feed at kata inn a few minutes walk away (turn right at the entrance to the hotel entrance, better value than the restaurants closer to the beach and good friendly service). I hired a motorbike from kata inn as well, only baht per day for an older model. Phuket beaches a little rough at this time of year, but water still relatively clear. I took the bike to paradise beach near Patong and had a nice swim there, baht entrance fee, you might want to go earlier rather than later and the crowds started arriving around midday.
Restaurant Tip: Kata inn, reasonably priced Thai food and friendly service
Paul C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Really Really good for the price

Nice view, great location, OK facilities
7.3
I stayed at Serene Resort because Agoda had a wicked discount sale. I paid a whopping for the room, and for the cash i paid it was totally worth it! The room was tidy and clean, nice facilities and easy to use. It was a work trip, so i was very happy to see the wifi was free, and the hotel is located very close to a nice coffee joint. Breakfast however at this hotel is terrible ;(
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the back of Kata to the After The Beach Bar, ask for thier friend Bob Marley, who lives downstairs. Totally worth it.
Jukka K. Couples Finland, March 21, 2012
Nice clean hotel with good service

Cleanliness, pool, short walk to the beach, quieter end of Kata beach
7.7
I have no complaints. The hotel was as I expected.
Restaurant Tip: Try Horn grill opposite side of the road and to the left from the hotel. Very nice fillets!
Tnapum T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

good service from hotel housekeeping
9
i had a relaxing stay, nice rooms, good staff esp housekeeping. The only cons were hotel was advertised on ur website with sauna and there was no sauna, also the phonerp in the bedrooms did not work.
Patrice V. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
lovely hotel. great pool areas.

relaxed atmosphere, great pool areas, and helpfull staff.
8.3
We enjoyed the serene hotel, even stayed an extra night. We really liked the position and felt is was value for money. We wanted to have a few days in Kata but didn't want to stay at ahuge hotel.For us the walk to the beach was enjoyable' only 5 min. Lots of places to eat and shop along the way. We ate at the Minta right across the road, quite a few times. The Hotel was having a new block of units buit while we were there but it was almost completed. We found it all interesting and there was no disturbance to us. The rooms are older now and I'm guessing will be getting a make over to match the new block of units. The rooms were a good size and had everything we needed, they were very comfortable. Staff were helpful when we needed information. The pool area was great . A salt pool and a freash water pool. We made the most of this area, it was really relaxing. There were quite a few families staying there and the children were making the most of the pool areas. We will stay at the Serene again if we go to kata.
Nirupam M. Families with young children India, March 2, 2011
Nice Hotel. Good Location.

Close to Beach. Good Restaurant and market close by.
4
The Hotel was nice wrt location and facilities. However the Room provided was really bad. Overall experiance was not very good. No view from the balcony. Bed was hard. They denied to give a king size bed. Instead the room had two seperate cots which was indeed not adequate for a family with young kids. Complain handling was poor from the hotel staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This Hotel will always insist on horint taxi from them, which is very expensive. It is always better to go for a self driven car on rent.
Adrian S. Families with young children Netherlands, February 6, 2011
good location, very friendly staff, good food

poolarea is great with little children
8.3
we had booked 5 rooms for our rather big group of family and friends. although nicely located, the design is not very good for people with yong children (pram). too many steps to get to the elevators and to the rooms also for older people it is a job to clim the stairs several ti mes a day. a bit far from the nightlife (bars), but close to beach and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Flora Resort PhuketChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe with BreakfastChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - BuffetChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - EntranceChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Superior Pool ViewChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Super DeluxeChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Terrace RestaurantChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - LobbyChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Flora Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Flora Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08